ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for StriVectin HC Hand Cream

StriVectin HC Hand Cream

Anti-aging cream for the hands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Reviews
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #1
HCGOLFGIRL
Ottawa, Ontario
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, unscented
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Strivectin HC Hand cream

-February 18, 2011
Very light, nice texture, virtually unscented and actually seems to work!
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #2
Peaches
Indiana
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, great value
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Truly Amazing Product

-October 21, 2010
This product is truly amazing. I am 69 yrs of age, and have very thin skin on the top of my hands, with large protruding veins that were so embarrassing, to the point where I was always trying to hide my hands when around people. I tried this, and was amazed at the difference . No, it doesn't completely take away the veins, BUT, it does camouflage them, and makes my hands look about ten yrs younger. Now, I can even put on nail polish and feel free to show off my hands. I am just about out, so I will be ordering again soon. Ladies, if you have veins bulging on the top of your hands, please, give this a try. If you're not satisfied with it, you can always return it for a refund, but If you use it at least once a day, i'm sure you won't return it.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #3
cindyb
florida
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A must buy!

-September 8, 2010
This product does exactly what it says it does. I use the lotion twice daily. I have only used it twice(recent purchase), and have already seen a visible change. Only a small amount is used, so the tube will last a long time.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #4
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Very good hand moisturizer

-November 21, 2009
I really like the Strivectin HC hand lotion - it isn't too heavy or greasy and it smells good. I've been using it for about a year, and although I haven't seen any reducing of hand discoloration, veins, or texture, I haven't seen any of these getting worse. I can't say it has reversed any aging of my hands, but it does seem to help stop any advancement of these conditions.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #5
georgiasunflower
Woodstock, GA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

OUTSTANDING

-November 20, 2009
Because I hate colds, I am a chronic hand washer which causes my hands to be red and cracked. This product is like an instant balm. It makes my hands feel and look smoother, softer, and yes YOUNGER. I highly recommend this product! I am using the coupon they sent me to buy more :)
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #6
Adoptsalot
Atlanta
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: not effective
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

No change after 6 months

-October 24, 2009
Used faithfully am/pm for 6 months and have no changes that were 'touted' by the mfgr. including thickening of the skin or reduction of creapiness.
Would not repurchase.
Was not effective.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #7
handy
Hanover, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

works for me

-September 13, 2009
I've noticed my hands do not look as old and the age spots have almost diminished. Very, very happy with the results. I use every morning after showering and in the evening before bed.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #8
Serenity
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

no change

-December 4, 2008
I really wanted to see this hand cream doing wonders for my hand. I used the entire tube which I have to say, did last a long time. I was patient with it because I didnt' really see any improvement in the beginning. I figured I would have to use it for long time for the result. So I stuck with it and used it everynight until I finished the entire tube of this hand cream. Honestly, my hands are not bad to begin with but I didn't see not one bit of difference in my hand. I won't buying another one.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #9
Kat
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fab

-August 13, 2008
I'm going to have to hand it to Strivectin on this one. I started using it a couple of months ago, along with the Caudalie hand cream I was already using (try that, too, it's amazing). Now, my hands are softer, smoother, and don't have those tell-tale signs of aging that they did previously (I'm 53). I was hesitant to try it, because I'd used the Strivectin for my face before, and although it's a superb moisturizer, that was about it for me (Peter Thomas Roth products work much better, at least with my complexion). But, I'm glad I tried this product, and will continue to use it permanently. Oh -- as an aside, I didn't use either this or the Caudalie for a few days, just to see, and I could really see a difference. Never again -- I'll stick with both!
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #10
acbc
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

works!!

-October 19, 2007
this product seems to work.i will order again..
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #11
Rochelle R. Calinson
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-October 5, 2007
My hand are really smoother and the age spots have faded significantly
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #12
Joni
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved It. Worked on face, too!

-March 2, 2007
I received a sample of this hand cream & really like it. It completely removed a spot on my hand so I decided to try it on my face. It worked so well that I bought StriVectin SD for my face. Now, both my hands & face appear younger.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #13
Linda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A handy miracle

-January 23, 2007
A born skeptic, I can highly recommend this product for doing what it claims it will.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #14
Lynn
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

It's alright

-December 31, 2006
I have used this product faithfully for over a month and notice only a slight difference.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #15
Karen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing cream

-December 11, 2006
I am in my late 40's. When I was in High school I got a terrible sunburn on my hands that damaged them permanently. My hands have look like I was 60 since. This cream has renewed the youthful texture and look on my hands that i have not had in over 20 years.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #16
Joan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-November 21, 2006
It's first class in every way. Have never known a hand cream that does the job like this one! The difference it makes is really amazing.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #17
Sylvia A. B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent results

-October 29, 2006
The results I am seeing in my hands are amazing!I am using it together with the StriVectin-NE Self-Heating NanoExfoliant and I will continue buying both of them. If you want younger looking hands, these are the products!!
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #18
Roni
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Don't let your hands betray your age -

-September 5, 2006
When I first started using Strivectin on my face about three years ago, I soon discovered its effect on hands as a smoothing and softening treatment. I started using this formulation especially for the backs of your hands about six weeks ago, and am truly impressed with the age-defying with the results. My hands no longer betray the age I work so hard to conceal on my face (am 56, look 40) - emerging sun spots have faded and skin is softer, plumper, very youthful. Have been using morning and night - a llittle goes a long way, and important to follow directions so as not to waste this product on your palms. Apply a small dab on back of one hand and massage with back of other hand, from wrist up through backs of fingers.
StriVectin HC Hand Cream Review #19
Debbie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great

-June 28, 2006
I swear my hands looked and felt better the first time I used it. Every day they look younger, softer and "plumper." I must say I was skeptical but I am a believer of the hype.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com