ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel

skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel

Gentle exfoliating peel pads that quickly brighten and renew skins surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Reviews
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #1
photogirl
Carmel, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Can't Live Without This!

-January 27, 2013
I bought this product without expectations. I used this product every day for 30 days. I did not notice anything for the first couple of weeks and then I couldn't believe the difference! I am in my mid-fifties and my face definitely is showing it's age. My husband even noticed the difference since I began using this product. I just ordered two more. This will be a part of my regular skin care regime going forward.
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #2
Selena
Missouri
Pros: lightweight, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Not sure

-March 12, 2012
Not really sure about this product yet. I've been using it for only a week or so, and haven't been able to tell any real difference from it yet. I can definitely feel the tingle when I apply it, but not sure of much else. I suppose time will tell.
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #3
juliet
Philidelphia, PA
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, cooling
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The perfect start to your day (or special night)

-July 28, 2011
Nordic peel, used before you apply your skincare or cosmetics, is the perfect begining to your look. Cooling, exfoliating liquid product on a pad swiped over your face, neck and hands wakes your skin and polishes skin like the freshest, purest water found on earth . Fresh face feeling any time of the day.
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #4
coolbeans
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Can't live without this!!

-October 19, 2010
This is a must in my beauty routine! It gently exfoliates my skin and leaves it looking clear, refreshed, and healthy. It also keeps all of my minor breakouts at bay. I have combination, sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate it at all! Also gets rid of any flakes or dry patches on my skin. The Skyn pads are a little pricey, but I only use mine every other day. It's still just as effective for me and the product lasts so much longer. I noticed that if I run out of the product and don't use it, my skin definitely looks duller and I get breakouts right before my period. This is hands down the BEST skin product I have ever tried!!!
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #5
Sloper
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Best Peel!

-October 23, 2009
I was always really afraid to try peels because I thought they'd be too harsh, especially because I have normal skin that sort of tends on the dry side. The Nordic Skin Peel totally refreshed my face and cleared up my breakouts without drying out my skin in the slightest! I do it once before bed on weeknights, and really have seen a big difference. It never feels like it's irritating me, and I've never felt anything but good results from it. Bonus - the smell is so refreshing, especially before bed.
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #6
Ruben
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

irritating

-January 27, 2008
Alchohol is the number 2 ingredient in this product! It's way to irritating, especially in combination with AHA acid
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #7
vivian
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product

-May 10, 2007
i was a bit skeptical at first, because i have combination skin and some peels can make me dry out. i haven't had startlingly amazing results, but i am pleased with the way my skin feels (a bit smoother)... and the price was reasonable. i do the peel at night after washing with the glacial face wash (my skin does not feel tacky after the peel dries!) and then put the oxygenating cream on. it's a great night time regimen.
skyn ICELAND Nordic Skin Peel Review #8
Allison
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!

-August 15, 2006
I added this product to my a.m. routine when my skin began to mysteriously breakout. After three weeks of daily use (along with Philosophy's Microdelivery Peel once per week), my skin is markedly smoother, clearer, and my make-up goes on much easier.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com