ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme

Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme

Want a permanent plump?
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Reviews
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #1
Becky11
New York, NY
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

Formula changed?

-January 12, 2014
I used to use this lip plumper years ago and it worked great - but I think they may have changed the formula because now there is no plumping action at all. It does give a nice color to lips, but nothing more. I was very disappointed.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #2
Kaiser1
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light brown
Eye Color:brown

TOO FACE EXTREME

-March 13, 2013
I have tried quite a few different products on the market in the way of lip plumping. Untill i used the Too faced extreme. I have used this product for a couple of years now and have been very satisfied with the results with my lips and the plumpness too! From a very happy customer :-)
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #3
andrea777
Philly///jersey
Pros: good consistency, long lasting
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light brown
Eye Color:green

this works

-October 28, 2012
this has definitely improved the size of my lips.. if you buy reg lip injection and use in between am & pm treatments your lips will look huge all day but if not your lips will look huge right after you apply the extreme then they lose a bit of girth but are still pretty big and mines stay bigger even if i miss a day so i know its making them plumper hopefully long term
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #4
GrandmaK
Augusta, GA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: doesn't last very long
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Not long lasting

-September 18, 2011
I was excited after reading other reviews of this product. I like the way it looks when I apply it in the mornings and evenings. Makes lips shiny and a little tingly. But, it doesn't seem to plump my lips at all, just shines like a gloss. I was looking for a plumper because I don't wish to use a physician.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #5
Katie88
Natick, MA
Cons: burns
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

burns...but it does plump!

-August 3, 2011
This is a great concept. I understand it is effective if you can withstand the 10 or so minutes of intense pain beforehand! I can't, like most people, handle that. I had to return this one. It was unbearable. Everyone is different, though! My friend had a good experience with this.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #6
pennymarie
Texas
Pros: long lasting
Cons: doesnt deliver results as it promised
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

In a nut shell

-February 24, 2011
Maybe I need to give this product more time but so far all I see is a little redness and some stinging when used. I see no visible signs of plumping only a very slight decrease in lines.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #7
Monica26300
Cleveland
Pros: long lasting
Cons: sore pain
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

It's working!

-October 22, 2010
It really worked. The plumping effect started within a few minutes after I applied to my lips.
However, the effect lasted for about 3-4 hours.(this is much shorter than other reveiwers)
The only concern about this stuff is tingling, sore sensation on lips (about few minuetes) but it lead to vasodailation of the lips, finally to plumping phenomenon. Good stuff!
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #8
productpro
Chicago
Pros: long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Best plumper!

-September 1, 2010
I have tried so many of these products and this one really does work. I use it in the morning before applying lipstick and it lasts all day. At night I apply before bed and wake up with plump lips. It really works!
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #9
missygti
Australia
Pros: long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: cakey/heavy, doesn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

Worst Purchase Ever

-August 1, 2010
This does not work at all. I mean not even a little bit. I think it's just an illusion. All it does is stings your lips which go super red then the redness fades away after a while and that's it.
Great convincing marketing, Poor product.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #10
BIRDBRAIN
CA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:green

The best lip plumper on the market!!!

-March 25, 2010
I've tried a lot of similar products, most were a waste of money. My top lip is thinner then my bottom lip. I love how well this works. All the products that Too Faced sells deliver. I hope they never stop making this, I've searched lots of websites looking for a product like this.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #11
Shmoovee
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Better Than the Others

-January 3, 2009
I highly agree with the reviewer who says this beats Lip Venom.There is no comparison- I saw little change with that product vs. this one,and the plumping effect seems to last.It has made my lipstick less lasting,but the color this product brings out- temporarily- is a great bonus.It seems to help if I wait at least a few minutes before adding lip color,and it doesn't affect gloss adherence.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #12
Janet T.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect Lips

-August 4, 2008
I have tried several of these and this one left my lips perfectly full without looking fake.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #13
Wendy C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does what it says

-May 5, 2008
This stuff really does plump up my lips as well as anything could w/o having collagen shots. I did follow the directions for wearing under lipstick,etc, but even dried it's still rather slick and I don't know if that bodes well for lipstick wear.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #14
HB
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Truly makes a discernible difference in my thin lips

-April 23, 2008
Ok, it's not exactly a miracle, but the difference is discernible enough to make it a worthwhile purchase. I can tell that my thin lips look fuller and once I strategically apply lipliner, I am very happy with the completed look. I have extremely sensitive skin and I have experienced no skin irritation whatsoever with this product. I believe it stung a little on the first and second application, but I don't even think about it now. I also like the fact that it is not sticky. I have previously tried Duwop Lip Venom 2nd Sin and that was immediately shipped back. I hated that one-- and I do mean hate. I saw no difference with the Duwop product and I did not like the smell or consistency. I have also previously tried Elizabeth Arden and Sovage lip plumpers. Both of those were adequate, but I feel that Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme is the best I've used yet.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #15
-L
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Definitely my Holy Grail...

-December 7, 2007
for lip plumping! Been using this for 2 weeks and my husband made a comment on my lips for the first time in years! The normally thin top lip is noticably fuller and the color of my lips is undeniably pinker!
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #16
jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Only lip plumper that works 100%

-August 5, 2007
I like the other poster have tried everything out there in terms of lip plumpers. With some products you want to see results, even if you have to imagine them. With this product the results were undeniable, and I have been using the product for more than a year now. It even works over lipstick, pencils and glosses for me. I hope they never stop making this stuff! Yes, it doesn't taste the best, yes it does burn the lips slightly at first, but if you actually leave it on your lips and let it work, you get results! It isn't torture by any means! It may not taste like chocolate cake, but I'd suffer through that rather than pain of injections and the complications and debt that accompany procedures.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #17
Avery
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best so far

-December 27, 2006
I got this for christmas. I am truely skeptical of all the so called lip plumpers but I have got to say this does do what it says it will do. I have found out that the trick to most plumpers is to exfoliate your lips first or you are just wasting your plump. This does work well without exfoliating for me anyway. I have tried all of them. I should have the fattest lips availabe but not all claims are true for everyone. This does have a burning sensation when applied but well worth the few minutes of stinging for the results. Far cheaper than a cosmetic surgeon and hopefully will have residual results as it claims. We'll see. I will continue to use as long as it keeps on plumping
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #18
Patricia
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not Good

-August 8, 2006
I read the review for this product and decided to give it a try. Having tried other such products, I have to say this one is not good at all. It made my lips feel as if something was wrong with them--the tingling was so uncomfortable. I just wanted to get it off my lips. Along with this feeling came the taste. I felt like I had licked a perfume bottle and couldn't get rid of that taste. Ugh! The only good thing about it is it's easy to apply. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme Review #19
Sophie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Really, Truly Works!!

-July 23, 2006
I wasn't expecting too much when I decided to try the Lip Injection Extreme, but I figured for 27.50, it was worth a go. Well....I was pleasantly surprised...very! This stuff really does plump up your lips, or at least mine, big time! It has a pleasant scent (not as pleasant taste) and on contact, your lips seem to swell and turn a nice rosy color. I am using this in conjunction with Lip Fusion XL at night / Lip Injection Extreme during the day, and for the first time feel happy with the results and my lip size. Does it permanently plump up your lips? This I cannot say - I have been using it for about one month now, and I don't want to stop using! But I would be very happy spending this amount of money for the results. To me, I get better day results with this than lip fusion and city lips. I would be interested to hear if other people have had positive results with this as I have. It is worth a shot if you are considering! I'm finally satisfied with my lips now.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com