ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Abella Exfoliating Cleanser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Abella Exfoliating Cleanser

Removes dead skin cells and excess oils ideal for Oily skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Reviews
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #1
Vivan, 28
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No More Oil!

-October 22, 2008
This product works for me. I have very oil skin and this helps me control that excess oil. I am very happy with the results and am enjoying leaving my powder( to cover my shine) at home!
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #2
Nina
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Nice product

-August 13, 2008
This did not make me break out as far as I can tell. It also did not turn my skin red or make it more irritated. It does not foam a lot so it is not like a soapy cleanser. it is cooling probably from the aloe. I guess it exfoliates without using little granules or whatever cause it is like a smooth gel when it comes out - no beads in it. I like it overall as a supplemental product but I think my skin still needs more to control acne, such as Murad Clarifying wash which contains salycylic acid.
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #3
nancy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Dissapointed

-August 6, 2008
With all the raved reviews i thought this would be an awesome new product. I think it made me break out even more!!! It just didn't do it for me and left me dissappointed. I stick with MD Forte
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #4
Nick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product

-May 17, 2008
I was using an exfoliating cleanser from skinceuticals that would completely dry out my skin and decided to switch to this product and it was so much better for me. It does not dry out your skin but gets rid of just the right amount of oil. Also, it doesn't use the micro-beads which irritated my skin, also smells great! Highly recommended.
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #5
Tenysufe, Australia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonder Product, BUY IT

-April 8, 2008
If you have oily, large pores and lots of milia than this is definitely the cleanser for you. I have had a number of product changes in the past and id say i will definitely stick to this one. After a week of using this cleanser in conjunction with the glycolic gel my face is noticebly clearer. I had no new milia under the skin, pores started to shrink. The best thing is it smells great and is cheap. I love the simple pakaging (meaning i dont have to pay extra ). I also use the renewal cream and the Vit C serum. Works a treat.
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #6
Madi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!

-January 6, 2008
I have tried every cleanser under the sun. I have a problem with tough to get whiteheads under the skin. I have to get facials every month to get them removed. This product has virtually stopped all whiteheads from popping up on my skin. I love it! I'm hooked! And I tried every exfoliating cleanser from Kinerase to Aveda and more! This is by far the best! Try the md Skincare 2 Step Daily face peel directly after using this cleanser. It's awesome! You can feel the peel work so much better than after using a non exfoliating cleanser! The best!
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #7
Carla-NJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Smartest Buy!

-November 19, 2007
I've tried so many facial and body products from kinerase to oil of olay which ranged from a couple hundred dollars to less than 50 bucks. I'm very particular with what i buy. I make sure it's worth my money and if i think it is, i can spend big. I compare every single active and inactive ingredients of the products i try. But this cleanser i think is the smartest way to go. Its ingredients are as much, or even more than what you can get from those $100+ products, without paying the price. It smells great, very refreshing. Makes my skin look and feel clean and refresh. It's overall a great treat for my body and my pocket! I think the makers of this product just have to improve their labeling process though, coz it doesnt reflect how great this product is. It's a little unattractive on the outside. That's why i feel compelled to write this review to let everyone know how great this product is despite it's boring labeling.
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #8
km
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Noticed immediate difference in my skin!

-July 10, 2007
Have used many different products...Lastly the MD Forte line which is excellent as well...I actually like the way my skin feels after using this cleanser..Smooth and soft...I can't wait to see lasting effects this summer as my skin's condition needs better cleansing...Looking forward to trying other products by this maker.
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #9
KT - Illinois
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

-March 15, 2007
The best cleanser - Goes on smoothly, smells great and clears up blackheads. Best of all, Abella products are Cruelty-Free!!!
Abella Exfoliating Cleanser Review #10
Ellen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this new Product!

-May 15, 2006
This new cleanser is great! After a few times of using this product my face is less oily and my skin is no longer breaking out. I highly recommend you try it! Its a exfoliator but not harsh like a scrub.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com