ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35

Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35

The most effective broad-spectrum UV protection available.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Reviews
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #1
Lealen
California
Cons: greasy, flaky
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal
-August 6, 2011
I have to give this product a poor rating. Does not go on smooth. Ends up flaking after applying. When I put makeup over the top I needed to brush off flakes with a makeup brush. Greasy feel.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #2
Jennakay
Colorado
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Sunscreen I have ever used

-October 19, 2010
This product was recommended to me for daily use under make-up by my dermatologist and I absolutely love it. My skin is fair and sun sensitive and also breaks out easily and most sunscreens are just too much, but not this one. It is light, not greasy in the slightest. In fact, it is so light i have to wear a moisturizer over it (I live in Colorado and it is extremely dry here). My skin has never broken out from this product. The only negative- I think its a little on the pricey side, but a little goes a long way and one tube lasted me six months using in the mornings. I will probably use this one forever.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #3
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
Cons: heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Too thick

-September 25, 2009
I bought this as a part of the Obagi regimen because it was recommended for daily use while on the regimen. This was way too thick to wear under makeup. This would be fine for skiing or the beach.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #4
TeresaZ
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The Best!

-July 29, 2009
I have very light, sensitive skin. This sunscreen works well and has a great texture (not too heavy/greasy). I've tried newer and more expensive sunscreens, but keep coming back to this favorite.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #5
Nancy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Stuff

-November 21, 2006
have tried lots of sunscreens and like this one best. Like the consisitency and effectiveness.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #6
Chris
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

pretty terrific

-July 18, 2005
have tried all the high end sunscreens and this seems to be the best, No breakouts, minimal shine and whiteness (though all the sunscreens over SPF 15 have some shine and whiteness) and best of all, GOOD-for-you sun protection- no funky chemicals but rather oxide-based. Not a moisturizer though- none really are- you have to do that separately.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #7
Rhonda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product!

-July 7, 2005
I have combination skin that breaks out from too much sun exposure and oil. I have never used suncreen in my 37 years of life due to the fear of my skin breaking out. I was given a sample of this at one of my many hopeful appts. trying for perfect skin. I did not use it until about two months after I had received it. Well,let me tell you......not greasy, no perfumes, dries quickly, no sun and best of all, no breakouts. This product is an answer to my prayers.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #8
Rhonda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Recommend it!

-June 4, 2005
I really like this one. I use it OVER the Sunfader - that way I get the bleaching effect of the Sunfader plus the extra protection of this gentle SPF 35. Don't wear much makeup anymore (because of this wonderful line!) but when I do, makeup goes on flawlessly.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #9
Cindy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not Impressed

-December 2, 2004
I was not that impressed i had to reply throughout the day!
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #10
Debbie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-May 8, 2004
Great product! I bought this product at my dermatologist office before my week at the beach and got absolutely no sun on my face or neck. I also noticed that my acne clears when I am using it.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #11
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Totally Worth It

-April 7, 2004
I have wasted so much money on sunscreens that I could use once, because break out in acne, or have an allergic reaction, or sunburn (even though I was wearing the sunscreen). So I was pretty skeptical when my dermatologist suggested that I dish out $30 for a sunscreen that I hadn't even tested. But this stuff is COMPLETELY, TOTALLY, ABSOLUTELY worth it! I am 21 years old and I have always had very sensitive, fair skin, but in the last year, I have suddenly developed adult acne. Since I sunburn easily, I must wear at least spf 30, especially on my face, but every sunscreen I had tried would either irritate my skin, resulting in rashes or acne, or it would be inneffective and I would sunburn. But this product oes not irritate my skin, it does not sting my face upon application (as many higher-SPF sunscreens do, I do not sunburn, and, not only does it not cause acne, my skin has actually cleared up as I've been using it. For anyone with sensitive skin, this product is worth it; it really works.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #12
Sheri
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Happy Obaji User

-June 15, 2003
I have been using Obaji products since October of last year, so it has been almost nine months now. I am so impressed with the product. I have been getting microdermabrasion from my intern doctor as well. I have also used the skin protector SPF 35 and will not go outside without it. I also do not break out with this product.
Obagi Nu-Derm Healthy Skin Protector SPF 35 Review #13
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My face and neck was protected while my body sunburned.

-April 19, 2003
Because I use facial sunscreen daily I was recently saved from a damaging and potentially painful sunburn on my face and neck. I just started using the OBAGI sunscreen and am very pleased with it. Unlike my face & neck, unfortunately, the rest of my body did not fair so well. I chose not not wear sunscreen as I sat by the pool from 1-3pm. My logic was it was cloudy and later in the day. Hopefully I won't make the same mistake again.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com