ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX

SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX

Designed for all skin types to help restore healthy looking skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Reviews
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #1
swirlypop
South Carolina
Cons: sticky, greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Product

-May 4, 2011
Love this product. Have used it for years. Lightens skin discolorations. Seems to help with acne flare ups. Wouldn't be without it. First time ordering from skinstore and overall happy however, vitamin c arrived with slight yellow tint. Should be clear. I keep in refrigerator so should be fine. Next time I will call in order and make sure it is freshest batch.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #2
Stace
Fort Worth, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Excellent Product

-March 2, 2011
My skin specialist had advised me to use this product along with my daily and nightly regimes and it has left my skin very soft and allows my makeup to look flawless.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #3
Fronzle
Virginia
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: smelly, runny
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not my favorite Vitamin C serum

-August 24, 2010
I must be in the minority in my opinion of this serum, but I didn't love it. Results-wise, I did not see anything in my skin improve with the use if this serum that I had not also seen with other vitamin C serums that I had used in the past that cost half the price and were easier to apply.
I saw an increase in radiance (which I also saw with other less-expensive products) but I did not see any fading of the hyperpigmentaion on my face, I used this once daily in the morning (4-5 drops) before applying moisturizer and the bottle lasted about 4 months.
The dropper and bottle were easy to use, but the watery consistency made it difficult to apply. I had to apply the drops to my palm and then rub the product quickly over my face, otherwise it would run down my cheeks. It did absorb quickly, however, which allowed me to apply moisturizer soon after.
I had read in reviews that it had the uncanny smell of boiled hot dogs, and this is 100% true! The smell was off-putting to me, but thankfully it would disappear after it absorbed. Overall, I did not love the performance of this serum and did not find it to be a good value, so I don't plan to buy it again.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #4
Uberette
Albuquerque, NM
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Cons: can become gritty
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Cannot live without this product

-October 17, 2009
I have tried most of the Skinceutical serums but find this one works best for me. Without it, my skin gets darker and has a very hard time recovering from blemishes. I use this with the Phyto+ gel and my skin is nice and bright. I found out the hard way that I can't cut corners with cheaper products. These two are the only ones I trust for pigmentation and anti-bacterial properties.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #5
lb
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

awesome!!

-June 8, 2008
freaking love this stuff!!! This is the first time i have spent a good chunk of money on my skin and let me tell you it is worth it!!!! better skin tone and has faded my acne scars!! awesome product!!
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #6
JHLS
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Average

-May 13, 2008
This vitamin c serum is ok. The texture is like water, which I'm not crazy about. Had been using the Skinmedica vitamin c and decided to try this one. The Skinmedica version is far superior w/ a lovely silky texture that made my skin flawless. Will go back to Skinmedica after I finish this bottle.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #7
Scott
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

-November 6, 2007
It really works!! Love the results. Your skin will start to glow in a week.
SkinCeuticals Serum 15 AOX Review #8
RONDA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVED IT

-July 11, 2006
THIS NEW SKINCEUTICALS SERUM 15 AOX IS A WONDERFUL IMPROVMENT FROM THE OLD SERUM 15, THE OLD WAS REALLY GOOD TOO, BUT THIS ONE IS EVEN BETTER. I REALLY LIKE THE WAY IT MAKES MY SKIN LOOK AND FEEL, CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com