ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for DS Laboratories Spectral DNC

DS Laboratories Spectral DNC

New hope to those who suffer from baldness and hair loss.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Reviews
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #1
vsuberc
Falls Church, VA
Pros: daily use, doesn't irritate scalp so much
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Type:curly
Hair Color:brunette

The best solution I've found so far

-May 15, 2012
First off, I am a female in my mid 30s and have very slight thinning on the top front of my scalp (where my bangs are). I had tried Rogaine and it made my scalp burn. Spectral DNC is the best product that I have tried so far for my slightly thinning hair. I only spray it on in the evenings (and not even every evening) and then rub it into the thinning area. I have definitely seen regrowth in the area, although not as much as I would have liked. But that could potentially be due to scar tissue which I have heard will not regrow hair. Hard to say. Anyway, I plan on continuing to use this product as it is easy to use and doesn't give me any irritation (at least when I use it only in evenings and take a day off here and there). The smell is a bit unpleasant, but I usually shampoo (with Revita) the morning after I use it.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #2
wootsie
Ohio
Pros: daily use
Cons: stains & slow growth
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Type:normal
Hair Color:grey

2nd try at regrowing hair loss.

-October 10, 2011
I am on my 2nd bottle and may be too soon to see results.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #3
tm1900
Pros: daily use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Hair Type:limp/fine/thin
Hair Color:blonde

Works For Me

-April 11, 2009
I've been using Rogaine, Min New York and other products over the years. Started using Spectral DNC about two years ago and stayed with it. It seems to at least stabilize hair loss if not even minimal growth. I have always used the dropper and massage the product with my fingers into the bold spots and the area along the hairline. I also use their shampoo (Revita).
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #4
Paula
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Add to 1st Review

-November 7, 2008
After two months, my hair, that had been non-existant on my crown and right side was 2 1/2" in length. My hairdresser was blown away. I gave her the box in which it came. She doesn't have many clients with the hair loss problem I had - but she's keeping it to show anyone who's interested. I also used the Revita shampoo, took saw palmetto and biotin. I'm just using the SDNC once every other day, now and I'm really, really happy with the results. The previous hair loss was depressing - I have a new empathy for the guys (and gals) who have had hair loss. age 53
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #5
Paula
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-October 18, 2008
Age 53. Recently had a huge loss of hair. The crown of my head - bald, naked - the right side also was bare. Began using SDNC after a month of 2% minoxidil, and have had success. After 3 weeks, hair came back in. The right side is a bit more stubborn. I had some loss in the front, and managed to accidentally get some on my forehead! Woops.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #6
Dilbar
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not happy

-May 21, 2008
Didnt work for me AT ALL. NO changes....
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #7
Tim
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It Works

-March 21, 2008
This product along with Revita shampoo has given me the best results so far. I have lots of little white hairs coming through and they are starting to turn dark. I notice if I drink caffeine or smoke the results are not as good. The sprayer used to clog up half way through a bottle but I just pumped hot water through it when it started clogging. Came with a dropper as well anyway. Some batches appear to be yellower than others. Some bottles have left a yellow residue on my scalp while other bottles have dried up clear. If I used an oral medication like Propecia I would probaly get even better results but I have not used Propecia for a long time because it gave me side effects.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #8
Robert
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Clogged up gunk

-April 8, 2007
I bought 2 of these and in both cases the applicators clogged up. It is a poorly designed delivery system. Don't both.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #9
Sam
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally something that works!

-November 7, 2006
My hair started falling out at a very early age and I got really desperate. I've been using a variety of products for nearly 10 years now and haven't seen any real results. I started using Spectral DNC and almost immediately I could see a difference. After all this time finding something that works is a real relief. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #10
Bryan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This stuff works!

-October 19, 2006
I used to use Rogaine and got really frustrated. I started using Spectral DNC about 3 months ago and I can already see a difference. My hair isn't falling out any more and I can see new hairs coming in. The pump on the bottle got clogged in the first week and I had to use a dropper. I called DS Laboratories and they replaced the bottle no questions asked.
DS Laboratories Spectral DNC Review #11
RP
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Awful Sprayer

-September 18, 2006
Not sure if the product works, but you cannot get it our of the bottle. A very poorly designed delivery system does not work at all. You need to use a dropper or other way to get the product from the bottle to your skin. The fools who designed this must have had the same problem! They include two sprayers, and the first did not work at all, the second stopped after the second day.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com