ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel

Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel

Leaves all skin types clean and extremely soft to the touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Reviews
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #1
SkincareJunkie
Rocky Mountains
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Nothing special

-May 7, 2012
This is a middling cleanser that does not have any superstar ingredients to justify the high price. I got this when I tried the Obagi kit and was surprised at the lack of anti-aging or other specialty ingredients that would make this stand out. Disappointing considering the standalone price...
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #2
Macey
Beverly Hills, CA
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, doesn't leave the face dry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

++ PLEASE READ ++

-September 21, 2011
I've been using Obagi for over two years and he has a great line. But after reading the comments people have to understand. His products are medical grade so they work fast but they don't leave your face dry. From reading one persons comment. She didn't like it because it didn't make her face dry. If your skin is dry your body creates more oil to protect it's self.
Also you don't use this product for the whole year round. In the summer time you may need more cleaning depending on your skin type and in the winter less.
First know your skin type, and if you have a oily t-tone by your nose and forehead. You wouldn't use a lot around the t zone. You would clean the t zone first and then the other areas. For washing your face you have to spend at least 1 min of cleaning and be very gentle with your skin. Besure to wash your hands before cleaning your face otherwise your are just pushing around dirt and oil.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #3
Fronzle
Virginia
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Fabulous!

-October 11, 2010
This is my favorite cleanser, after years of trying many different cleansers, trying to find one that was "just right". It smells delicious, you only need a very small amount (it's very concentrated), it's very gentle and yet removes all makeup and dirt effectively, and rinses clean without that "squeaky clean feeling" where you feel like you have no oils left. My skin just feels very clean, hydrated, refreshed afterwards. I really can't find anything negative to say, except that it is a little expensive. But I love it and will cointinue to purchase.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #4
Haley
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

don't like it

-May 26, 2010
I was afraid to try something new but from the reviews, its seem like a perfect product.. I bought the entire Obagi system.. After few months of using it, i got so many NEW dark spots on my entire face..... I went to see a derma. and was told that I am allergic to this brand/product/ingridients.. Now I don't know what to do because my face is stuck with these NEW dark spots..:-(
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #5
happyface
Chicago
Pros: gentle, no residue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Really like this stuff

-April 27, 2010
This is great for those of you who prefer a gel cleanser that suds nicely and leaves your skin feeling clean. It is not for those of you who cream cleansers, oil or cold cream cleanser feel afterward. It definitely is gentle and gets makeup and grime off. I have used it for for over a year and hardly ever have breakouts. I think it is a simple, gentle cleanser with good ingredients for healthy skin. Highly recommend
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #6
Salsa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

Not good for me...

-February 10, 2009
Im 37 y.o. and have combination skin...this just didnt get my oily t zone clean enough. perhaps its so gentle that it does not work well for those of us who have more oily skin. it didnt dry me out, and had a pleasant enough fragrance. used it twice and gave it to a friend who is 22-no skin problems with her!
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #7
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect!

-November 9, 2008
I have normal to dry skin with a T zone issue in the warmer months, but my skin is usually very clear and (I am told) radiant. Having been through dozens of cleansers in the past few years (I have tried cream and gel cleansers,) this is by far the best. My skin care professional has used this on me before laser procedures and it is calming, yet very cleansing. It rinses off well and leaves my skin clean and soft, yet not tight at all. I use less than a dime size with warm water and it is more than enough for the face, neck, decollete. I would have to say it is perfect for most skin types, maybe not severely dry?
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #8
Eric T
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best so far

-January 16, 2008
As a african american male I've always had uneven skin due to acne breakouts and ingrown hairs. My dermatologist recommend the obagi nu derm system. The price of the system kind of shocked me, but I thought it'll be an investment. The first night I was excited to use the products. My dermatologist told me that my skin would peel, flake and be dry. Due to my skin reacting to the products. This is totally normal. Some days my skin would be so dry and some days it wouldn't. Also some days it would flake really bad and some days it didn't. After 4 weeks the improvement in tone, texture is unbelievable. And I'm not even half way through with the program. I love the cleanser. It does not leave my face dry or sensitive. The toner feels so good. It's so soothing. The clear, exoderm forte, blender and sunfader and sun screen have all lived up to there indications. I must say that the flaking and dryness and peeling can be bad to the point that you want to stop. But like me just think about the end result. I also started to use the eyecream. Which works really really good. I just had a microdermabrasion done as recommend by my dermatologist and that has greatly reduced the flaking. This is the best system and these are the best products I have ever tried. If you had uneven and acne prone skin then you know how good it feels to not have to worry about your skin being oily and shiny. Beautiful skin is an understatement. The $580 was totally worth it.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #9
wanda rosado
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best i had tried

-December 22, 2007
obagi products in general fulfill their promise regarding decreasing significantly age spots, fine lines and uneven tone giving light to the skin. are better than any department store expensive lines
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #10
Jelka S. Calizo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing

-December 8, 2007
Im a Filipina and 27 years old. My friend ask me to try what she uses which is the Obagi foaming gel. I've been using it for three days ang it's amazing it minimize my blackheads and my pores are getting smaller. It makes my skin clear. I love it. My only problem is, I don't know where here in Manila, Philippiones I could purchase Obagi Foaming Gel.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #11
Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a treasure/true find

-September 18, 2007
This fragrant cleanser removes the oil and makeup, makes my skin squeaky clean without the squeak. My skin is signicantly improved with Obagi. Even if you don's use the whole program, try the cleanser, it's great.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #12
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A favorite.

-August 16, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #13
the beauty queen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

clean but not dry

-August 3, 2007
love this cleanser. makes your skin feel really clean, but does not dry it out. removes make-up really well too! this is a definite keeper!
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #14
D'Ana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

High Recommended

-April 10, 2007
I've been using Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel consistently for the past 8 months and my previously dull, oily, acne proned skin is so clear and toned that it's truly just amazing. Last week I was visiting a well known spa to get a pedicure and while I was waiting to be assisted, the spa's esthetician walked over to me and asked if I had just had a facial. I answered with "no, I'm waiting for a pedicure". She went on to say that my skin looked so clear and beautiful she thought I had just had a facial. She then said whatever skincare regimen that I was using I should definitely continue use because my skin looks great, clear, well-balanced and toned! I've always had extremely oily and acne proned skin and this was the first time a skincare professional ever walked up to me to tell me that my skin was so beautiful.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #15
angela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great

-January 16, 2007
i think you have to use the entire system to get good results. i do and i love it. skin looks younger and smoother and more even in color.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #16
Kay
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wouldn't Be Without It

-October 31, 2006
Gently cleans and ALSO removes eye makeup without harsh scrubbing. The entire Obagi line is terrific for those of us with highly sensitive skin. Totally worth the price!
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #17
Debby
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Recommend

-May 12, 2006
This product cleans well. It removes the oils from my combination skin and doesn't dry the rest of my face. It's also great at removing water-proof mascara. I also recommend the entire Obagi line of products.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #18
lovely
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

2 thumbs up

-May 4, 2006
Left no irritation. My skin has balanced the moisture and dryness out with the help of obagi cleanser. Reduced break-outs. Will definitely buy again.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #19
D.Roberts
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommend

-May 22, 2005
The cleanser alone cleared my face, then I added clear, exfoderm, and retin-a, my skin just glows. I have tried many lines (MD Forte, Neostrata, Epicuren) but nothing else compares to Obagi. The eye cream is the best I have ever used, and the sunscreen does not break my skin out.
Obagi Nu-Derm Foaming Gel Review #20
cher
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Absolutely the Best!

-April 24, 2005
It's the only facial cleanser that I've tried that is truly non-drying. Face feels clean and refreshed, not tight. After 7 months, I'm still using my first bottle. About Ogabi Nu-Derm in general: As recommended by my dermatologist, I've been using the Obagi skin care system for 7 months now and it has worked wonders on my acne and hyperpigmentation! For the first 2 months, I looked like a red peeling monster, but the end result is truly amazing! For the first time, I have even-toned, virtually acne-free skin. I've tried various antibiotics, acne regimens, peels, slushes, and hydroquinone creams. Obagi is my miracle worker!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com