ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump

Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump

2X micro-injected collagen plus HA advanced lip plumping therapy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
7 of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Reviews
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #1
tennecheri
Chattanooga, TN
Pros: fixes chapped and cracked corners on lips
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

great product!

-May 11, 2014
fixes chapped and cracked corners on lips. it also gives a plumping feeling and appearance on the lips
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #2
thoughtful
mid CT
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Great Moisturizer!

-March 2, 2014
Ok, so it's supposed to be a lip plumper and it does help with that...but this product keeps lips incredibly healthy in my experience. Overnight is great, but during the day if needed is terrific. It's expensive but one tube usually lasts two winter seasons for me.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #3
Dani76
Boston, MA
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Awesome at getting rid of chapped lips

-November 19, 2013
I have had 2 of these lip glosses through the past 6 years. They last forever and are unreal at healing chapped lips.
The second I feel my lips becoming chapped, I put it on overnight and by the time the morning comes, my chapped lips are gone. In the winter I will use it several nights in a row to keep my lips soft. I could use it every night, but I don't even need to it works so well!!
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #4
looloo
Burington NC
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue
-March 4, 2013
Very sticky... haven't noticed any difference in my lips... it's constantly sticking in my hair if the wind is blowing at all... I would not buy this product again.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #5
MsMeyer
The Midwest
Cons: unexpected side-effect
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

It works, BUT...

-January 2, 2012
I tried this product, both in clear and one of the colored shades. And they did what they say they're going to do: They made my lips a bit fuller, to very nice effect.
BUT after a few days of use, tiny white-tipped bumps started popping up around the edges of my lips. A cosmetologist told me the "injected collagen" had built up, needed somewhere to go, and was coming to the surface... a very unpleasant, unsightly surprise. It made sense, but was greatly disappointing!
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #6
noni
northern Illinois
Pros: glossy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

This really works!!!

-September 20, 2011
I have used this for years and it is the only lip plumper that does exactly what it says it will do. I use it before bed or when I am aroung the house and it works and the effects last.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #7
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F

AMAZING PLUMPER! (a little uncomfortable.)

-August 3, 2011
I LOVE this product, it really does even out my lips and make them look perfect and pouty! I love the taste, very minty, and it isn't painful in the least unlike some other brands. My only issue with this is that it is uncomfortable to have on sometimes. If you are feeling extra sensitive this might be too much. Time of the month I skip this. Otherwise I love it!
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #8
JulieB
Tampa, FL
Pros: shiny!
Cons: doesnt do what it claims
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Ummm, where's the plump?

-May 3, 2010
I am never able to get any noticable effects from the lip plumping glosses out there. This product got good reviews so thought I would give it a shot.. Big surprise, it did absolutely nothing. Made my lips feel like they were getting a bit numb for a few minutes is all. Very disappointing.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #9
HeatherDiane
CA
Pros: good consistency, long lasting, great shine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor

Great plumping

-July 30, 2009
This is my favorite lip gloss. It plumps without any irritation. It's not sticky and it has a wonderful, but mild flavor.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #10
Anonymous
London
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, moisturises
Cons: a little messy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

It does more than what it says on the tin

-April 8, 2009
I've been using this for almost two years. I am hooked, as this is the only effective pouter in the market to me. I tried all sorts of brands and products, but this XL really works. I only use it while I sleep. As the layer on my lips is thick I needed to get used to this (i.e., not to be wiped off on my pillow), but the result is at least 2mm thicker and sexier fuller lips in the morning. Although the effect lasts around two days, it also works as a lip salve (the most effective moisturising product for lips, in my honest opinion). As long as I keep wearing it every night, I tend not to have chapped lips even in winter. It's very rare for me to leave a review for a product, but this XL deserves recognition. I am not sure what to do if this product is discontinued.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #11
Melissa
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Nice gloss, no plumping

-December 27, 2008
I like the taste and texture of this as a gloss, but I've nearly used up the entire tube, and I have seen no plumping at all.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #12
Nancy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-October 18, 2008
I have faithfully used this product every night until it was completely used and I found no difference at all in the condition or plumpness of my lips. I am in my mid 50's, so any difference would be readily noticeable. Don't waste your money on this.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #13
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works

-May 6, 2008
This is the only plumper i have used that doesn't take a million years to work. I noticed a significant difference the first day. A bit pricey, but if the goal is quick results it's worth it
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #14
kaTerina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

* 100 % TRUE TO IT'S CLAIM *

-April 25, 2008
AS A REGULAR USER OF ' FREEZE 24/7 ' LIP PLUMPERS, BECAUSE THEY WORK AND I LOVE THE COLOURS, I DECIDED TO TRY L.F. XL. SOON AS IT CAME I PUT IT ON. A LITTLE BIT OF TINGLING ON MY BOTTOM LIP ONLY AND IN ABOUT 7 MIN. FLAT I HAD A BOTTOM LIP LIKE ANGELINA JOLIIE. NO JOKE !!! THE TOP SOMEWHAT INCREASED - SAME AS THE FREEZE PRODUCTS DO. I DO LOVE THE TINGLING FOR I KNOW THAT MEANS IT IS WORKING. I DID NOT LIKE THE THICKNESS OF IT. THOUGH INFACT THAT MEANS IT WILL LAST LONGER THUS WORK LONGER. SO I AM WILLING TO SACRIFICE THE FEELING, WHICH KINDA GOES AWAY IN ABOUT AN HOUR, FOR THESE GORGEOUS LIPS. LINES AND CRACKS WERE REDUCED ALSO. JUST A NOTE TO WOMEN WITH NEGATIVE RESPONSES TO THIS OR ANY OTHER LIP PLUMPER...1. IF YOU HAVE A CAMERA HANDY TAKE A BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURE TO SEE IF IT REALLY DID DO ANYTHING AND 2. DRINK YOUR 8 GLASSES A DAY !!! THESE PRODUCTS ONLY WORK WITH YOUR BODY'S WATER. PLUS WATER IS GOOD FOR YOU I HEAR : ))) THIS IS A KEEPER FOR CLEAR OVERNIGHT OR ON TOP OF MY FREEZE PLUMPERS. THANK YOU AGAIN SKINSTORE AND LIPFUSION FOR HIGH QUALITY IN ALL AREAS OF YOUR STORE !!!
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #15
Linda
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not worth the price

-January 8, 2008
Have tried lots of plumpers including this one and the other Lipfusion plumper. They are ok, but not the best plumpers I have tried. Not a lot of plumping results. Not worth the hefty price.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #16
cherie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it

-August 25, 2007
This customer did not provide a text review.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #17
Linda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good but too pricey

-February 28, 2007
This lip plumper is pretty good. Nice, rich texture. No unpleasant odor or burning. Does leave lips feeling moisturized. Doesn't plump as much as I hoped and is way over priced.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #18
Kelly (Chicken Lips)
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Chicken Lips

-February 15, 2007
I've been using LipFusion XL for over a year now and the results are not just immediate but cumulative too. I love it!!!! One of my nick names growing up was chicken lips (chickens have NO lips - get it?). Now they are fuller, rosier and NEVER chapped! If I wanted lips like Angelina Joli I would do injections but I don't (can't afford it anyway). I am finally happy with my lips. I will always keep one in my car and one at home!!!!
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #19
Tomo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

no more dry lips

-November 8, 2006
I felt this product a little rich at first but lips are well hydrated next morning and it lasts all day. I don't have dry & chappy lips since.
Fusion Beauty LipFusion XL Micro Injected Collagen Lip Plump Review #20
Alice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Brilliant

-September 19, 2006
I loved this product!! It made a huge difference compared to the other brands I used previously. Plumped my lips very nicely. Marvellous!!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com