ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Acne Complex Kit

Murad Acne Complex Kit

In independent clinical studies, over 90% of the participants experienced a reduction in blemishes in just 4 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
2 of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Reviews
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #1
sfl55814
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5

DO NOT USE

-July 25, 2013
I would strongly convince anyone to never buy or use this acne kit. I heard good things about Murad so I decided to try it due to my frequent breakouts. I consistently used the cleanser toner and moisturizer and my skin got SO TERRIBLE. it was worse than it has ever been and im so upset how horrible it made it...i waited it out to see if it would improve, however i finished the bottles and was highly unsatisfied with my purchase.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #2
wompe
Putnam, NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Easy to use

-October 1, 2012
My daughter used this product and it cleared her skin up completely. She now uses it once in a while to touch up.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #3
loveproducts
rochester ny
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works on Teenage Skin!!!

-January 10, 2010
My daughter had tried everything. I was hesistant to try yet another expensive product, but this one REALLY WORKS! If you use it as directed it works miracles! My daughter is very happy now and doesnt' need to wear coverup. I am very excited and happy to see her confidence come back :-) Best product ever! Not sure why there are any negative comments - this product DOES WORK! Must try!!
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #4
madusanka
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Only thing worked for me

-October 7, 2008
At first it was some what harsh.I even regret that I spent money on this.But later it became a miracle.Now I am ACNE FREE.My skin looks healthy too.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #5
zittier
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Made skin worse

-January 11, 2008
I used this product for 6 months, thinking it would take effect eventually. But it never did. In fact, it made my skin worse. The products did not exfoliate my skin enough like my previous cleansers and I had more acne than before. I do not recommend these products.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #6
Lauren
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Caused Worst Acne of my Adult Life

-October 12, 2007
It was summer when i tried this product and after giving it about two weeks I realized that not only had my acne not gone away my skin had gotten much much worse. After three weeks i threw the system away as it caused the worst skin i've had as an adult. Basically this system is not for people with combination skin because it can be very drying.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #7
kelsey
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

not worth it

-July 25, 2007
Ive tried them all. I found this product to be better than some, but didnt really control my breakouts. It was a little bit more gentle than proactiv, but i found my skin to get oilier throughout the day. The item i did like from this kit was the spot treatment I found it to reduce redness a little bit. I am currently on the search for another acne kit to help control this cycle
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #8
Still searching
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE

-July 2, 2007
This acne system ruined my skin! This stuff was way too harsh for me, not only did it dry out my skin, not stop or even really treat my blemishes at all, but it also made my skin peel. And the worst part is that it discolored my chin area, not just a little, but completely, it's incredibly dark, and I have a pretty fair complexion, not too light, but not dark. I followed this regimen exactly as the directions instructed and it still did nothing but ruin my skin. I definatly would not recommend this. However, the only good thing about this is that the spot treatment works wonderfully on it's own, or with some other facial regimen.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #9
Heather
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not worth the hype

-January 23, 2007
Despite the very convincing infommercial; this product made no difference in the clarity of my skin. I will say that my face isn't as oily and it smells nicer than proactiv; but for my adult sensitive, acne prone skin, it did not help. Breakouts were not reduced.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #10
Athena
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Haven't found better

-August 4, 2006
I really love the Murad line. The products in this package work wonderfully. The only thing I didn't like was the moisturizer as I was allergic to something in it. Otherwise even the moisturizer was a good product. Instead I switched to the serum but use the rest of the products. My skin has really cleared up.
Murad Acne Complex Kit Review #11
tatianna b
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Really Works!!!

-June 28, 2006
This product really works. I tried it and gave it enough time to acclimate to my skin. alot of people dont give the product enough time, and thats why some people give up.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com