ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15

Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15

Diffuse redness and soothe rough, flaky skin on contact with this patented lotion.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Reviews
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #1
Kiwi
LA
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Leaves you shiny

-May 13, 2011
I really wanted to like it, the green color feels like it minimizes redness a bit... but leaves skin shiny. It feels like it absorbs well and feels good on your skin, but I was shiny all day :( I would buy again if not for that.
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #2
ALVIN
Southfield, MI
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:M
Skin Type:sensitive

Tones down the redness

-July 27, 2010
I am an African-American male with rosacea. Most moisturizers emphasis the red in my skin.
I agree, the Murad Correcting Moisturizer does tone down the redness of my skin. In fact, it is the only sun screen that works for me. My skin absorbs it quickly and a little bit does the job.
My allergies appreciate the gentle citrus fragrance. No fragrance would have been better, but I have no issues with the lite citrus. The sun screen is very effective too. There is no irritation.
The only negative is the price.
Alvin
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #3
dave
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't Work at All

-June 1, 2008
got absolutely no benefits at all from this product--worthless, at least to me
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #4
Yelenaferjani
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Just a green lotion

-February 4, 2008
Just a green lotion. Does absolutely nothing to me. I have dry skin and this lotion leave my skin feeling two sizes smaller. After one week use I feel that my skin is more irritated then it was before due it to dryness. I like Murad skin care line, but this product is a waste of money.
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #5
Marian
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

UNBELIEVEABLE!

-January 11, 2008
This is truly unlike any other product I have ever used! I wish I found out about it ten years ago! It completely controls my rosecia and gets eliminates dry skin even around blemishes on contact! After struggling with my skin for centuries, this product is a miracle to me! Highly recommended for sensitive and/or roseacia!!! No wonder it's patented! THANK YOU Dr. Murad!!!
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #6
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great for oily skin!

-November 7, 2007
I not only have very sensitive skin,I also have very oily skin.This moisturizer really helps calm & soothe my redness & irritation and never makes my face look greasy. Instead of my face looking shiny,it looks hydrated and healthy. I also have had alot of problems with sunscreens irritating my skin,not this one.It's a must have.
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #7
Joan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Product

-July 24, 2007
I purchased this product about two months ago and use during the day, as it has SPF. It's a good product. It soaks into the skin pretty well, makes my under eye area look much better and makes my skin look much better overall. Only thing I don't like is that, as with so many skin creams, it doesn't completely soak in and gets into my eyes at some point during the day. It's better than most day creams I've tried.
Murad Correcting Moisturizer SPF 15 Review #8
Mary M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

ROSACEA HELP

-May 5, 2007
I have some rosacea on my cheeks, my skin is a bit sensitive & iritable. this is the only moisturizer I have tried that helps w/the redness and irritability. It's great in the summer,..not greasy. Don't freak by the slight green tint,..that is what helps cover the redness,.it's invisible on. It's also soothing.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com