ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15

Hydrate | Protect Brighten and firm with this protective anti-aging blend.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Reviews
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #1
Jeanne
Maryland
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: burns when it gets in your eyes.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This works best for me.

-April 15, 2009
I don't have a problem with puffiness so I can't review the product for this issue. However, I can say that I have tried many, many products over the years and overall, this is the best for me. It is lightweight, absorbs quickly and hydrates very well. I have found it keeps the eye area from "drooping" which other products don't do. The only negative: it does burn a little if it gets into your eyes.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #2
Sharon 42
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Doesn't work

-January 6, 2009
I have loved Murad products over the years, the area around my eyes looked creased with wrinkles and I looked tired. Not worth the money.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #3
S. Ackley
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works for Me

-July 26, 2008
Just started using this product about 2 weeks ago and could definitely see an improvement in the wrinkles around my eyes almost immediately. I have been consistently using eye creams over the years but have not found one to show such remarkable results in such a short time. Would highly recommend this product.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #4
Deb
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Burn Baby Burn!

-July 16, 2008
I wish I would have read the reviews on this site before purchasing, everyone says the same: this stuff really burns! I was so happy to find an eye cream with a SPF. I tend to get a little over zealous with it because of this fact, but be warned! Apply VERY carefully, if this stuff gets near the corners of your eyes, they will water, burn and then ruin your makeup and then your day. I guess that is why you do not find eye creams with SPF, it hurts!!
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #5
Javier
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Eye cream for my skin type

-April 24, 2008
I was very surprised to read the other reviews so I'll try to be more specific to help making a better decision here. I have tried all sorts of eyes creams: Chanel Eye Tonic for dark circles, Osmotics Cosmeceuticals Eye Surgery, SkinMedica TNS Illuminating eye cream, Strivectin-SD, etc. The bottom line is you have to get an eye cream that tackles your problem. I'm 33, with very few lines, oily/combination skin, with tendency to hyperpigmentation and sun damage. I don't have dark circles or puffiness. However, when not in my skin regimen, working lots of hours, and tired, my eyes look dull and stressed. This is where Murad Essential-C does a good job for me. Any of the other creams don't with the exception of Osmotics Cosmeceuticals Eye Surgery which does a descent job for my special skin situation. I hope this helps.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #6
Joanna
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't bother

-January 30, 2008
Bought this product a few months ago for the 'promising' description, as well as the SPF content. Definitely not something I would buy or even use again.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #7
Marie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Burns and overpriced....

-December 18, 2007
My husband purchased this product for me after it received a high review in one of my "girly" magazines (as he likes to term it). What a disappointment. This cream burns and doesn't hydrate all that well. If it accidently gets in your eyes it will make them water for quite some time as well as ruin your subsequent eye make-up application. I am half-way through the tub and haven't noticed any improvement in the few fine lines that I do have. I can't really comment on the dark circles or puffiness as that has never been a problem for me. This product is definately NOT worth the price and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The only positive about this product is the SPF factor.
Murad Essential-C Eye Cream SPF 15 Review #8
P.A.M. Ohio
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Burns

-January 28, 2007
Tried this product and it made my eyes water and my skin burn. I had to wash it off and apply my regular cream. Definitely not for porcelain, sensitive skin like mine.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com