ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion

Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion

Hydrate, protect and refine skin texture as you moisturize with this oil-free hydrator.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
3 of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Reviews
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #1
MikeM
Syracuse, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: pricey
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Works well

-July 10, 2010
I started to use this a few months ago. I had been using Clinique for Men M Gel Lotion for years but decided to try something that would not be as heavy on my skin.
I did have some breakouts when I first started using the Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion but that only lasted for 4 - 5 days. Now it works great and I rarely have any breakouts.
It is more expensive than many other face lotions but I don't have to use that much so the tube lasts a while. I will continue to use it.
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #2
Shopaholic
NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Sinks right in

-February 21, 2010
Love this product. It's very lightweight and non-greasy. There are times when my face is extremely soft from using this. But if you want a moisturizer for winter, this will not be enough. I love the fact that it has retinol and honey , 2 great ingredients for the skin. Plus, the price is a bargain.
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #3
Shea
West Palm Beach
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love It!

-July 2, 2009
The ONLY facial lotion that hydrates and smoothes my skin without causing acne breakouts.
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #4
stobk
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

It's o.k.

-October 14, 2008
I have terrible cystic acne, but with dry, sensitive skin. This moisturizer didn't break out my face and did firm my skin a little, but it's very drying and turned my face bright red and didn't do much to moisturize. I try to use it, but have to add another moisturizer to really soften my skin and tone down the redness. Unless you have very oil skin, I wouldn't recommend it, and I would try something else first.
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #5
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-June 6, 2008
This product has totally changed my skin! The combination of Retinol and AHA's is genius! I did get a bit oily mid-day, but I'm willing to blot since my skin is as smooth as a baby's behind!
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #6
Starglaze
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not recommended

-January 11, 2008
If you have oily skin, this in not good at all, This product made me produce me oil and bumps as well. The cleanser tightens and helps but doesnt aid at all with this product
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #7
Lisa C
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Returned it

-November 13, 2007
This did nothing for my skin. I have a very oily t-zone and the lotion felt too thick and didn't work at all. I returned it.
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #8
Tammy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

SKIP IF YOU'RE REALLY OILY!

-July 27, 2007
Don't use this if you are on the high end of the oily side. I used this and it increased oil production in my skin. My skin was too slippery!!! Try MD Forte Glycare I produts!! I have tried everything!
Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion Review #9
Mark R.
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not the best..

-June 28, 2007
This moisturizer may be oil-free but it still leaves a greasy feel on your skin and doesn't inhibit shine at all. Works okay as a moisturizer but I was expecting a more matte finish therefore I only used it at night.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com