ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Acne Spot Treatment

Murad Acne Spot Treatment

Clear up blemishes and reduce redness with this fast acting remedy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Reviews
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #1
Cam
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Drying and Ineffective

-November 13, 2008
It dried out my skin so severely and I have oily skin. It also brought on so much acne that I didn't have before. This product will make you cry with frustration. IT smells bad and leaves the white yellowish mark.
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #2
cassie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not Impressed

-May 11, 2008
I tired murad agian..My first attempt was as a teen with really bad acne on my forehead. I bought the whole murad kit with no Luck. Come to find out i didnt have an acne problem on my forehead, The hairspray from my bangs was irritating my skin on my forehead!...ANYWAYS....This product is nothing to rave about , walgreens sells something alot cheaper with the same outcome. I'm not impressed
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #3
sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wow

-March 22, 2008
I always have problems with pop up acne spots, this product is so great at making them go away!
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #4
Amanda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!!

-November 17, 2007
I put it on overnight and it works great. Blemishes shrink and disappear. Also doesn't dry out skin.
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #5
lilas
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not working at all

-September 22, 2007
I rarely have breakouts and this product doesnot help at all. I recommend neutrogena spot treatment products.
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #6
Jennifer
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good product

-August 22, 2007
Seems to work well, reduces inflammation and redness. Stinks because of the sulfur so best used at night, not during the day.
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #7
Tammy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

NO CHANGE!!!

-July 27, 2007
I used this in conjunction with the entire Clarifying Line, and my breakouts and oiliness increased!!! I researched the ingredients, and found that sulfur while showing initial results has not shown LASTING results, in other words, it works for awhile then doesn't anymore, and that's what we're after right??? Work now and forever!! Anyway, it didn't even work in the NOW for me. I have found that salicyclic acid (2%) works best for clearing my breakouts up, ESPECIALLY when used with (after) a retinol based product, such as Philosophy Help Me, or N. V. Perricone's Evening Facial Emollient. I have seen LASTING results using this strategy.
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #8
litopigpig
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

itz the best!!

-June 30, 2007
im using my second one already. and i recommended to alot of my friendz. they said it was good too!!.
Murad Acne Spot Treatment Review #9
Athena
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-June 21, 2006
This product is fantastic and really clears up blemishes quickly. Makes them heal quickly also. Have tried others (such as the spot treatment from Clinique) but this beats em' all! Try it! You'll love this product and the entire Murad line.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com