ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Murad Clarifying Cleanser

Murad Clarifying Cleanser

Purify and clarify with this antibacterial deep pore cleansing gel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
0 of 1(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Reviews
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #1
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Cons: harsh/abrasive
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My skin had a reaction, will be sending it back

-May 1, 2010
After about the second to third day, my face broke out in tiny raised bumps that looked like whiteheads. Itchy as well. I have recently seen an increase in acne and I believe it is due to hormone fluctuations. I bought this product based on the reviews. I'm a SkinCeuticals person, however, I didn't feel it was handing my breakouts quick enough so I wanted to try something more geared toward acne control. Not sure what this reaction is but I'm hoping it goes away quickly----looks worse than my hormonal outbreaks!!! Help
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #2
Yanna
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Works

-June 29, 2008
I like the fresh feel and it really works. This is the best I have ever tried.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #3
Kalie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Everything you could want in a cleanser

-November 19, 2007
After using this cleanser for the first time, my skin immediately started to feel better. It works well and even removes all of my makeup at the end of the day, but doesn't dry out or irritate my sensitive skin. I love the cooling sensation when I wash my face and I've also noticed that my t-zone has been less oily since I started using this cleanser.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #4
A
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good cleanser for acne

-November 17, 2007
I have used this cleanser for about 4 years and it has definitely cleared my skin a lot.. not completely, but a lot. I would definitely recommend it!
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #5
Jennifer
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Just okay

-August 22, 2007
Cleans well, but nothing special. Would be good during the summer when your face feels extra oily or grimy. A little harsh and drying for every day use for sensitive skin or dry climates. Nice body wash though.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #6
Kathryn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A cleanser you'll keep using!

-August 5, 2007
I had never been too impressed with any of the cleansers I had previsouly tried for acne, so onces the bottle runs out, I'd try something new. Not with the Murad Clarifying Cleanser... I'll keep buying it forever! I'm really excited they came out with a larger bottle, because it will last you several months! Even the smaller tubes last for at least three months and I use it twice a day. This cleanser is very low-priced considering it's effectiveness (and quantity)!!
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #7
Christine
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not Sufficient Enough

-July 29, 2007
I've been through acne program after program. I thought paying higher than supermarket prices would do. It was recommended after getting a facial. I've used it for just over a year and I really see no improvement. I don't have bad acne, just some small and bigger bumps here and there.... I've recently moved on to another, more expensive product... Yonka... I'm still waiting for results.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #8
Tammy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Ingredients may cause pigmentation problems!!

-July 27, 2007
I bought this set b/c I am going thru lots of oil/breakout problems. I didn't like how it was so medicine-like (smell, feel) and then I noticed a LOT of pigmentation starting to come up, after studying the ingredients, I was told that the lime extract in this product may increase pigmentation on the skin, so I sent back the whole regimen. Not for pigment-problem skin.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #9
Ms.M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-March 20, 2007
I use the entire line and love what it has done for my skin. The only products I don't like are the moisturizer and clarifying supplements. Didn't work for me. But the wash, exfoliator, and spot treatment are right on!
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #10
Brooke
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Product

-February 6, 2007
I have extremely oily and acne prone skin. This product cleans my skin but does not dry it out like most products. My face is soft but not oily. My pores are smaller as well! I highly recommend this product.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #11
Kim
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

KT

-December 15, 2006
I highly recommend this product for anyone with oily skin and like really bad acne skin. My skin is on the oily side and after a some time using this product I noticed a difference in the amount of breakouts. People also said that my skin looked clearer.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #12
LT
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

so so

-August 23, 2006
i didn't like this cleanser so much - i used it along with the toner. It did not prevent breakouts or improve my combination skin.
Murad Clarifying Cleanser Review #13
Tabby
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miracles do happen...

-June 9, 2006
I have been using the Murad Acne Line for only 2 weeks now, and I can honestly say I have noticed & so has everyone else a obvious diffrence in my skins clarity, texture & tone. i would highly recommend this to anyone !
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com