ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Juara Candlenut Body Creme

Juara Candlenut Body Creme

A rich, luxurious body cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Reviews
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #1
Snoop711
Jersey
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love!!!!!

-February 15, 2014
I'm obsessed with this scent. I've now bought every thing in there line and I'm so sorry III haven't found this a long time ago. To me it's a cross between fabric softener, almond, and coconut. Weird I know but just relaxes me.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #2
Anonymous1111
Europe
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Best Cream!!!

-March 13, 2013
This body cream is incredible. It makes your skin so smooth and the smell is utterly amazing. I have been using this cream every single day for the last 2 years and just love it so much!
Also the coffee scrub is the best exfoliant I have ever used your skin feels baby soft after using it.
Amazing product line!!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #3
VickiF
Laguna Woods, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

ONE OF MY FAVORITE THINGS!

-March 24, 2012
Can't live without it.... LOVE IT!!! Everthing about it... I only use it when I want to feel like a princess, which is EVERY NIGHT!!!! I have even given it as gifts and my friends LOVE IT.... You will not be disappointed -- PROMISE!!!!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #4
Terri
San Francisco, CA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Body Lotion Ever

-October 19, 2010
I love this product! The smell and fragrance is so delicious and mild. It is smooth and glides on gently onto skin. I don't use anything else now - just truly love the candlenut body creme! It is pretty pricey but I think it is worth it.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #5
NNGlo
Vancouver, BC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: strong scent
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Mistaken by reviews

-October 4, 2010
I was so excited to try this product because of all the good reviews on this site. I have to give it credit for being fast absorbing, long-lasting, and it does make my skin feel soft. However I just cannot get over the over-powering scent, it makes me want to scrub my skin just to get rid of the smell. Plus, when I received the product, it looks like there was a burn mark on the inside of the lid (I know it sounds weird, doesn't it?) and half of the rim was burnt off... Very curious as what happened to the jar. I cannot be bothered to return it as it'll cost me $ as I live in Canada. Overall, cannot recommend this product unless you can tolerate the smell.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #6
BellaBarrister
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Amazing Quality Product!

-August 6, 2010
Let me start off by saying I have re-purchased this product 3 times now (or maybe 4, I can't remember!). I LOVE the smell of this luxurious creme. However, it is not so heavy that it can only be used in the winter. I use to live in sticky south florida and I would use it there too. It is very moisturizing and soaks in very quickly. The smell is amazing (my bf loves it!) and it isn't a smell that will interrupt any perfume, which is a major plus. I can't say enough good things about this product. I got it as a sample from skinstore and I was hooked ever since. It may be a bit pricey but trust me - its worth it!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #7
anjie
Long Island, NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Smells Great!

-May 5, 2010
I wouldn't say this is the best lotion in terms of getting skin really soft. It does an adequate job at that but if you have majorly dry skin, I wouldn't recommend this as a solution. I'd say the texture is really great and most of all, it smells wonderful! I got a sample of this through a previous purchase and although it was a bit expensive for a lotion, the scent was worth it to me.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #8
Rockvalley
NL
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

They changed it

-April 8, 2010
I've always felt this was the best cream out there (although expensive), but somehow they seem to have changed the texture. It's not as good as it used to be. As if it's less pure and some water was added to make it cheaper. When it's good why mess with it?
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #9
desertgal
Santa Fe, NM
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love this body creme

-November 6, 2009
Very hydrating and smells great. Seems thick, but absorbs quickly.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #10
2beagles
Ky
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

love how it conditions dry skin!

-May 31, 2009
This is the BEST body cream to date. I've used many in my time, but none compare to Juara's Candlenut Body Creme. Love the consistency ( not too heavy )and smells divine! Gone is the dry texture and fine lines on my upper arms and above the knees. I layer this on after showering while skin is slightly damp. Great product!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #11
chimikins
ct
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Cons: doesn't moisturize well enough
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

wonderful scent, but....

-March 13, 2009
If you want a beautifully scented cream for your body, this is really wonderful, but as a moisturizer, it doesn't cut it.
It feels great going on and absorbs well, but for winter use anyway, it doesn't do the job of really providing a good moisturizing base for you skin. I would get it just for the fabulous fragrance, but use a better product for doing the real work of moisturizing and protecting the skin.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #12
Rochelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST LOTION- EVER!!!!!

-January 20, 2009
I have tried so many lotions, and none compare to this. I love this lotion. The scent is fabulous and it absorbs so nicely into the skin. With other lotions my skin would start to feel dry by the end of the day, and I felt like I needed more. Not with Juara. The next day my skin is still soft. The product is expensive, but it is worth it; and a little goes a long way. I have introduced my mom, mother-in-law, and several friends to Juara- and they all love it. Great product to put on automatic shipments. Also check out the Juara Candlenut Body Polish.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #13
JF
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

hole in the cream

-January 14, 2009
This is absolutely one of my most favourite products. The smell and feeling are incomparable. The only BUT is that the price-quantity ratio is not at all optimal. In other words: EXPENSIVE. In fact, when you open it, there's a big empty hole in the cream. They could have just filled this up (and yes, I get that it's still the same amount as stated on the jar, or is it?) The only reason why I'm not giving it 5 stars.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #14
Jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Mmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!

-September 11, 2008
Mmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #15
gw
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Beautiful cream

-August 18, 2008
Great product. It smells so fresh and beautiful. It is rich and yet not greasy. My skin soaks it up like a sponge. It makes you smell like an exotic island.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #16
Terry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommend

-August 9, 2008
Moisturizes all day long. Skin feels so smooth. Best moisturizer I've tried so far and it's worth the price!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #17
Momi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Luv IT!

-August 8, 2008
Got this as a sample with my order. Love It!!! I live in Hawaii where lotion makes you feel greasy and slimy. But this stayed on All day, sweat and all, and still felt like velvet. Has a nice subtle smell.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #18
Adrienne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Small sample sold me!!!

-August 3, 2008
I received a small sample from another purchase at skinstore.com. After trying it - I was sold. Feels wonderful on the skin and smells great!
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #19
Angelica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Makes Skin Incredibly Soft

-May 3, 2008
I received a sample of this with one of my purchases and was more impressed with this lotion than I have been with any other I have ever used - period. The texture and smell are absolutely wonderful and my skin literally felt rose-petal soft. I immediately went online to order a full size.
Juara Candlenut Body Creme Review #20
Doreen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous

-April 7, 2008
I received a sample with an order and couldn't beleive how wonderful it smelled. Have bought the jar and agree with what everyone is saying. The scent is delicious and you really don't need perfume with this moisturizer. Not only that, but it works on dry-dry-dry winter skin. I'm going to use this forever!
1 2 3 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com