ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?)

StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?)

The anti-aging breakthrough.Botox is a registered trademark of Allergan, Inc.
Average Customer Rating:
3.509 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
38
3 stars
28
2 stars
27
1 star
83
8 of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Reviews
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #1
boysmom
New England
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

a must have

-October 26, 2010
I have been using the original Strivectin SD for several years. It is the base before whatever moisturizer I use. It really makes a difference with fine lines and wrinkles. I notice a difference if I stop using it, and always go back. One tube lasts a long time because you only need a tiny bit.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #2
Satisfied
Albuquerque, nm
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Wonderful Product

-June 15, 2010
I started to see wrinkles which were really bothering me at 41. I have tried so many different products with no results. I then started having serious wrinkles arounds my eyes and this product actually works! I can't believe it but it does and I am so happy!
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #3
Chun
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It's a very effective and nice product.

-April 27, 2010
It works very well on me. One tube is a lot, lasting me more than half a year. I'm in my late 40s, Asian, using it once in the morning only. But the result is obvious. My skin is much nicer than one year ago.
Strongly recommending it to ladies at my age.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #4
JanaB
Kentucky
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works for me

-April 22, 2010
After reading the reviews, some good some bad, I still opted to try. I am 40's, fair skin. It was not an overnight effect. Been about 6 weeks. But pleased. Skin feels good and looks good. No break outs. Forehead wrinkles down to the level I was about 10 years ago. Nasal folds less pronounced. Skin texture smoother. Using on neck and chest, pleased there too.
Someone complained of smell. It was fine to me. Though pricy for the purchase, it REALLY is a lot.
I have given samples to friends and feedback has been good.
After reading reviews, I think it works well for mature skin, because it makes it feel and look younger. Maybe if your skin is younger, the difference is less noticible.
Tried the eye cream and hand cream, pleased there too.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #5
jdf123
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

smells really bad

-March 2, 2010
I am in the process of using this product and I'm giving it a chance, however the smell is so bad, I dread putting it on. Felt I should post this because previous post says it smells wonderful - not true! Hopefully results will be worth it?!
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #6
Gwenness
Sacramento, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: must apply 3 times daily
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

I really wanted this to work

-November 21, 2009
I've used StriVectin-SD as directed - three times daily - for 9 months now and have seen absolutely no change in my stretch marks on my outer thighs or my breasts. I really wanted it to work, since I am very fair skinned and my stretch marks are pretty apparent. I've used two 6 oz size creams, each over $100 even with discounts, and am very disappointed in the total lack of any result.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #7
kddotx
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, tube lasts long time
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does work for me

-October 24, 2009
I have used strivectin on my face for about four years and i absolutely love it! I am almost fifty and am frequently mistaken for much younger. I love the feel, scent and results. On the few times I have not had it, I have immediately noticed a difference, skin feels much drier, less elasticity, and creases show that don't when I use it. Other creams, even expensive ones, feel too greasy and don't soak in to the skin like strivectin seems to...It is expensive, and I try to get deals or discounts on it if possible...but it is the only skin care I spend much on...never see any difference with expensive makeup, so thats not for me...this is my only "must have" product..luckily the 6 oz tube does last for 4-6 months..(the neck cream also worked noticeably for me as well but it did not last long at all...for $90.00, it was too expensive....)it would be interesting to know why the face cream works on some and not others..
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #8
MimiJB
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

No

-June 6, 2009
Way to much hype about this. It made my skin a tiny bit smoother, that is all...There are much better brands out there and I consider this a waste of money for me.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #9
Nikita
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not worth the money...

-May 20, 2009
I've used Strivectin to get rid of stretch marks--some older and some new. I used Strivecting well over 8 weeks, more like 3 or 4 months and I saw slight improvement. I did notice that the stretch marks seemed to fade a bit, but they were definitely still there and very noticeable. I used it exactly as directed, 3 times a day, every day. It's just not worth over $100 per tube. I've tried other, cheaper methods like almond oil, shea butter, but they too only work a little...still cheaper than Strivectin though. It's not worth spending hundreds of dollars for very little improvement.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #10
meh6
Salt Lake City, UT
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I keep coming back to this

-April 26, 2009
I have used this for two years and at one point just did not re-order it (trying to save money). Within a few months I noticed the difference in my skin - loss of elasticity, etc so began purchasing other products in an effort to revive my skin again. Nothing was doing what StriVectin did so I came back to it. I have aging/monthly acne prone skin and as long as I use something to address the potential for break outs at night - Strivectin and sunscreen is all I really need. If you must put makeup on over it, give it time to absorb into the skin, the cool setting on a blow dryer helps.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #11
Gina62
Salt Lake City
Pros: pleasant fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Don't waste your money...

-April 15, 2009
I have used this product every day as directed for 4 months and have not seen ANY difference in either my faint stretch marks, nor the fine lines around my eyes. It is a great moisturizer, but there are a lot of less expensive products that would do the same. Tried it on my chest and did get the bumps that many of mentioned.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #12
amosandor
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

It helps

-March 29, 2009
I bought this product in February 2009 for the first time and I am happy with it. My stretch marks are 15 years old and now they beginn to disappear. My skin got firmer and thicker. I think the stretch marks would fade away when I finish the second tube. I live in Europe, where Srtivectin is much more expensive. That's why I order this cream in USA. Thank you!
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #13
elisa
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

" It does not work for me !!! "

-March 5, 2009
No effect at all, after finishing one huge tube.
Buy something else probably is better.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #14
Doris
NYC
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Cream Ever!

-February 13, 2009
I have used Strivectin for that past 7 years and absolutely swear by it! I easily look 10 years younger because of this cream (plus generous SPF application for the past 17 years). Don't forget to use it on the neck and upper chest area as well. I also use the hand cream because I want to keep my hands looking young as well.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #15
Esteban
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

works for me

-January 19, 2009
I received a StriVectin SD sample from Skinstore. yesterday I decided to try it. I'm male, in my early 30's. I applied some on my forehead and after less than 15 minutes I could see results! I don't know if this works for every person, but, i'm blown away.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #16
Kim in Seattle, Washington
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miracle Cream

-December 14, 2008
I started using strivectin about five to six years ago.I had a large wrinkle on my forehead and I wanted to find a way to get rid of it without using Botex. I started using this cream and about 6 months later I noticed the line was not as noticable. After one year the line on my forehead was completely gone. I swear by this. I look at least ten years younger that my sister who never used it.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #17
KP
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Created Cystic Acne

-December 14, 2008
I NEVER had any acne before this product, then developed deep cystic acne after using for 2 weeks. I still have the scarred nodules after a year. Wish I never tried this. At this price, Botox is a better investment.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #18
Paty
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it!

-October 28, 2008
A friend recommended Strivectin she looked great for her age so I tried it and have used no other eye cream since (1 year now). It smoothed my wrinkles and crowsfeet I can honestly say its the best I've ever tried.
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #19
Sue
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Biggest disappointment EVER!

-October 16, 2008
I had read about Strivectin for years and finally found it for sale on your web site. I could hardly wait to get it! I used it faithfully for 8 weeks and found that it did NOITHING for stretch marks, fine lines, much less wrinkles. Buy some olive oil & save your money!
StriVectin SD (Better than Botox?) Review #20
Mae
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Not Sure

-August 29, 2008
I like how it feels on my skin and it works well under make-up but I am not sure if it did anything for my wrinkles. It's pretty pricey and for that price I'd rather recommend Estee Lauder Perfectionist CP+. (Serum). Now that's a real deal if you use it with moisturizer. I think if you're over 40, you have to use serums, bring in the heavy weights:)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com