ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit

MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit

Soothing hair removal and skin care in one.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Reviews
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #1
zero
Statham, Georgia
Pros: gentle
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great for sensitive skin!

-June 9, 2010
This is the first hair removal product that I've been able to use for the "bikini" area with beautiful results. No more painful, red, irritated bumps. I had given up on wax, and Moom is so much better and longer lasting than shaving. Each time I use it, my proficiency improves! Clean-up isn't bad either. The fabric strips rinse out easily and then can be thrown in the washing machine. It takes only a few minutes to iron them nice and flat for the next use.
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #2
ellen
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

DON'T WASTE YOUR$$$

-October 17, 2008
DIDN'T WORK-DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #3
Julie S.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful for beginners!

-April 26, 2008
I've never waxed or 'sugared' before, and I have to say this stuff is incredibly forgiving for beginners! It was easy to use, and nowhere near as painful as I expected it to be. It was, as some have noted, a little messy, but I attribute that to my inexperience with the product. Even as I did my legs this afternoon, I noticed it got less messy as I got more familiar with the usage of it. All in all, a fabulous experience with little to no discomfort. *note: I am perhaps slightly more pain tolerant than average. Epilady wasn't what I'd call very painful, though most I've talked to called it excruciating...
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #4
Becky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Less hair too!

-October 12, 2007
I really am impressed with Moom. After just a few uses it has reduced the amount of regrowth I have. And that which has come back is finer and less noticeable.
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #5
kristine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it!

-December 15, 2005
very easy to use and all dead skin cells came off with strip. not as painful as regular waxing! A++++++++
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #6
Zoë
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great stuff

-January 6, 2005
Very easy to use, clean up a breeze for skin and environs, get an accessory pack as too few strips supplied in kit. I have border-line sensitive skin and prone to post-waxing rashes, didn't get any with Moom. Have to be realistic though, it will hurt/sting first time, albeit less than wax. Finally managed to do underarms without fainting with pain!
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #7
Patty
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent product. clean up is great.

-December 7, 2003
This customer did not provide a text review.
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #8
Prunella
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

CAUTION-sensitive skin types

-November 17, 2003
Oh my goodness! Be careful with this product on the face. I followed the directions exactly, and while I was pleased with the facial waxing results, the next morning, well, BOTH sides of my poor face looked as if I had suddenly come down with a horrendous case of Acne Vulgarus, that's what! And I do not even suffer from adult acne. It took days for my complexion to recover to it's former semblance, but let me tell you that in the mean time suffered scarring. So please use caution with this product, perhaps it is best for removing unwanted hair from any part of the body--except the facial area for some people. Do facial patch test!
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #9
Liz
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It's great!

-July 14, 2003
I love this stuff! I've used it for over 3 years and it works great! PS you can get more! Go to their website (moom.com) and they sell bottles of wax separately.
MOOM Organic Hair Removal Kit Review #10
Helen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Wish...

-April 13, 2003
I wish that you could by replacement wax for this, because that runs out before the strips and sticks do (since you can wash them). The strips and wax, I feel, are better then Nads. I might switch to wax and waxing, however, being that you can buy replacement wax for that kit relitivly cheaper.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com