ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream

Eye cream for the reduction of fine lines and dark circles, SPF 6.
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
0 of 4(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Reviews
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #1
Melly28
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Caused Peeling Reaction

-May 12, 2010
At first this product seemed to work pretty good on the dark circles. It lightened them a bit for a few days after I used the cream morning and night. Although, after about a week of using, twice per day, my under eye lids started peeling!! I stopped using it and they went back to normal in about two days. I actually tried to use it again because I'd spent the money and I didn't want it to go to waste. But, low and behold, my under eyes started peeling again so I stopped all together. Plus, it stings really bad if it gets in your eyes at all. Could just be me. I have fair, sensitive, acne prone skin but I don't think its worth the money.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #2
Linda
USA
Pros: gentle
Cons: heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not so much...

-June 25, 2009
Usually love Korres products, but not this one. Is a little heavy and thick. Scent is ok and it does not irritate, but does not seem to do anything else either. Really didn't see any results with dark circles or puffiness. Won't try again.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #3
Uchi
Miami, FL
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

HORRIBLE!

-April 3, 2009
Be careful with this ete cream. Is been 2 weeks and I am still not back to normal.
I am attaching a picture so you guys can see...and this was not my worst day...
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #4
Lani
California
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: harsh/abrasive, stinks!, burns!, un-natural!
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Strong perfumey smell!

-March 24, 2009
For being a so-called 'natural' product I was surprised at the artificial, strong perfume smell -- and not a pleasant one at all! IT EVEN MADE MY EYES BURN! ... Not to mention my nose! As for the SPF rating, what use is '6'? It surely wouldn't get anyone safely through even a half day of uva/uvb exposure. I was thoroughly disappointed; and being that it's the 3rd product by Korres that I've tried with each one leaving me un-satisfied, I'm SO DONE with this brand!!!
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #5
Janki
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great eye cream

-January 6, 2009
I have been using it for a few days now and certainly see a difference in my dark circles, also it smells divine so plus points for that as well.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #6
Jessica
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works, but be patient

-August 14, 2008
I got this as a free gift from buying a lot of Korres products. It didn't show any significant results in the first few days, but after a week or so, I didn't have to use concealer under my eyes when I put on make up, my eyes were radiant and sharp looking. It also diminished all the fine wrinkles around my eyes! Will continue to use and buy one when I finish this little tube. One of the best eye product I've used. Tips: Don't use too much during the day or it'll become flaky.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #7
jmt
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Creamy, Smooth - Excellent!

-April 26, 2008
I actually ordered the "Best of Korres" pack, and this was part of it. I have used in the morning and at night pretty consistantly for the past two weeks, and I have DEFINITELY SEEN A CHANGE. It is much lighter under my eyes, the skin is brighter, and the lines are definintely reduced. No irritation or breakouts - AND, the fact that it's ALL NATURAL, and that it's such a nice, thick and perfectly creamy product, it's awesome. Overall an excellent product, and definitely recommended!!!
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #8
Nicole
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Still dark

-November 4, 2007
I tried this cream on one eye only for an entire month. I noticed absolutely no difference in my undereye darkness (which was my primary reason for purchase) but I did see a pleasing effect on my fine lines in the eye area. I will contine to use it for the wrinkles.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #9
Bea
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Disappointed

-May 3, 2007
I've tried several eye creams and this one did nothing to my under-eye area. It was just a waste of time and money. I still have the tube, since the product comes in large amount. It can be compaired to any drugstore cream.
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #10
doroula
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-March 21, 2007
Diminishes dark circles without any irritation. Lasts a long time
Korres Evening Primrose Eye Cream Review #11
ZZZZZZZZZ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

UR KIDDING ME

-September 27, 2006
I CAN NOT BELIEVE THERE'S A CREAM OUT THERE THAT CAN REALLY HELP MY DARK CIRCLES...I JUST BOUGHT IT TO TRY CAUSE I FELT LIKE BUYING SOMETHING ONE DAY AND DECIDED TO TRY SOMETHING FOR MY DARK CIRCLES...I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL HOWEVER AFTER ABOUT 2 WEEKS I NOTICED MY DARK CIRCLES WERE LIGHTER. I LOVE THIS CREAM. NOTE: I DO PILE IT ON BEFORE BEDTIME ...THATS HOW I USE IT ...I WILL PROB JUST ASK ABOUT THAT!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com