ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15

Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15

A skin perfector and spf.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Reviews
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #1
punkin
Florida
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, light coverage
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:green

Great Primer & light coverage

-October 24, 2011
I think this is a great primer - long lasting - light coverage - easy to use. Can be used alone on easy days and is wonderful under foundation. Highly recommend. I have oily skin and this lasts all day.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #2
BlondeMoment
South Carolina
Pros: long lasting, good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

CLASSIC! A Beauty Staple

-August 14, 2011
No matter what else I try, no matter what else I like...I always come back to this because (1) excellent coverage, (2) spf 15, and (3) gives my pale skin a natural hint of bronze. It does what it says--you do get a poreless, flawless look when you use it!
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #3
Rachelium
Tempe, AZ
Pros: blends well, light feeling
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Perfect for my skin type!

-August 3, 2011
I have pretty dry skin, and this product is perfect with my moisturizer. A few things, though:
1. You will not notice a lot of 'coverage' because it isn't intended to be a coverage foundation. I've found that it is intended to enchance your skin. So if you have a lot of 'belmishes', you'll probably want to use this as a base in combination with a mineral powder. With that said, I love it, because it doesn't 'mask' my freckles. And it does reduce the appearance of pores.
2. Some have said that this is greasy. This is not an oil-based foundation. I found that it feels greasy when you first put it on, but it's quickly absorbed by the skin. The SPF and whatever else is in this stuff actually makes my skin look and feel healthier!
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #4
MamaD
Cons: greasy, smell, consistency, price
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Tried it, sorry, the bad reviews are true...

-April 13, 2011
Never one to listen to reviews, I forged ahead and purchased The Supernatural... well, I should have listened. This product is, indeed, very greasy. The tube is small in comparison to the price. It has an odor that I did not find appealing (which is surprising, since most Philosophy products smell delightful). All in all, a bummer. My go to primer has always been The Present, I was interested in The Supernatural for the SPF content, however, I'll be sticking to my old stand-by and adding my own SPF.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #5
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Cons: poor coverage
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:hazel

Do not waste your money on this one

-October 21, 2010
It felt like I have put nothing on. I did not notice any effect whatsoever.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #6
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Cons: cakey/heavy, creases
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Too thick feeling

-February 21, 2010
I love the Supernatural powder makeup and thought this would be a good compliment. However, I was not happy with the result of this product. It was a little thick, gummy feeling. I felt it actually gave me more lines and creases. I found The Present works much better with the Supernatural powder.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #7
Anonymous
Northern Virginia
Pros: good consistency
Cons: strong fragrance
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:red
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:blue

Disappointed

-July 2, 2009
Never expected a philosophy skin care product to have fragrance. Severe allergic reaction.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #8
oldgirl
OR
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Cons: wish it were not so expensive
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:brown

Oh yeah.....I'm hooked now!

-June 7, 2009
I bought this a few weeks ago and I LOVE IT! I'm almost 50 and over the past year or so I've noticed my skin change (almost overnight) My pores are larger and all of those fine lines aren't so "fine" anymore. I have been using mineral make-up for the past 5 years with no problems, but lately it seemed that it was only making my skin imperfections look more noticeable. I read several reviews online from women my age who were experiencing the same issue with the mineral makeup. So, started my online research for a foundation that would give me coverage, that was lightweight, long lasting and blended-not-caked on my face. I'm SO glad that I found this product. All the reviews I read helped me make up my mind as to weather or not to purchase it. I wish I would have found it sooner. It's so smooth & lightweight and it blends perfectly. You can wear a little or alot, it doesn't cake-up or migrate into all of your pores or fine lines. (and those not so fine lines) It makes your face so soft and smooth - Like air-brushed makeup. Don't be alarmed by the color either. That sort of freaked me out at first, I was afraid that it would have to send it back. But, it totally matched my coloring! Perfect coverage just as it is but now I want to try the Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas foundation! If you are reading these reviews to help you with your decision to purchase this product...go ahead and try this, you will love it!
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #9
daydreambeliever
St. Louis, MO
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue grey

My Favorite

-April 16, 2009
This is my favorite philosophy product. I love the way it feels on my skin and the fact that I can use it on weekends without another foundation. I do use it as a skin perfector under my foundation routinely and find that it makes my foundation look better and last longer. It's perfect for my skin which is prone to middle-age breakouts. I'm using the last of the tube right now and dread the thought of going without it until the new tube comes in the mail!
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #10
blondee
KS
Pros: blends well
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:blue

nice and light

-February 13, 2009
This is a good quick make up. I wear it during the day. It is not heavy but at the same time it is not al day lasting. Perfect for the Mom on the go who doesn't want to look like she is going out on the town.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #11
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it! Highly Recommended

-August 21, 2008
This product has been amazing for me. It really evened out my skin tone & protects at the same time. I recommend for anybody who likes their skin, but does not love it! Well you will love it after using this product.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #12
Sherrie Lee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wonderful

-March 10, 2008
I use a "mineral" foundation (applied with a brush). In the past I had to apply the makeup in about 3 layers. With this "supernatural Poreless, etc." I use 1/3 to 2/3 less makeup, and still have effective coverage. I use it as a foundation base rated as 4 1/2 stars.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #13
MAUREEN K.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

REALLY GREAT PRODUCT

-January 4, 2008
I really like this skin product. It's like a foundation but really more of a tinted moisturizer. It does make your complexion look smooth and your pores are not as noticable. I will be a return customer. Philosophy has some really great products & I feel this is one of them.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #14
Robyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

-October 19, 2007
This product really works for me. I love the feel of it and it gives my mineral makeup that flawless look.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #15
Jackie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not enough coverage

-October 10, 2007
I bought this after hearing such good things. It did not have hardly any coverage and made my face break out. So if you are sensitive to break outs don't buy this! It did act as a good primer for mineral foundation though and evened out my skin tone. So I'm in the middle w/3 stars!
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #16
Carrie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good but want more spf

-July 26, 2007
I like this!! it's matte and evens out my skin tone. I don't need a lot of coverage. I usually can get by with this and some concealor under my eyes. I wish this was spf 30. that's the only thing that makes me continue to search for a better TM.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #17
Carrie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Recommended.

-July 20, 2007
I like this. It evens out my skin tone and hides pores. I just wish it had a higher SPF.
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #18
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

No Makeup!

-April 28, 2007
Supernatural is an excellent product when I do not want to wear foundation. I wear Supernatural every weekend, my skkin loves it. It goes on so easily and blends with my skintone, leaving a soft glow. This product is my holy grail on the days I do not want to wear foundation. My skin looks great in it!
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #19
Veronica A. L.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I found it!

-April 26, 2007
I have been looking for the prefect tinted moisturizer, and the search is over. This leaves my skin soft, silky, and smooth. I can apply foundation or nothing at all. I LOVE having the choice. That makes it all worth wild. Thanks Philosophy for filling another need for me. =)
Philosophy The Supernatural Poreless, Flawless SPF 15 Review #20
Chris
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Nice on days off!

-January 21, 2007
I like to use this on my days off, especially in the warmer months. A little too heavy to wear under makeup. Doesn't absorb as well as The Present Clear Makeup. Don't care for the consistency of product. Great that it has an SPF and a tint. But if you need makeup.I think this is a waste of money.Use a foundation with SPF.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com