ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer

Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer

Replenishes, nourishes and firms aging skin morning and night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Reviews
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #1
Jodai
United Arab Emirates
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

-January 2, 2014
I have no idea what some other reviews are saying, but ever since my sister bought my this cream, i cant live without it. i literarily go out without a makeup anymore to work!. i used to apply a thick layer of face-powder to have an even skin color and to hide my pimples.
but after 2 weeks of using this cream, i no longer need a powder to hide my flaws. because they are gone! even my pregnant sister is asking me how come my skin is glowing!
So i have no idea what other people are saying and adding bad reviews, but i cant live or go out without this moisturizer on my face~
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #2
BMill
Boston, MA
Pros: smells "off"
Cons: thin consistency
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Did the formula change?!?

-October 7, 2013
I have been buying and LOVING this lotion for years! HOWEVER, this recent bottle Was different. It was thin and watery in consistency and the smell wasn't fresh like before. I am afraid to buy again...I probably will with the hope that this was just a bad bottle. Disappointed!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #3
flynnsmom
Las Vegas
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: thick
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Scratching my head

-January 1, 2013
Okay, here's the skiny:
IF you have "tested" this product in stores and found the consistency to be soft & easily pliable, and RANCID...forget it. It's been sitting under lights to make it that way. Fresh out of the box, this stuff looks and smells like cake frosting. Seriously...cake frosting!!! and Apple Jacks....don't ask....
To say a little bit goes a long way is not exactly true. It's thick and sometimes I have a problem with application: not sure if this is because of my method, my skin texture, or the product itself.
I do not find it to be waxy or sitting on my skin; it absorbs. I just have a problem trying to find that right balance of amount of product and application. It's difficult for me, and normally it's not.
I have only been using this for a few weeks and unlike the Stem Cellular products, I can't say I've seen any noticeable change. My skin is softer but again, not sure if it's because of this or something else in the line I'm using....or a combination of all. I've used it at night and I don't wake up oily, as is usually the case with other night creams...so for me, this is a HUGE plus, and I have combo/oily skin.
I'm not sure what to think really...my girlfriends rely on me to guide them in the right direction with their skin care needs (I'm no pro, but I experiment with EVERYTHING) but right now, I can't say I'd recommend this to any of them....unless they want to try to eat the left overs of this cake frosting.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #4
coffeebeaned
Burlington,VT
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, softens winter skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

nice surprise

-March 11, 2012
I received this moisturizer by mistake. Once I got it straightened out with CS, they told me to keep it since the problem was theirs. So I thought I might as well try it. Love this stuff. My usually combo skin had rough flaky areas that coluld not be exfoliated away. Other moisturizes either did nothing, sat on top like a usuless greasy layer, etc. Juice made my skin soft and dare I say supple. It relieved my dry patches and kept them that way. This may be my favorite new product. Nothing negative about it.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #5
DurhamGirl
Durham, NC
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky, heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Didn't love it.

-March 7, 2012
This was my first Juice Beauty product purchase. I tend to use product lines that are natural/organic, but thought that I might try to save some $ by trying this moisturizer instead of my regular Caudalie. It was a mistake. This cream has quality ingredients and a nice smell, but it is thick and just sits on your skin like a waxy mask. I wear powder make up, and on top of this moisturizer the effect is cakey. I would recommend other lines over this one, if you are searching for a good, natural ingredient moisturizer; it will be worth the extra expense.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #6
CherNYC
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: heavy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Wonderfully Rich!

-October 29, 2010
This moisturizer is wonderfully hydrating. It leaves yor skin smooth and more toned. A little goes a long way because of the rich texture. The fine lines I had on my forehead have really smoothed out!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #7
LakeTahoe
Lake Tahoe
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great Product, Very Happy!

-January 12, 2010
Using for two weeks now. I'm 35 and have tried a variety of products to get my skin back to its former 20s. Thanks to this moisturizer (along with the serum), my skin looks and feels younger. It is less red with a healthy glow. Make sure to read directions, product can feel sticky if you use too much or don’t warm up before applying.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #8
elisa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This is the best !!!

-March 5, 2009
After trying so many different types of moisturizer, this is the best !!!
My skin turns brighter and softer, all red spots are gone.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #9
TINAK
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THE BEST!!!

-April 19, 2008
I AM 37 YEARS OLD AND HAVE TRIED MANY, MANY PRODUCTS, BUT I HAVE TO SAY THIS REALLY IS THE BEST MOISTURIZER I HAVE EVER TRIED. MY SKIN LOOKS DEWY AND YOUNGER. I LOVE THIS STUFF! I JUST WISH IT WERE A LITTLE CHEAPER.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #10
jw
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great

-December 7, 2007
I love this product. My skin looks very FIRM and glows. This is now my staple moisturizer. I just ordered my 2nd jar.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #11
nanuk
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it: effective with a soothing aroma

-June 3, 2007
I have combination skin. This product has been working really well with my skin in the past three months, even the oily zones. I use it once daily at night. Now I am running out of my first jar, I cannot wait to order the next one. A bonus: this product smells so fresh, that I believe it can acutally help lift my mood every night.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #12
Mimi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best!

-January 25, 2007
I went with out this for a year, trying cheaper products, and regret it! I have combination skin, and even the oily part loves this. It does make your skin look healthier after a few weeks. Soaks in better than anything I have tried, great under make up, I use it at night, too. Won't live without it!
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #13
Jet
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Just Fabulous

-June 22, 2006
This is a fantastic moisturizer. I use it over my harsh glycolic products. It definitely has improved the condition of my skin, all without making me break out. And you have to love the natural ingredient list.
Juice Beauty Green Apple Age Defy Moisturizer Review #14
Tanya
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent

-April 16, 2006
I love Juice. I use this moisturiser and the under-eye moisturiser and I would highly recommend Juice to people with problem skin. You will get better results with the Green Apple Peel in just a month. Great Products!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com