ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover

This system takes a universal approach to skin care, explaining what is best for your complexion and why.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Reviews
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #1
nickita
Spain
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

The best book I never read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

-November 20, 2009
Fantastic!!! My skin is better since I read this book. Before I read it I try all new products and I think the most expensive are better and my skin was worse every time. Now my skin is better than never and I don´t spend so much money in products, I just buy the products that are right and works for me. Is my bible.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #2
RELINDYS
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-May 27, 2008
This customer did not provide a text review.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #3
Jan
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

One of a Kind!!

-January 7, 2008
I don't usually do reviews but wanted share my experience to help. Finally a knowledgable and praticing dermatologist has put together a one of a kind guide on how each one of us can identify our type of skin, how to take care of it and choose products that really work to make it better. There is alot more than "4" types of skin. The knowledge about skincare is so extensive. I'm almost 58 and spent too much time sunbathing over the years. I have tried so many products from one price rage to the other but could never really find a good combination of products to use or to get the results I wanted. When this book first came out , I decided to give it a try. What a difference!!! I even have my husband using products for his skin type and we couldn't be happier. I love his compliments about my skin. Dr. Baumann has researched alot of different product lines for each skin type so you have a good range to choose from. No matter what age you are, if you care about you skin, get this book. You won't regret it.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #4
Boots
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Changed my life

-June 22, 2007
My skin has never looked or felt so good. I just needed to have faith in Dr. B's regimen. Once I was faithful to it, my sensitive skin improved for the first time in years!
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #5
Heather
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!!

-February 20, 2007
This book is absolutely amazing!! I was so happyt to discover it a year ago. I initially used the drugstore items but then ventured to try a couple of the "recommended items" that led me to the skinstore.com. Since trying the "recommended" items my OSPW skin is vastly improved. Rarely do I experience breakouts whereas previously I had weekly breakouts and then pigmented marks for months afterwards. My husband even commented on morning that he couldn't tell if I was wearing makeup or not!!! I still wear makeup but no longer for the purpose of hiding acne breakouts and scars/marks. I have recommended this book to friends and they too are noticing improvements in their skin. Thanks for such a great book! At 34 I finally have the skin I dreamed of 20 years ago.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #6
Sindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Health teacher

-January 21, 2007
Fantastic info. I am a health teacher and use the info to teach my high school students about proper skin care. Better than any info I've found in any of my student's health books!
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #7
laurie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WOW WOW WOW

-December 28, 2006
I wish I had this book around years ago. There is so much good information in this book. I use it for my families skin care needs. We all have different skin issues from acne to eczema and this book gives helpful advice for us. Even my teenage son will try an acne product "only if it's in the book"There are recommendations for ingredients to avoid and to try so you can find good products not on the list. This book does not replace the dermatologist, but it sure beats not knowing enough about our skin and blindly trying products. In fact because of this book we will see a dermatologist when necessary. We need a book like this about caring for skin on the body. This book is first class hot!!
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #8
Deborah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Book

-July 24, 2006
Bought this book after noticing a dramatic difference in my friend's skin that I hadn't see in about 2 months. She read the book and starting using the recommended products. I just starting using the products recommended I'm a DSNW type and my skin already feels more hydrated but not greasy.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #9
A satisfied customer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I recommend this book for anyone with skin issues

-July 6, 2006
I have suffered acne since I was about 10 or 11. Now I am 25 and I still suffer from it. I practically tried almost every drugstore product and most prescription and most of them either made my skin dry, irritated, oily, better then worse, or nothing. After my last major breakout, I gotten sick of it and consulted this book at the library. I have borrowed that book so many times from the library and returned it late on several occasions, that I decided to purchase it. It was the best thing I ever did for my skin. Granted some of the suggestions she made in terms of sunscreen didn't suit me because it seems like I am allergic to soy *shrugs*, I liked everything else and I wouldn't change it for the world. I also learned about my skin that natural isn't always bode well for my skin. And simple is better for my skin. My skin is slowly but improving for the better. I hope it stays that way. I highly recommend this book for people of color because she addresses issues that are of concern to many of us, mainly hyperpigmentation and scarring and how to handle and prevent it. I love this book so much that I let my mother borrow it and she loves it too.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #10
Pauline de Quesay
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Gor skin? Get this book!

-May 11, 2006
Oh Dr Baumann where have you been all my life? When I think of all the money wasted, all the breakouts, all the stinging, all the soreness... No more ignorant salespeople at famous brands' counters. I now know what suits my skin - not what suits their sales targets! Perfect gift to yourself and anyone who has skin! And great to see Skinstore has almost all Dr B's recommendations.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #11
m.r
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

a must have

-May 1, 2006
my friend gave me this book and it was great, it was easy to use and understand and custom fits to your skin needs, I followed all the recommendations and to my suprise my skin looks great except for a few pigments which I know will take some time.. buy this a visit your dermotologist,its worth it..
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #12
Angelika & Richie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Satisfaction Guaranteed

-April 12, 2006
This book is worth every penny. What Dr. Baumann wrote inside is priceless. I finaly know what kind of skin I have and what I need to use on it. Not to mention, I've been reading to my husband as well, and for the first time in the 11 yrs. that we've been together, he has decided to go out and purchase skin care products for himself. His skin looks amazing after one time of use. Thank you Dr. Baumann, and thank you SkinStore.com P.S. I love this book so much that I am going to purchase another one. Last but not least, this is to all the skin care fans out there: what are you waiting for? BUY THE SKIN TYPE SOLUTION BOOK. You too will love it, and so will your skin!!! This book is my Skin Type Solution Bible, I never leave home with out it .
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #13
cf
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Thank you Dr. Baumann

-March 20, 2006
Dr. Baumann proves and shows you , skin care- GOOD skin care doesn't have to cost a small fortune! I recommend you purchase this "skin bible" you won't be sorry.
The Skin Type Solution by Dr. Baumann Hardcover Review #14
Julie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FINALLY...the answer to all my skin problems!

-March 18, 2006
I read this book immediately after purchasing it. It's the answer to all of my skin problems. I already have my products from SkinStore.com and I must say after only 2 days of using the recommended products my skin is looking dramatically better. I have rosacea and my red, angry skin is finally calming down. This book is worth it's weight in gold to me. No more wasted money on products that don't work for my skin type.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com