ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Clarisonic Skin Care System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Clarisonic Skin Care System

A sonic revolution in complete skin cleansing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Reviews
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #1
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: cleans pores like a pro, use with microdermabrasion cream for extra care, other products work better after cleansing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clarisonic is Fantastic!

-November 24, 2011
I use it twice a day. Three time a week I use it with a microdermabrasion product and this prevents skin from exfoliating on its own (little beads flaking off). Depending on you skin you can do this less often. I use TNS Essential serum and La Roche Posay night treatment and Redermic. I also use the Pure Silk with my Quasar. Try the exfoliating head for your body, it helps you reach the middle of your back and makes your body smoother.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #2
MplsChic27
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth the Investment

-October 1, 2011
This product is definitely worth the investment, no question about it. Since using the Clarisonic to cleanse my face, I have completely gone off of my topical, prescription acne medicine, for which I have used for over 10 years, twice a day. My skin feels much smoother and if acne does appear, it is usually gone within one day; however, I have only had a few small pimples since using this tool.
I use the Clarisonic Gel Cleanser and am sure to always exfoliate the make-up off of my face prior to using. I have the Deep Pore brush head, which at first felt a little bit too harsh and was giving me red spots on my face, but they have since disappeared and not returned.
My skin tone feels looks better, my face feels extremely soft, and I continue to recommend this to all of my friends.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #3
CHICA
Round Lake, IL
Pros: gentle, deep pore cleansing!!!
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clarisonic Brush

-May 13, 2011
This is probably one of the best skincare investments i have ever made! This is the ULTIMATE cleansing tool, this will allow your good quality or expensive skincare to penetrate deeper into your skin. All of those skincare companies should THANK Clarisonic...for allowing their skincare products to actually deliver all of their promises! Not to mention my son who is acne prone is too loving this...i use the sensitive brush head and he uses the delicate. My skin just does not feel clean without it, definitely an absolute MUST!
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #4
Madeline
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Clarisonic

-April 18, 2011
I have been using my clarisonic before I go to bed for a little over a month and I am amazed by the results! My skin has improved 110%.. My skin has a glow to it and I have noticed a big difference in how small my pores look. I never really had a problem with acne but with using the clarisonic I don't get anymore breakout during that time of the month. I love the way my skin looks and feels and recommend it 200%.. Best investment i have made to my skin!
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #5
jdub
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Clarisonic - must have!!

-November 9, 2010
I love the Clarisonic brush! It does such a great job of exfoliating and cleaning and your skin really does feel refreshed. I use the sensitive brush head as I have very sensitive skin and it's great. I would recommend not using it every day when you first get it until you are used to it and you see how your skin reacts to a deeper cleaning. I use it 2-3 times a week and I am so happy with the results I am getting. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a deeper clean and a gentle way to exfoliate.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #6
reba
Mid west
Pros: lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My skin looks clearer!

-October 30, 2010
Since buying the Clarisonic, my skin is so much clearer and brighter. I just found that my facialist uses one also. I have great results!
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #7
Stephie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Great Product!

-October 30, 2010
I purchased a Clarisonic for myself 6 months ago and found it to change my skin. I am positive my skin is overall cleansed better with the Clarisonic. I just purchased the Mia for my fifteen year old and a Clarisonic for my sister for Christmas. My skin feels like I had a facial everyday. Really nice product....worth the money.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #8
Staco
Blaine, MN
Pros: exfoliates, refreshens skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Will Never Live Without

-October 29, 2010
Yes this tool is expensive, but it is worth every penny and is something that I will NEVER live without I have been using for approxamately two years, twice a day and it is one of the best purchases that I have ever made. I use with Philosphy Purity in the evening (to remove make-up) and Philosphy Microdelivery in the morning. The Clarisonic helps all of my skin products work so much more effectively and my face always looks fresh. Since you can never reverse the aging process on your face and this product helps your other products work to their best potential, you will definitely get your money's worth quickly! Finally, after over 2 years, I have never had a problem with the skin care system and anticipate using this same machine for many years to come.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #9
Kylie
Ann Arbor, MI
Pros: lightweight, deep cleans, exfoliates
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Deep cleans, gets rid of dull skin.

-October 28, 2010
This is great for my dry skin. It feels good, plus it keeps my skin exfoliated. My products seem to absorb better. It is expensive but it was well worth it.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #10
nobska19
Washington, DC
Pros: great daily exfoliator
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

love my Clarisonic classic

-October 26, 2010
I bought my Clarisonic classic in white a year ago, and can't imagine what I did in life BC (before Clarisonic). This makes any cleanser act more effectively as it exfoliates your skin while cleansing, allowing the cleansing product to penetrate your skin more thoroughly. I've used with various cleansers, both liquids, creams, and solids, and it's worked great with all of them. My skin feels super-clean after use, and is smoother and softer too. This will not replace a good peel once or twice a week, but will definitely make your skin better with frequent use. The only con is that it does take a few extra minutes in the shower.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #11
Pahay1
Palo Alto, CA
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

If you have everything for your skin, add this!

-October 24, 2010
As an esthetician I could not wait to get ahold of one of these. While I don't think it's a deal breaker in a skincare regime, I do think it really help, especially if you wear a lot of make-up! If you use it regularly, you will notice clearer skin and reduced breakouts! Yay!
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #12
PearlGirl
Salt Lake City, UT
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great for deep cleaning

-October 23, 2010
Now in my 30s, I have struggled with acne since my teen years. I decided to try the Clarisonic after reading reviews of how it had helped others clear up their skin. I have now been using it for a little over a year and the product has indeed helped, though I have found it optimal to rotate out the cleansing head every 30-60 days vs. every 90 days. Once charged it lasts a long time...at first I was lugging the charger with me on trips and then I started realizing I really only need to plug it in once every month or so. My only complaint is that the timer is already broken on mine and so it does not automatically stop for the different facial placements...I now have to manually stop it. Just thought for the price it would have held up a bit longer than a year-ish.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #13
PrincessSayaB
Atl, GA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
Cons: battery life, 2 speed settings (?)
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I can really see and feel a difference

-October 22, 2010
I've been using my "Clarisonic Skin Care System" for about three (3) weeks now. My combination adult acne pron skin is clearer, brighter, and smoother. Not to mention I've been having less breakouts. It, for me, does make my topical skin aids (spot treatments and moisturizers) work faster. My only complaint is that I still have yet to experience the 2 speed setting and the battery life could be a bit longer.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #14
Sandra
New Zealand
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Has transformed my skin

-October 19, 2010
I've been using my Clarisonic for a year now, and my skin has never looked better. Fine lines that were starting appear on my forehead have disappeared, milia on my cheeks have gone and I haven't had a breakout or problems with clogged pores.
Sure, it's on the pricey side, but it makes your skincare products work more efficiently, so you do end up getting reasonably good bang for your buck.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #15
KellyW
New York, NY
Pros: gentle
Cons: didn't work
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Wanted to love this

-September 7, 2010
I purchased this after reading all the information and rave reviews. Following the directions religiously for a full month, I hate to report absolutely no difference in my skin. I wasn't expecting a miraculous change, just hoped for an improvement in the amount of breakouts and general tone. Like you get after one facial. But a full month into it, there was just no effect. My skin is oily and I still breakout despite being in my 30's. I've stopped using mine, disappointed.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #16
suzisixx
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Don't procrastinate like I did

-July 10, 2010
My only regret about this amazing tool is that I didn't purchase it sooner. I remember first hearing about it a couple of years ago and thinking, Hmm, something to look into. Finally did it with SS's 20% discount and wow, my skin is glowing. Been using it for just under a week, twice daily, and pores are smaller and skin is overall smooth and radiant. I wish this was around five years ago when my skin first started looking dull. If you're on the fence, just buy it. You won't regret it.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #17
Melimel
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Awesome Purchase

-June 29, 2010
I heard about this product and did some reading about the pros and cons. I can tell you that I have noticed a significant change in my skin and people think I look 27 and I just turned 37. I love to use it in the shower and my face feels so smooth. I had a couple break outs the first two weeks, but they have been few and far between. I still use a acne spot treatment daily. I do recommend that you wash your face with a face wash to remove make up prior to using the Clarisonic as you don't want to use the brush on your eyes. Your brush will also turn colors if you do not remove your make up prior to use. I use it twice daily and interchange between the two cleansers (sensitive skin-white tube and normal/dry-orange tube). I would buy the Mia if it was not so expensive to use for travel, but the regular Clarisonic is fine to take on trips. My only concern is it turning on in my bag. Expensive but the Skin Store had a 20% off sale and no shipping charge. Was worth it.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #18
mrsk
Seattle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

love this

-June 21, 2010
I recently started the Obagi skin care system in combination with Retin A (through a dermatologist), I LOVE it! The Clarisonic skin brush really improves the absorption of product and gently exfoliates the skin. I can see an amazing difference, my husband says my skin looks awesome! The Clarisonic is now a twice daily part of my skin care routine. The price at Skinstore was (20% off) far better than any retail location and the item was shipped right away. Highly recommend.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #19
mintys
Montreal, QC
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Cautiously optimistic

-June 1, 2010
I've had the clarisonic about 3 weeks after reading so many fantastic reviews, i needed to try it for myself. I've struggled with sensitive skin, enlarged pores, and for the last few years managed to keep breakouts relatively at bay with many expensive facewashes, creams and even medication. My first use resulted in noticeably smoother and cleaner looking skin, and i have always been quite strict about my facewashing regime. I started with once a day use for the first week, and upped it to twice a day afterwards. I'm in my third week, and i definitely notice my skin breaking out (which i did expect from the purging process ); however, even with the breakouts, my skin tone in general looks much more even, and naturally glowing. Also, i've begun to notice a shrinkage in my pores, and a reduction to the oiliness of my skin (i usually have to blot twice a day) but now i don't even need to. So, i'm hoping the breakout will eventually go away so i'm sticking to the brush for now. I will write again in two months with a final evaluation. Very pleasant and easy to use, and if the purging ever ends, it will definitely merit more than 5 on 5 stars.
Clarisonic Skin Care System Review #20
kkkg
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love this thing!

-April 27, 2010
I cannot believe the difference in my skin since I have been using the Clarisonic Skin Care System. I have received so many compliments and everyone is asking me what I am doing different. I do not use the cleanser that comes with it. I use my favorite cleanser but it still works beautifully. I gave it four stars for price because I think it is a little pricey for most. I gave it four stars for ease of use because I actually think the regular Clarisonic is a little big. I own both the regular and the Mia. I like the size if the Mia better in my hand but I really love the charger of the regular size. So...if price is an issue buy the Mia. You will still love it. But don't hesitate to get one. Your skin will show the difference.
1 2 3 4 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com