ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream

skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream

Soften fine lines and brighten the eye area for a refreshed and wide-awake look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Reviews
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #1
AZCTlady
Scottsdale, AZ
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Soothing morning eye cream

-February 13, 2012
I've used top of the line department store (NM) products most of my life and this is a very nice under-eye cream for daytime use for my sensitive eye area. The texture is slightly different than I'm used to, but I like the final effect. Use a heavier eye cream at bedtime.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #2
WorkingMom
PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-June 5, 2011
I started using this eye cream after I had my son about 2 years ago. I am a working mom and wasn't getting much sleep and you could never tell. I always had coworkers telling me how refreshed I looked. I have been using it daily every since. This eye cream is amazing!!!
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #3
koda
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

koda

-November 8, 2010
I tried this in my quest for perfect eye creams.... For me, this isn't it. The cream is on the thin and slippery side, doesn't seam to soak in quickly. I'll finish the jar, but will not order again.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #4
tempy
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5

more of a long term product

-October 30, 2010
have used this product for slightly over a week now but have yet to notice a difference. it is a very light cream and easy to apply. will continue using and see if it reduces my shadows
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #5
heathmc
Cambridge, UK
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: container, consistency of cream
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Effective but Inefficient

-October 22, 2010
It's a shame that a decent product like this one is put in such an inefficient container. The consistency of the eye cream is such that it's difficult to get the right amount on your fingertip. I find myself getting too much or too little. Plus, it's annoying to dip your finger into product because, if you have longer nails, product gets in there thus making it wasteful.
Change the container and I would give it four stars.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #6
gilly
New Jersey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

AMAZING!

-August 11, 2009
I have tried every skin care line! ..But Skyn Iceland's entier line is terrific. I look and feel younger and glow everyday :)
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #7
Angel
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

great moisturizer

-September 14, 2008
I've gone through a sample sized tub, and a full sized one. It's definitely a great moisturizer, and the "cooling" effect is there. I did not see a "brightening" effect, though.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #8
Roh
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

JUst fine

-July 8, 2008
I don't experience the "tingly" feeling that others have felt with this eye cream. It doesn't help with dark circles or puffiness I find. I don't have wrinkles so I dunno if it helps with that. It is really moisturizing though while not causing milia. I will finish the jar but not repurchase. Probably will try SUndari or Yonka eye cream next cuz I want to keep it all natural especially near my eyes
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #9
Lorie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!

-May 20, 2008
I am 50 and just starting to show my age around my eyes. This eye cream really helped to soften the lines and puffiness. It isn't greasy and doesn't interfere with my makeup.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #10
Joy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Totally unique and effective!

-March 15, 2008
The texture of this is wild--like marshmallow fluff--but you only need a tiny bit. It smells great, dries so soft, and my dark circles have already improved. My eye area looks firmer and brighter. Great for super sensitive skin!
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #11
Angie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for Puffy Eyes

-February 28, 2008
This is my second jar of eye cream. I'm 49 years old, and have allergies, I put this eyecream on my eyelid area and under my eyes, it works great. No puffiness, and seems to give me a youthful glow under the eyes.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #12
Vivian
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Average

-January 21, 2008
While the cooling sensation was pleasant, the area under my eyes are as puffy as before and the bluish circles are still there and I am just about finished with the jar.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #13
product junkie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Didn't do much for me

-January 12, 2008
Nice texture and is moisturizing. Don't notice much difference in my fine lines, though. Seems that (after reading other reviews) it works better for dark circles, which I don't really have. Was hoping to minimize the wrinkles, though, but am disappointed w/ the results. Have been using this for about 4 months.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #14
Bev
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Miracle

-November 7, 2007
I have tried EVERYTHING and this stuff is the best. I have had puffy eyes for along time and this really really helps my eyes look less puffy and it feels good too! It is worth every penny.
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #15
EAlexander
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent

-September 28, 2007
After sifting through literally hundreds of eye creams/treatments, ranging in price from almost nothing to astronomical, I am hooked on Skyn's Icelandic relief eye cream, i wouldn't say that it works miracles but it does what it claims. I rarely find products that i am willing to make long term commitments too but This one is a keeper, the consistency is perfect and it absorbs quickly with no residue, and i think the price is more than reasonable compared to other multitasking eye treatments
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #16
S. C.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best ever

-September 9, 2007
I am a dark circle sufferer and have also gotten to the age where expression lines around the eyes are present. This product has done more than any other I've tried....and there have been many products along the way. Thanx for a solution that almost does away with the problems that it targets!
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #17
T Booth
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works great!

-May 11, 2007
I have very dark under eye circles. It is heredity. I've tried everything and this has actually made them fade. It feels wonderful going on. Very cooling. Doesn't make make-up smear or crease. Highly recommend!
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #18
Virginia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

BIG DIFFERENCE!

-June 15, 2006
At age 55 I thought this might be a bit young but was I wrong! This is great stuff and worth the price- which I think is reasonable compaired to some stuff. Refreshing, not greasy, cooling and soothing. I have very sensitive skin and no problem at all with product. Notice results right away- smooths out lines- undereye darkness improves and brightens. You won't be sorry!
skyn ICELAND Icelandic Relief Eye Cream Review #19
Scott
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worth the money

-June 7, 2006
This is an expensive product but it is worth it and a little goes a long way. It goes on with a cooling sensation and rates up there with the best eye products I have used.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com