ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion

skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion

A lightweight hydrating lotion for chronically stressed skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Reviews
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #1
VaGal4
Washington DC
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, it works!!!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing for Oily Skin

-May 4, 2012
This is the most amazing product I have ever used. I have very, very oily skin. My face looks like a grease slick just 30 minutes after showering. I go through blotting papers like tissues during allergy season. This moisturizer absorbs quickly; smells wonderful; leaves my skin feeling fresh. Even better - instead of blotting my face every 30 minutes and applying powder, I can go at least a couple of hours with no worry. My skin looks better, feels better, looks dewy instead of greasy...finally, something that actually works for me.
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #2
Micka
New York
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Amazing product

-February 20, 2012
I love this moisturizer! It is actually my first review for a product. I have been buying it for over a year now. The skin looks immediately refreshed and brighter, pores tight, very light non-greasy but moisturizing. It is especially beneficial for people with oily and acne prone skin. I have also noticed that it is calms down the skin if you have any irritations/sensitivities . The only negative thing is the price, but with the SkinStore 20% off, it's worth it!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Rare and amazing lotion!

-August 8, 2011
This specific product is very hard to find, at least for me. SkinStore stocks the BEST products. Anyways, I got a sample of this a few months ago. After using it for a few weeks I had to have more. It leaves my face soft and beautifully clear. There was such a difference that friends have started asking what I am using. I love this product!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #4
beachmom
coastal Massachusetts
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome!

-February 27, 2011
I love this product. It isn't greasy at all but really moisturizes my skin. And it gives a nice sensation to my face once it's on. No problems with using it under makeup at all. I'll order again.
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A-MAZING!

-July 30, 2009
I love love LOVE this moisturizer! It's so lightweight and isn't greasy! It has a refreshing cooling effect, perfect for hot summer days! It calms and soothes my skin and reduces splotches and redness. It really is gentle and soothing. I love it!!!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #6
Sloper
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, ultimate summer product, cooling
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Absolute Necessity!

-July 29, 2009
This is the product that got me hooked on skyn ICELAND, and made me become a bit of a product junkie.
I've always had really normal skin and was afraid to mess with it by starting to use tons of product. But when I tried The ANTIDOTE, I was converted. My biggest problem area in my chin cleared up in days - seriously! - and my skin simply glowed in a way that I never knew it could. It doesn't even feel like you're using product, but at the same time, you know it's working hard to repair your skin.
The best part about the ANTIDOTE is how incredibly light and refreshing it feels. It's my absolute favorite product for summer, and I love the wake-up and cool down feeling it gives me when I use it first thing in the morning. I don't like starting my day without it!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #7
bridge13
Merrimack, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, minty fresh, helped rosacea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

I'm converting...

-July 29, 2009
Everyone in my family has rosacea, and I have tried every product under the sun to try to combat the redness and the painful blotchy bumps. After three days of using this product, my skin is soft and not red. I LOOOOVE the cool minty feeling- it's like ice soothing my skin. I can't wait to try more of their line!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #8
plutoes
NY, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Cons: irritates skin, left skin dry, didn't moisturize well
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Those with Sensitive Skin-BE VERY CAREFUL!

-April 14, 2009
I really loved the concept of this brand and was eager to try it. I tried the quenching daily lotion, glacial face wash and the pure cloud cream and was disappointed by all of them. I have dry/sensitive skin and after using these products a few times, I noticed my skin had become more dry and very, very irritated. It's taken a few more trials/errors with other brands to finally find something (Purlisse) to agree with my skin again. So, if you have sensitive skin be very careful!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #9
Joy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Totally unlike anything else

-March 15, 2008
This moisturizer goes on very light, and it has the great cooling feel. It smells amazing, and it dries quickly and softly. It's gotten rid of my dry flakiness between my brows and on my chin. Great for super sensitive skin!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #10
silvercricket
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Recommend!

-November 13, 2007
Love the light non-greasy texture!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #11
Kitten
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Refreshing and Smoothing!

-June 27, 2007
This moisturizer absorbs so quickly and leaves skin feeling and looking like just after a brisk cool morning jog! A slight refreshing tingle awakens and you can feel the circulation instantly set in. Absolutely no trace of oil or residue. Leaves skin like velvet. Moisturized and revived! Highly recommended for daily AM use!!!
skyn ICELAND Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion Review #12
vivian
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

pretty good

-May 10, 2007
i like this daytime moisturizer a lot. i have combination skin and it definitely soothes the redness. however in winter, it sometimes wasn't enough in the mornings - i would need an extra coat of sunblock for dry skin. it does have a great cooling effect, though.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com