ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash

skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash

Refresh and soothe chronically stressed skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Reviews
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #1
ChipperOpines
Nashville
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle, cool fresh feeling, rinses off easily & completely, leaves skin feeling balanced & refreshed, skin never feels taut or dry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

It's a KNOCKOUT!!!

-May 25, 2012
I'm a licensed cosmetologist & esthetician and can access any professional product at "cost" but willingly pay full price for this stellar cleanser! When first used, my face felt completely cleansed with no residue; it felt so calm and cool; and it felt perfectly balanced with no dryness or taut feeling. Continued use rendered my skin's color even & smooth and with a soft texture - no irritation whatsoever. There's no need for toner, really. The cotton pad will remain completely clean, but some simply like that extra wipe for confirmation, I guess. The Glacial Facial Wash leaves such a cool, fresh & clean feeling, I don't want to disturb it! I'm a 100% devotee this winner!
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #2
Teejay59
Long Beach
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Images
(click to zoom)
User submitted photo
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I love these products!

-January 8, 2012
I find this brand, fully refreshing-and my skin is looking clearer, fresher - not a bad thing as I get older! People comment on my fresh looking skin, and I swear my pores have almost disappeared. I've had skin problems for years, and years - and after wearing Bare Minerals for the last 6 years, and more so since I started using the Skyn products, I see true, clear beautiful skin!
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #3
RitaPetita
Cary, NC
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best cleanser for Rosacea skin

-September 7, 2011
I love this cleanser! It cools my skin down. I have just purchased the facial cream as well. I find pricey though but I only use a pea amount to wash my face.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #4
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Such a refreshing cleanser

-August 8, 2011
I discovered this in the travel-sized sampler about a year ago, and it is amazing! I noticed a difference immediately after using it, and it made my skin feel like a baby even in the winter. You may want to try the trial size first before using it; I made my boyfriend try some and he thought it felt like it was burning, even though I considered it mildly tingling. I made another friend try it and he didn't notice any tingling, so I guess everyone experiences it differently. I still recommend it to all my friends!
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #5
beauty102
Metro NJ
Pros: gentle, cleans exceptionally
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Truly a fantastic cleanser

-July 10, 2011
I have sensitive skin and I am always looking for a cleanser that removes all makeup, including eyeliner and mascara, yet doesn't cause irritation or breakouts. This is now my favorite cleanser and I have recommended it to several others. I first came across the Skyn Iceland line when I received a sample of the Cloud cleanser. I liked that too but found the Glacial wash to work better with my Clarisonic. Just make sure you don't get this Glacial cleanser in your eyes because it will sting! Otherwise, this cleanser is fantastic.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #6
heathmc
Cambridge, UK
Pros: deep cleansing, refreshing, packaging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Most Effective Face wash

-October 22, 2010
As a product junkie, I would know...this is the most effective face wash I've yet to find. I have combination skin with occasional breakouts and as a 29 year old, breakouts are unacceptable. The glacial face wash perfectly re-balances my skin, thoroughly cleansing away all makeup, dirt and oil and all with a refreshingly cool feeling. Plus, the packaging allows you to use every last drop, making it the perfect value for your money....no waste here!
***Use it with the Clarisonic and your face will never feel better***
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #7
coolbeans
Philadelphia, PA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

My favorite facewash

-October 19, 2010
This face wash is everything that I want in a face wash! It clears away dirt, oil, and make-up, and doesn't strip my skin of moisture. It feels creamy at first and then makes a nice lather that rinses off clean. It's gentle, yet effective. I even use it on my eyes to wash off my mascara. My face feels so soft and refreshed after I use this!
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #8
joanofsnark
SF, CA
Pros: gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

A gentle everyday cleanser

-January 12, 2010
This a great cleanser for every day use. It may be a bit TOO gentle for some- I will sometimes alternate it with a slightly harsher cleanser if my skin starts getting oily. No detectable fragrance and lasts a long time.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #9
Sonya
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great facial wash

-April 1, 2008
I love this product! You don't have to use much, it lathers well, and it smells great. It does a great job of taking off all of my makeup. One note for people who have said that it does not take off their eye makeup well. I have always read and heard from doctors that using a cleanser on your eye area is not safe. You should use an eye makeup remover for that anyway. For that, I recommend Caudalie's makeup remover product, it only costs $12.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #10
M. kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome

-March 18, 2008
I have oily, acne prone skin, but I take pretty good care of it( I am a skincare freak). I had begun to break out in small bumps on my forehead and bought this. My breakouts cleared LITERALLY in 2 days! Been using it for almost a month and my skin has NEVER looked better. I know it's the wash because everything else in my regimen is the same.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #11
Joy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great for sensitive skin

-March 15, 2008
I just started using these products and already my skin looks brighter and fresher. The cleanser has this silky texture to it that feels great--and it smells great too! My skin doesn't feel dry after using it, and it agrees with my super sensitive skin. It doesn't do great with removing eye makeup though, but what's one extra step?
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #12
A.K.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fabulous Cleanser!

-January 1, 2008
I love this cleanser. While I wish it were a bit better at removing tough eye makeup, I'm not complaining. It doesn't over dry my skin and leaves my face feeling great. I've been super pleased with the Skyn Iceland line and SkinStore has amazing deals and prices.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #13
silvercricket
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

-November 13, 2007
This is great! Not greasy or heavy. I love the cooling effect! I feel like it cleans my skin very well, but I really don't wear a lot of makeup. Minus one star for the price, though.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #14
holyholly
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not for me

-September 27, 2007
Lathers well - Yes. Last a long time - Yes. Cooling effect - Not sure. Cleanse thoroughly - Not really. It just doesn't get rid of my makeup effectively (grrr). If I just wash once with it and apply toner, I can easily see my foundation residue on the cotton pad. Also, I am not getting less, but rather more breakouts since I've used it. Not for me, definitely. The Bliss fabulous foaming face wash works much better.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #15
Wendy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

my skin feels tight

-June 11, 2007
This cleanser cleans well and it does reduce the bumps on my skin. However, it leaves my skin feeling very tight and uncomfortable.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #16
vivian
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

best face wash!

-May 10, 2007
i have combination skin and have used this during winter and it was great! it really does last a long time - you only need a tiny amount to lather up. i use it at night when i feel like taking the day's dirt off. my skin really does feel clean after using it!
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #17
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works great!

-April 17, 2007
My face breaks out when I'm stressed and since this wash claimed to help with stress-related breakouts, I decided to give it a try. They weren't lying! It really works great. It's a refreshing wash and keeps my skin clear even when life is hectic! Em. My beauty secrets: Absolue SPF15 by Lancome, Skin Revitalizer by Relastin, and Melon Daiquiri Lip Shine by Philosophy
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #18
SandyD
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it. Not Greasy.

-November 20, 2006
This cleanser solved my acne problem because it's not greasy and washes off easily. Lasts a long time too
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #19
Scott
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Refreshing

-June 7, 2006
This is one of my favorite face washes. I use it when I need a nice "pick me up", especially on a hot, sweaty day. It's great for combo skin and it leaves you feeling clean with no residue.
skyn ICELAND Glacial Facial Wash Review #20
ceecee
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

It's ok

-May 12, 2006
The facial wash had a cooling effect. However, with continued use, my skin became dried out. May be good to you during the dog days of summer. I will update.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com