ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X

Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X

Smoothes, firms and evens the tone of normal skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Reviews
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #1
Jlj5117
PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Give it time, definitely worth it.

-September 3, 2013
I rarely write reviews, but I figured I would share some wisdom. I am under 25, but I highly abused the tanning beds in my teens. Thus, I have small fine lines on my forehead that bug me to no end. I have since quit my tanning addiction, and started getting on the anti-aging. I have been using anti-aging products for almost 5 years, and although some things have aided in diminishing my fine lines, nothing lasted. I researched and researched and I would like to stay away from anything surgical/botox, etc... After figuring out that Retinol may be the way to go, I cam across Topix. At first I was not sure which level to go with (10x, 5x, 3x). I ended up with the 3x, and I was nervous to try this product because my skin can be sensitive, but luckily I did not have any sort of reaction. I have been using this product for a little over 2 months, and I have definitely seen an improvement. I use it every night before I go to bed, after cleansing, and with a moisturizer. It literally took 2 months for my skin to show improvement. My fine lines on my forehead definitely look less prominent and my overall skin tone has improved. I do not use the product all over my face, just mainly concentrating on my forehead and under the eyes. Overall, I would recommend trying it out, but have patience!!!! (I have spoken to a dermatologist, who insisted that topical Retinol is not supposed to make an impact until used religiously for at least 2 months or more). If you can wait and are willing to spend the money, possibly give it a try.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #2
BengalGirl
Santa Fe
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Magic

-August 24, 2013
I've struggled with adult acne for years. This is the first product to really work (I saw results after one night) both with fighting new breakouts and lightening old marks. It leaves your skin feeling like silk. Highly recommend for anyone with adult acne and marks. No irritation or redness or peeling. Perfection.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #3
nathan21
Collingwood, Ontario
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Product

-January 30, 2013
I have been using the Topix line for the past year
and overall I am very pleased with the results from any of their fine products.
My skin has taken very well to these products and I continue to use them every day.
I have purchased many products from this website and so far I am very impressed.
Highly recommend this product even if your skin is sensitive as mine is especially in the cold, but you will require a mositurizer on the top of this product. Nathan 21
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #4
nechama
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Quality Product

-November 13, 2012
I recently began using this product, as directed, on my neck, after turning 60 this summer. It goes on like silk and is very soothing. It absorbs instantly and leaves a soft, smooth feel on the skin. Now, my husband is using it on his forehead and neck. It works for both of us. I use only high quality products like skinceuticals; this is a wonderful new part of my skincare regimen and has already made a difference in the radiance of my skin. For my husband, it is helping the excessive dryness and deep lines on his forehead and smoothing his skin to appear more healthy. I'm impressed and will probably continue to explore other products in this line. The ingredients are healthy and neither of us have had any irritation at all, only positive results.Glad I received the sample in my last order or I wouldn't have tried it.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #5
beauty102
Metro NJ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Happy I decided to give this a try

-June 14, 2012
This is the first retinol product I've ever tried and I am very pleased. I've noticed that my face is much more smooth. I was concerned that retinol may irritate my sensitive skin but I have not had any big concerns in the several months I have used this. I do only use it every other night and alternate with a vitamin C serum since I noticed that some areas of my face are slightly more dry after using this; however, this is alleviated with a good nighttime moisturizer. The bottle's delivery system is also fantastic. Very pleased with this product and have purchased it again.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #6
lyse
FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

satisfaction

-March 27, 2011
I purchased this product after reading the reviews & spending loads of cash on IPL treatments which don't work!! Can't say that the brown spots have changed much but I do see a change in the lines on my face. My husband even commented about that & he didn't even know I was using anything on my face! That certainly made the purchase worth it!!!
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #7
Mon25
Placentia, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great retinol for fine lines

-October 25, 2010
I just switched from the 2X to 3X. My skin's a little dry and flaky right after washing and using this retinol, but the 2X made my skin feel dry and a little flaky the first week also, then my skin adjusted and felt great. I think with continuous use, the 3X will be just fine. My skin is a little oily and I have a tendency toward acne (even at 41), that's why I swiched to the 3X. The 3X is suppose to help with acne. I'll have to give it more time to give an opinion on that part. If you have oily/combination skin and it's not too sensitive, I would recommend the 3X. If you have sensitive skin, stick with the 2X.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #8
racer
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Love it - smooths out wrinkles

-August 23, 2010
very gentle. I wish I could wear it during the day b/c it makes my face look so good.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #9
Ann
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing product

-September 26, 2008
This is really giving me great results, both in terms of skin smoothness and fewer problems with clogged pores, blackheads and breakouts. I was using Afirm 2x before this, but it was out of stock, so I tried this Topix product. I am glad I did as it is working wonderfully well. Will buy again.
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #10
Ginny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It!

-April 12, 2008
I try lots of products and this has become my favorite retinol. It's not smelly, and it makes my skin feel like silk after application. My face looks brighter, smoother, and younger. Also does not irritate my sensitve skin, but does help to diminish my adult acne. My derm recommended this one and I'm glad she did. Good stuff!
Topix Replenix All Trans Retinol Smoothing Serum 3X Review #11
Lori
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

smooth feeling skin

-March 25, 2008
This serum is a pale brown with very little odor. It glides on very smoothly and leaves a nice smooth finish to the skin. I experienced a very mild tingling, but I am used to retinols. I'll buy the 5X next time.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com