ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination

La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination

Anti-wrinkle dermatological treatment.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Reviews
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #1
Chicette212
Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Wonderful Product ...makes skin glow!

-May 25, 2012
I wasn't sure if this product worked. So, I didn't reorder it for a week or two. Oh, my gosh, my skin began to look kind of dull and lifeless. I immediately reordered it and I can already tell a difference in texture and clarity. I'm 64 years young and if this product can make me look good, you 40+ girls should sit up and take notice. Wish I had found this years ago!
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #2
Gina
California
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Light and smoothing

-September 19, 2011
Vitamin C formulas frequently cause me to break out. This one does not. It is very light and sinks right in. My skin looks smoother and brighter. I just love it.
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #3
tazz
Minneapolis, mn
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Awesome product

-August 8, 2011
I have been using Active C for 8 years and love it. It goes on great under make-up, is light-weight, and makes my skin feel soft, smooth and younger. The only con is that if you get it on your clothing, it can leave a yellow mark, but it washes right out. I was recommended this product by a dermatologist and have loved it since.
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #4
larochefan
Seattle, WA
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Love this product!

-July 23, 2011
I have been using this product for years and it is the best for my oily skin. It leaves my skin smooth and it absorbs quickly. I use it on a daily basis and I apply a moisturized on top of it without any issues.
The only con I see is the price considering I use it a lot.
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #5
LindaMI
MI
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, good for your skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-October 21, 2010
I have been using this product for a while now and it is very good for the skin. It makes my skin radiant, smooth, healthy.
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #6
ShopIngredients
California
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Non-Greasy, Fast Absorbing, Nice Vitamin C product

-September 18, 2009
This product applies nicely, absorbs quickly and is not greasy at all. I am only able to use this on my cheeks, forhead, neck. I have sensitive skin in the nasal folds, chin area and this product, like many others, iritate this area. Since I like to use vitamin c on my skin in areas that are not so senstive, I prefer this product because it absorbs quickly and does not bleed into the senstive areas where I don't apply.
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #7
MoRo1
Nevada
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great stuff!

-August 12, 2009
This works for me.It is not greasy on my skin. I use it duuring the day. My skin is looking nice and smooth. I will continue to buy it.
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #8
GMTAMPA
Tampa, Fla.
Cons: greasy, heavy, sticky
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

not for me...

-June 16, 2009
I bought this after reading such glowing reviews. But I have to say for me, it was just another greasy product.
Vitamin C is known to be moisturizing, so I was hopeful this product would enable me to incorporate C into my routine but I was disappointed. I do cleanse in the morning with md formulations, then follow with DDF glycolic toner; I do not think this should have made me oily. Plus, I have 45-plus skin and excess oil is not a problem.
I was not able to use it long enough to see if it lived up to its claims but with its happy customers it probably does. I would recommend using it at night. I use other product at night that I am very happy with and saw no reason to switch for this. Last: I guess I would not be so put-out but I thought the price tag was high for a 1-ounce tube. Maybe it is better for people in cool, dry climates.
gmt
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #9
cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Product

-June 8, 2007
I love this product. My family doctor is a lady. She has great skin. She introduced this product to me. I have combination skin. This product solves both my dry areas and oily places. It's like magic. It hydrates my dry spots and take away that oily feeling! I agree that it helps lighten up my skin tone as well. Now, my skin has that natural glow. I love it!!!!
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #10
cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Product

-June 8, 2007
I love this product. My family doctor is a lady. She has great skin. She introduced this product to me. I have combination skin. This product solves both my dry areas and oily places. It's like magic. It hydrates my dry spots and take away that oily feeling! I agree that it helps lighten up my skin tone as well. Now, my skin has that natural glow. I love it!!!!
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #11
laurie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works

-December 28, 2006
I wasn't expecting this, but today I noticed the darkness on my left knuckles is much lighter. I always rub the extra vitamin c on the back of my hand. Now I put it on both hands and my feet. I wish I could put it all over my body. I am in love with this product. It's creamy which I love because my skin is dry. Try one tube. And take pictures. I wish I did, but I wasn't really expecting anything. Now I am going to be the vitamin c queen!
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #12
Vivian
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wonderful!

-November 8, 2006
This is a wonderful product: it feels great going on (light and is quickly absorbed) and it seems to be doing wonders for my skin in combating both fine lines and hyperpigmentation!
La Roche Posay Active C Facial Skincare Normal to Combination Review #13
nalan w
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-March 24, 2006
highly recommended
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com