ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser

La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser

Gentle wipe-off cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Reviews
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #1
Scrappy
Springfield, IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle, no fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Love it!

-February 23, 2013
The best product for someone with sensitive skin. I have the most sensitive skin, like a babys and I have used this for years and it works great. No rash , hives , breakouts and is very light and not greasy to use. You can wipe it off or rinse it off.It's a little pricey but lasts a long time and doesn't take much per use, just about a dime size.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #2
Ankhsenaten
Seattle
Pros: gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Cleanser on the market

-September 11, 2012
I'm in my mid 50's and have been experimenting with skincare and makeup for decades. This is THE BEST cleanser I've ever tried. I've always had dry, delicate and sensitive skin. This removes makeup, physical sunscreen and eye makeup gently and completely, a combination that's hard to find. It has been my experience that cleansers I've tried either don't remove all the makeup, or can't dissolve the sunscreen or are too harsh and drying. I've used cleansers that cost up to $135 and this one does it all and beats them all.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #3
larochefan
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily
-July 23, 2011
Although I consider myself a fan of all things La Roche Posay, this is my biggest dissapointment. I really do not like the non-greasy texture of this product since it forces me to scrub my eye which I hate.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #4
Junebug
Dallas, GA
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Not so gentle

-February 18, 2011
I have dry, sensitive skin and decided to try this because most cleansers are too harsh plus it had great reviews. I do not know what happened but this really irritates my skin. I must wash it off because it burns if I do not. Even when I wash it off (and for some reason it seems difficult to wash off), my lotion burns. It also caused me to get bumps on my face like I have never had before. It is just not for me.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #5
nickita
Spain
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

very good cleanser for all skintypes

-October 27, 2010
This is the perfect cleanser for all skintypes and very sensitive, too. It's mild but really take off makeup. I only use in winter twice a day, in summer I only use in the morning because I have more greasy skin and I prefer others at night. I'm acne prone but this product really work for me, my skin feels smooth and clean.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #6
PearlGirl
Salt Lake City, UT
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Affordable and acne-safe!

-October 23, 2010
I tried this product with some trepidation after deciding I needed to find an alternative to the high-end, very costly cleanser I had been using. I have extremely sensitive skin that is at once ultra dry, oily and acne prone, so trying a new product is always risky. I just received my second bottle of this and absolutely love it. When my skin is feeling parched I can just towel blot it off my face without having to use water, yet it never feels filmy and has not led to breakouts.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #7
skinshopper
Ann Arbor, Mi
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

okay, but not my favorite

-October 19, 2010
I gave this a try to compare it to MD skincare all in one cleanser. I like to use a gentle cleanser in the morning as my skin is pretty much clean then anyway. Since this had great reviews, I gave it a try. It is thicker, more lotion like, than the MD skincare. It does feel very gentle. I did rinse it, though it says you don't have to. My skin felt clean, but after 2 weeks of use I got much worse acne than usual. Today I'm purchasing the md skincare cleanser and some acne spot treatment.
I think this product might be good for somebody with really dry and senstitive skin, just not my fave...
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #8
CarrieMW
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-May 6, 2010
This is the perfect cleanser. It is so mild and creamy, and it really takes off makeup, too. I hate how some companies will claim that their cleansers for sensitive skin will REALLY clean well, and they don't. The Toleriane cleanser proves that you can have it all. Glorious! (and WELL worth the money)
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #9
justme
Houston
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Cleanser

-December 14, 2009
This is a great cleanser. It cleans thoroughly without drying. My oily, aging, sensitive, acne-prone, rosacea afflicted skin loves it. I just wish it was a little less expensive. A bottle only lasts 10 days. I can't believe anyone can squeeze 6 months out of this little bottle!
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #10
lissasioux7
Paris, France
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Superior cleanser, almost Holy Grail!

-December 13, 2009
In France, La Roche Posay is prescribed by dermatologists. This was part of a Rx regime that including other LRP products (Lipikar Baume AP) for stubborn, stubborn facial eczema. It's really convenient that this doubled as a first-rate makeup remover (even for the eyes!). You can use your fingers or a cotton ball for application and rinsing is optional (another + for atopic skin). and obviously i continued use after my eczema went away.
The whole line is worth checking out, including LIPIKAR bar soap (for anti-dryness cleansing) and Ceralip lip balm, one of my favorites!
I only took away stars for 'price/value' because i buy a 13.5 oz pump bottle in Paris for $16!!! so this price/quantity comparison is a let down, but as another reviewer noted this may well last half a year.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #11
DT
Mass
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

LOVE IT -

-September 20, 2009
Currently my favorite cleanser. Works great on makeup and I just love the way it feels on my face. I have extreme sensitive skin w/roseaca and this doesn't irriate my skin in any way.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #12
Rachel
Midwest
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

A keeper!

-August 22, 2009
After reading a lot of hype I decided to give this product a chance-and for once the hype was right! This cleanser goes on smoothly and rinses well with no residue. I had been using a cleanser which caused my face to gradually get redder over time, however after using this product my skin has returned to normal. The price can be a draw-back, however I have been using this everyday for four months and have not yet reached the half way mark.
*Although this is a wipe-off cleanser, I rinse with water and have had no ill-effects.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #13
ShopIngredients
California
Pros: gentle, lightweight, great for sensitive skin, calms dermatitis
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Used During a Dermatitis Problem GREATLY HELPED

-May 22, 2009
I began using this when during an outbreak of dermatitis. This soothed my skin, helped to calm the redness. Although I had to use a perscription to clear the problem, I brought this into my dermatologist and after reviewing the ingredients she approved my use and said to keep using it after dermatitis healed...as my skin is too sensitive and this would be good. I love it.
I prefer cleaners that lather/foam because I feel cleaner when I use them...this does neither...so that is the only drawback for me...I miss that feeling. But it does clean and remove makeup well.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #14
BJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love It

-January 10, 2009
This removes make-up better than any product I've ever used
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #15
Liz L
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

soothes your skin

-January 7, 2008
This product is wonderful! It thoroughly removes sunscreen and make-up without irritating hypersensitive skin like mine. For years my skin would be red, scaly, and dry after cleansing. I've tried many products and nothing seemed to work. I use this cleanser with water and it leaves my face feeling moist and smooth.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #16
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best Cleaser that is soft and super

-November 7, 2007
This Cleaser is the best! I have used it for 4 years now. This was first introduced to me by my family doctor. She even sells this in her office. (she has beautiful skin) This product is gentle, yet is super enough to move make up and dirt. If you wear heavey eye make up, you need to buy another eye remover. Chanel has the best eye remover
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #17
PR
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-July 5, 2007
The absolute best cleanser for sensitive and mature skin. Effectively removes makeup without leaving my skin feeling tight and dry. I can even use it during the summer when the heat and humidity often leaves my skin feeling both oily and dry. Reasonably priced.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #18
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works very well - not drying at all!

-May 29, 2007
I recently switched back to this cleanser after trying the MLE Atopalm foaming cleanser (I admit it -I have flushing rosacea and had GREAT results with the MTE cream, so I thought I would try their cleanser. It was too drying, so I switched back to this LRP Dermo Cleanser - much better! You can use this LRP cleanser with or without water. I use it with water and it only takes a little bit - the bottle it comes in is quite large, I would say I am about 1/2 through it after 6 months.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #19
KATIE
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-April 28, 2007
IF YOU HAVE SENSITIVE SKIN THIS IS THE ONLY CLEANSER TO USE. IT REMOVES MAKEUP WITH NO IRRITATION OR DRYNESS.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser Review #20
a soothed angryface
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect!

-April 24, 2007
The best cleanser I've ever tried for my dry, sensitive skin. I prefer to rinse this instead of tissue off, (both of which take a little bit more effor than some), but it's worth it, the results for me have been fantastic. No more drying, and fewer breakouts and redness. Also, a little bit goes a long way, so it's well worth the price.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com