ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream

La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream

Water-activated cleanser.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Reviews
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #1
ShopIngredients
California
Pros: gentle, tiny amount needed, packaging
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Best Skin Cleanser

-May 9, 2012
I've been using this skin cleanser for three years. I like the tube packaging since "tube" distribution protects the integrity of the product. I only need a very small amount to wash my face - half the size of a dime does it. The tube does not dispense more product than needed!!! My face is incredibly clean, feels clean and soft. The product removes impurities. I rarely, if ever, get blemishes. The product is not harsh, does not irritate skin. It just works - clean beautiful - love it.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #2
larochefan
Seattle, WA
Pros: lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Best cleanser ever

-July 23, 2011
I have been using this product for the last 5 years and I can't live without it. I have oily skin and I have had acne problems since I can remember. This product doesn't cause break outs and it leaves your face clean.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #3
Wilson
Seattle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Best Cleanser for Sensitive Skin

-October 27, 2010
My skin is very sensitive and reacts to most products. This cleanser is the best! A small amount is all that is needed, and I appreciate the fact that it is not scented.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #4
itsrealeasy
SoCal
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

the only cleanser for my face

-July 11, 2010
Of all the different cleansers I have tried, this is the best by far. I also like that it costs significantly less than what I have used in the past. The formula is gentle and effective; I use it twice daily and a little goes a long way. I love that SkinStore has such great products and service :)
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #5
Leigh
U.S.A.
Pros: a little goes a long way
Cons: leaves a film, irritated my skin
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I'm one of the few for whom this didn't work out

-October 11, 2009
I purchased this based on the great reviews, but I must have one of the rare skin types for which this cleanser doesn't work out. Let's start with the pros... A teensy bit goes a very long way. You can seriously use a tiny drop the size of about 1/3 of a Tic Tac and it lathers into a very rich foam. So it has a good value because one bottle will last a very long time. Another pro is that it didn't cause me to break out at all. On to the cons... although I love how easily this lathers, it felt like it left a film on my face. I think some people like this "squeaky clean" feeling, but to me it feels like there's a film all over my face no matter how much I rinse and rinse. Surprisingly, this actually irritates my skin. I'm used to using another cleanser you can buy on Skinstore.com (Avene Cleanance Soap-Free Gel Cleanser-- which I LOVE), but I experimented with the Toleriane cleanser based on the high reviews. Unfortunately it irriates my skin to the point of burning it a little, and my face just doesn't feel clean after using it. It is also one of only two cleansing products I've used in my entire life that burns my eyes if I accidentally get any in them. (I've been washing my face for several decades and I'm careful not to get cleanser in my eyes, but even with washing my face the same way I always do, this one tends to burn my eyes as well as my skin.) Anyway, lots of other reviewers love it, so this might be worth a try, but for me it was a big disappointment. I'm going back to using the Avene Cleanance Soap-Free Gel Cleanser as soon as this Toleriane cleanser runs out (which may be a lonnnng time since the Toleriane lasts so long!).
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #6
Mike
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Shaving Cream

-November 20, 2008
I used this after several Fraxel treatments and loved how it felt on my skin. A very small amount goes a long way too. I have oily skin and very prone to breakouts but I had no problem with using twice a day for for several weeks. By chance I used it one morning to shave and it is the best shaving cream/lotion I have ever used.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #7
Ivonne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent!

-August 29, 2008
I love this product! It has helped with my rosacea.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #8
Linda V.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Great for oily skin

-April 22, 2008
This is very gentle and light and a little bit goes a long way. However, even a tiny amount lathers well and removes all oil from your face. Not great for slightly dry skin, very drying but not irritating. Ideal for combination to oily skin in humid climates.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #9
T
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful

-May 26, 2007
this cleanser immediately soothed my skin and removed the redness
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #10
Jamie L
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Addicted

-May 9, 2007
I have tried several high end cleansers... liked them all. My facialist recommended this one, and I LOVE it. My skin feels and looks fantastic and clean without drying it out. Great for all skin types. Try it, you'll love it too.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #11
Nicole
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Calms my sensitive, acne prone skin

-May 7, 2007
I love this cleanser. It thoroughly removes makeup and leaves my skin clean and soft. No burning and no tightness and no breakouts. I use the Toleriane Soothing Protective Skin Care along with it.
La Roche Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cream Review #12
Debbie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Gentle for Rosacea Sufferers

-January 10, 2006
I like that this product doesn't have alot of ingredients. It thoroughly cleans my skin and removes makeup without drying it out. I used to dread washing my face, because I knew my skin would be red and sting for hours afterwards. I only wish this was a bit moisturizing.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com