ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Effaclar K

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

La Roche Posay Effaclar K

Acne treatment fluid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 of 2(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Reviews
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #1
Pandra
Romania
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My saviour

-August 2, 2011
This product saved me from a 3-month period of fighting acne. My skin was fairly acne-prone several days a month, but I was OK with that. Then I decided to change my skin care regime from Garnier to L'Oreal, thinking L'Oreal would benefit me more.
Everything went downhill from here. My skin broke, and I became immensely depressed because I couldn't fix the problem with anything I tried.
After a tedious research on the cosmetics market, I bought Effaclar K. Needless to mention my skin radiates after only 2 weeks of using it. Yes, the cream doesn't clear all the blackheads, but they are barely visible.
I bet after I have used the whole cream, my skin will mattify (pun intended) - it no longer shines ever since using Effaclar.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #2
mandie0804
Madison, WI
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

great for acne prone skin

-June 16, 2010
This product is great for acne prone skin that doesn't have too many serious problems. I use only at night. Goes on smooth and makes my skin very soft. I use with Effaclar Foaming Cream as my cleanser and the 2 together do a great job with my oily/combination/acne-prone skin! Will always continue to buy La Roche-Posay! (Also, this tube lasts a long time even though it's only 1 oz! You only need a little bit.)
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #3
Sarah
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Loved it

-December 12, 2008
This product totally conditions your skin! It decreased the oiliness of my t-zone and conditioned my whole face so that it is soft and smooth to the touch. My friends are amazed at how soft and non-greasy my face has become. It doesn't do much for blackheads and enlarged pores (hence, the lack of a perfect score) but it did help to clear up my forehead and chin. I used to have a bumpy forehead and chin with occasional large pimples. I still have a couple of tiny bumps on my forehead and chin but I haven't had a large volcanic pimple since I started using this product and this is the best my skin has ever looked and felt. Just make sure to use enough of the product. I use about half the size of a dime on my entire face (I don't spot treat) day and night right after I wash my face. I don't even apply moisturizer because this product doesn't dry out my skin and my skin is already on the oilier side. My friend who has a completely different skin type than myself (she has dry and flaky skin that's also very oily) recommended this product to me and said that her skin has drastically improved. I haven't had a chance to see her since she started using this product but she must've had great results to send me a tube of this this. Like I mentioned before, it doesn't do a thing for enlarged pores and blackheads, but it does a great job of changing the feel and look of your skin. I noticed the difference within 3 days and began receiving compliments within a week of using this product.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #4
Kaye
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-October 30, 2008
I realize everyone's skin in different and what works for me will not for another BUT I have tried MANY products and this stuff is awesome! Like Rebecca, I received this as a sample and thought is was a moisturizer because the packaging doesn't really explain what it is for. Because it was making my skin so flawless I ordered it and realized it was for acne. I like this product because it doesn't dry out my skin AND it works so fast! I am 34 and suffer from mild to moderate acne with a oily/combo skin type. I LOVE how my skin looks with this product!! I am using it at night and the effeclar Matte in the morning and my skin is amazingly clear.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #5
skye
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

doesnt work

-October 2, 2008
it doesnt work on me..
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #6
Rebecca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MIRACULOUS

-September 26, 2008
This is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review on the dramatic affects of a product. I simply cannot say enough about La Roche Effaclar K and what it has done for my skin! I've been troubled with acne my whole adult life and I'm 38 yrs old. Every other product I have tried showed insignificant results. I first received La Roche Effaclar K as sample and didn't even realize it was intended for acne - I thought it was simply a moisturizer. I applied the sample I received about a month ago one night before bedtime. Immediately when I put it on, it made my skin feel wonderfully soft and smooth. And, the next morning when I woke up I noticed my skin was clearer. In fact, the older acne I had was diminished while some of the newer acne had come to a head and completely cleared up only a few days later with continued use of the product (the sample is about a week's supply). I immediately ordered the product and that's when I realized it was actually a treatment for acne. I have continued to use the product once in the morning and again in the evening before bedtime and so far not one new pimple. My skin is becoming flawless. I should mention that my acne was leaving embarrassing dark spots (hyperpigmentation) all over my skin. However,the acne that was first treated with this product did not leave the dark spot. I definitely know what it's like to suffer with acne and if you are looking for a product that will help, I would encourage you to try this one. It's the only one that has worked for me!
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #7
Cassandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Works!

-August 24, 2008
this product really does work! and it is very light, gentle, and does NOT dry out my skin at all. Smells great too!
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #8
Josephine
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't Work for me!

-August 20, 2008
Wanted this to work. Love how this felt on my skin, did nothing for my pores.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #9
Ploy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE

-June 24, 2008
Finally....finally I found something that really works! I would give it 10 stars out of 5 if I can. I used it just 1 week (once per day), but I see the different everyday! My skin cleared up so fast. Not only no more new acne but it faded my old scars without irritating! Only 1 week with only 1 product that made my skin look clearer and brighter. *cry* (Still can't believe it) I almost forget how my skin looked like before. (It's been such a long time that I broke out like crazy. About 5 years maybe?) I will strike the company if they discontinue Effaclar K.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #10
Ro
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Weird

-March 30, 2008
I feel like the odd ball since I actually did not like this product. I broke out even more once I started using it. I was on the entire La ROche Posay system too: purifying gel cleanser, LHA toner, and effaclar K. I thought I would love the whole system because the spot treatment, which, I think, skinstore does not have but I got from the pharmacy, works great.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #11
MIAMI
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Good Product

-November 6, 2007
I have been using this product for over a month, it is slow to work but it is efficient. The results were noticeable after a week of use. The acne is much is under control, the product is not overdrying. I use it twice a day. It has to be used every single day, I skipped one day and the next thing I know I have few pimples on my face. The scars are slow to vanished, but overall I am happy because the breakout has dramatically decreased therefore allowing my skin to heal.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #12
Alex
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

You must try it before anything else

-October 13, 2007
Do not bother buying expensive system to clear up you acne. This does the whole thing. If you have just acne or bumps on your forehead, apply just there, it'll turn red at first, if you got sensitive skin,you'll feel it works, 30 min later it looks much better, and within a few days it will clear up your skin! I love this product!
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #13
Cindy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product

-September 13, 2007
It's the best acne treament I've ever used. It works within one or two days and doesn't dry out your skin. Highly recommended!
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #14
Fred
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It works

-August 11, 2007
It works but it takes at least a few days before you start to see any change. However you feel it the moment you put it on. It significantly stopped breakouts and even made my skin a lot less oily, there is a lot of clarity in my skin that I did not have before, the scars lightened after some peeling, blackheads are reduced drastically and it actually seems to be getting better as the days go buy and I have only been using it 2 weeks. There is a chemical fragrance to it that smells almost like chalk, but it dies down after a few moments, its not a smell that would keep you from sleeping.
La Roche Posay Effaclar K Review #15
Tami S
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

my miracle product!!

-June 7, 2006
I have used effaclar k for a couple of years. I have oily skin and have had breakouts my whole life. I put a thin layer under my make up every day and I have totally changed the texture of my skin. It is often flawless.... if you have had acne you know how amazing that is. I thought maybe I had out grown my skin problems, so a couple of times I stopped using effaclar k and in about 2-3weeks I had my same problem skin back. It is so easy to use and non drying. I would HIGHLY recommend it.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com