ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel

Purifying foaming cleansing gel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
1 of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Reviews
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #1
christophe
CV
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:M
Skin Type:oily

good for the morning

-July 26, 2009
good cleanser for morning, it doesn't dry out my skin at all, and it does moiturize it a little, i don't think it will help the acne, but it's a cleanser, it cleans my skin without causing acne, that's good enough. but in the evening, it's better to change to a deeper cleanser, and a clay mask is definitely needed once or twice a week, or BHA products.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #2
Jen D
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

only cleanser that really works

-January 21, 2009
I have always broke out, all my life. I wish I had this in my younger years. this is the only cleanser that keeps my skin looking healthy, oily-free and 96% clear with out drying it out! I love it, love it, love it! And have received SOO many compliments since I've started using it.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #3
Kellyjo
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

blah

-January 4, 2009
Did nothing for me, but my skin is pretty retarded so that could be the problem.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #4
ag
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Overdrying

-September 27, 2008
Although I like the K and matte moisture products for my oily/acne skin type, I completely dislike the foaming gel wash. I have used it as directed for a few days but it has dried out my oily skin so badly I cannot continue. Will stick with MD Formulations glycolic wash.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #5
Kimberly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

excellent

-September 19, 2008
This is my favorite cleanser. It's good for clearing up shiny skin. Love it.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #6
Aleksandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Very good

-April 5, 2008
I like it very well.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #7
Anonymous
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-April 12, 2007
This product is the only face wash that has cleared up my acne! It shows results within days! My husband and I can't live without it!
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #8
Shannon M
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend for Oily skin

-September 10, 2006
This product easily removes/dissolves make-up without leaving any residue. Gentle on sensitive skin. Foams up nicely for easy makeup removal. I can afford more expensive cleansers but this one works just as well as any others I've tried. I use Kinerase afterwards and am pleased with the results.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #9
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Recommend for combination/allergy prone skin

-August 5, 2006
Other products would irritate and make my skin red. Effaclar was gentle,amazingly my skin wouldn't redden after cleansing and i loved the texture of this product. The only thing i didn't like was the scent. I suppose they didn't put one in because it may be a skin irritant. I really liked this product and recommend it for anyone who has oily/combination skin that is also allergy prone.
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Purifying Gel Review #10
Sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

-May 19, 2006
I'm tried EVERY product on the market and nothing has cleared up my skin like this product! My skin feels clean, not tight or dry and moisturized. After 5-10 days of using this product, my skin totally cleared!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com