ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser

Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser

The skin clarifying, anti-aging concentrate that deeply cleanses and gently exfoliates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Reviews
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #1
Pate
Chicago, IL
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-November 13, 2011
As much as I hate to spend $65 on a cleanser this product is one of the very few that I can use with my sensitve, and now dry, skin.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #2
Coki816
Miami,FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I Love This Cleanser!

-October 18, 2011
This cleanser is incredible. It is so gentle yet purifying. It cleans my makeup right off no residue, and has cleared up my skin so much I barely wear makeup now which is hard to believe considering a very recent horrible breakout. I will never switch to anything else this is my HG cleanser for life!
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #3
CairnChick
San Diego
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to use, cleans deeply without drying out skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wonderful Cleanser

-June 23, 2011
I've just ordered my 5th bottle of this cleanser--it rocks! I have very sensitive skin and mild rosacea and this does not bother my skin. One pump and water takes off my makeup and leaves my skin clean without stripping it dry. This is my HG cleanser--when I try something else, I always come back. Now that is saying something!
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #4
jopena
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: harsh/abrasive
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
-February 26, 2011
I did clean, but made my skin break out more often.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #5
Nena
MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best cleanser ever

-February 25, 2011
I love this product. It really helps to prevent breakouts.
I only do one pump with water and use it twice a day.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #6
VickyL
Bay Area, CA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, effective but doesn't dry skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Perfect Face Cleanser

-May 28, 2010
Just turned 60. I've tried them all and this is the best. Normally gel type cleansers dry my face out too much. But this cleanser is one of a kind. Thorough cleansing without drying plus ingredients that are like a spa treatment for your face.
The directions say three pumps but I find that two are enough. If I have makeup to remove, I'll use one pump to get most of the eye and face makeup off. Then I use one pump with my clarisonic brush to really clean and condition the skin. Since this lovely fluid is quite expensive I save it for night cleansing and use a light cleanser in am just to remove the nights sleep. But if I'm experiencing any skin flareups I'm back to Tracie for am and pm.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #7
beautybanter
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

best cleanser

-September 8, 2009
this is one of the best cleansers that i have EVER used. Tracie Martyn products are natural, do not harm the skin, only help and this cleanser is no exception. it has the faintest citrus smell which i adore and it leaves my skin soft and smooth and ready for moisturizer.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #8
chrisA
New Orlenas
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent Product!

-June 1, 2009
Love this cleanser! smells divine- removes all traces of makeup. Need only a couple of pumps with water and washes clean.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #9
Derrick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

CLEAR SKIN

-December 13, 2008
As a male with sensitive, blemish tendency skin I was a little skeptical when this product was recommended to me by a salesman at a small boutique around town. It seems that some products only work for a moment. Nonetheless, I gave this product a try. After two weeks I really noticed a difference in the clarity and texture of my skin. Honestly, I have never seen a product do this for my skin EVER. My skin really looks incredible! The price is expensive but that's the price I'll pay to stay beautiful!
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #10
Jamal
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My search for a facial cleanser has ended!!!

-October 25, 2008
My search for a daily facial cleanser has ended. Simply the best I havent had a break out ever since. Powerful Ingrediants & Dramatic Results
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #11
chrissy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Product

-December 16, 2007
My skin is starting to look fantastic after 4 days of use. I was a little surprised to see how small the bottle was for the price but it works great!
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #12
Rebecca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Absolutely Amazing!

-October 8, 2007
I never imagined a cleanser could actually "treat" my aging skin. I noticed results immediately. I have been using it for over 2 weeks and am not only blown away by my glowing, refined, younger skin, I am pleased to report that you need so little of it, it will last for a long time. Very worth the $$!!
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #13
Alyssa
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

great for clearing breakouts

-July 31, 2007
I was bit dubious in believing that a cleanser could help heal & prevent breakouts, but I have actually noticed a difference since using this product. While it is a bit pricey (and the bottle isn't that big - but it has a great pump system that makes sure you use every last drop!)), I do enjoy using it. It foams up really easily, removes my makeup well and doesn't leave the skin feeling too dry either.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #14
N Bodway
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Terrific Product

-June 6, 2007
The absolute best cleanser out there. My 50-year old face still has occasional breakouts especially in the summer. I’ve been using this cleanser for about a month now and I love it. No more blemishes, which is well worth paying for. Only a small amount is needed. If you want to put your best face out there everyday and want quality, this is the cleanser to have. I already bought another one during Skinstore’s last big sale.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #15
Bodway
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-May 24, 2007
My complexion really goes with the weather. If it’s muggy, my skin is oily. I LOVE this cleanser as it will save my complexion this summer. I’ve been using it for a couple weeks now and my face feels terrific and my pores are noticeable smaller. I just bought another one ‘cause I didn’t want to run out. I was using La Mer’s cleanser for oily skin, which is great for between summer and winter; however, when the humidity is super high, my face still felt oily a few hours later. When I used the cheap brands, my face just seemed dry and miserable. While this is the most I’ve paid for a cleanser, having a clear complexion always feel great. And we all know if you want quality, you’ve got to pay. I may try other TM products during the next sale.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #16
thetrick
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome-just too$$$

-April 27, 2007
This product is incredible. I've used it for over a year. I just realized though how much I'm spending a year and am currently looking for a product that does the same for less! It's very pricey for the amount you get. If you can afford it - go for it.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #17
Inger
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The best

-February 25, 2006
This is the best cleanser I tried, the skin gets silky smooth and since using it my skin is pimplefree.
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #18
JULIE P
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE!!!

-February 10, 2006
I STARTED TO USE IT THE VERY DAY I GOT IT. WHAT A DIFFERENCE IN MY SKIN TONE AND CONDITION. I LOOK 10 YRS YOUNGER (AS FAR AS MY FACE IS CONCERNED)!!
Tracie Martyn Amla Purifying Cleanser Review #19
Sabrina
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful

-February 6, 2006
This customer did not provide a text review.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com