ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask

Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask

Deeply extracts and purifies pores while nourishing and strengthening skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Reviews
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #1
Olivia315
North Jersey, NJ
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: nauseating odor, persistent odor
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Used once, couldn't take the smell.

-July 26, 2013
The smell of this product is deceiving. When you open the jar and sniff it, it smells like what a natural mask would smell like. I applied it all over my face, let it dry as directed and...BIG MISTAKE. When the product dries on your skin it creates this disgusting sour, rotten eggs sulfur odor that doesn't give up. I scrubbed my face twice and I'm still smelling it. Really disappointed, I'm returning it.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #2
stellabella
Australia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A good weekly mask for combination skin

-May 5, 2012
I don't have acne, but I do get break-outs especially as I live in a very humid climate much of the year. I use this weekly as soon as I get out of the shower while my pores are still open, and it seems to dry up my pimples and whiteheads. I don't think the fragrance is off-putting as others have commented. A small amount goes a long way because it's a light and creamy texture before it dries, so I reckon it's a pretty good value.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #3
Xtineey
La Mirada, CA
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good for Cystic Acne

-March 13, 2012
Lately, I've been having a 1 or 2 cystic acne that are painful to touch on my forehead due to stress from eating junk food and studying and stress all combined. I was desperate to find a new product because mario badescu buffering lotion has ingredient of propylene glycol which is toxic to the skin and body. anyways, i need a new natural product for my skin issues that won't harm my skin.
I dab this on my cystic acne and sleep with it on overnight. I do this routine couple nights consistently. After a good 2-3 days, it is completely has vanished. The bump has significantly decreased to the point I can feel no bump and no pain.
One of the reviews said this product has parabens, she/he is wrong. I advise you to look carefully at the ingredients before you write false information on your review. It'll make this rating of this product go down, when it deserves 5 STARS.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #4
shebert
New Orleans, LA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Finally something that works!

-November 29, 2011
I have been searching for a while now for a mask that actually does what it says. I have very oily skin and live where it is very humid. I use this at least 3 days a week to help control my breakouts. IT WORKS!!!!!!
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #5
mbh212
New York
Pros: smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-August 2, 2011
Only thing that has helped with blackheads. Love it!
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #6
lejo1
Richmond, VA
Pros: lightweight
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Like it

-February 5, 2011
This product does what it says. It will be a mainstay for controlling my oily skin and breakouts
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #7
Kim
Richmond, VA
Cons: heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not as I expected

-August 31, 2010
This mask does not help clear blemishes or prevent new ones. I am nut sure what it does exactly?
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #8
mystq
New York, NY
Pros: pleasant fragrance, quick results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Miracle Product

-August 9, 2010
Amazing product! I saw immediate and lasting results! This is the first thing that ever worked for my oily, blemish prone skin. My skin is smooth and glowing, my pores are clean. Using this mask as a spot treatment also got rid of all the existing blemishes practically overnight! I don't even need to use makeup anymore, and the money I save on make-up fully pays for these products. Try the whole Astara Blue Flame line, it's an great investment.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #9
Samantha
New York
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Great Mask

-December 17, 2009
I have very sensitive skin and it reacts well to this mask. My face glows and pores look so clean when I use it. I can use it 2x a week in the summer and 1x a week in the winter followed by a moisturizer for dry skin. I am on my sixth jar at this point and do not plan on changing. Goes on thinner and smoother than the violet mask.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #10
luvskin
nyc
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

best out there so far

-December 13, 2009
I have slightly sensitive, dry skin but my t-zone is oily so I get occasional pimples for which I am on prescription Retin-A. I have blackheads on my nose which no matter what I do, facials, masks, going to see dermatologist, just won't get rid of for more than a week. Although this will not change my pore size or get rid of blackheads, out of all the purifying/clarifying masks, it's the best that I tried with skinceuticals clay mask coming in second. I never noticed the smell being bad, it just smells like clay to me and I have pretty acute sense of smell. I've been using this product on and off for a decade and I still can't believe there isn't anything better out there...
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #11
xoinnocent831
OKC, OK
Pros: decrease in breakouts
Cons: a little smelly until dry
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-October 27, 2009
in response to justamom - once it dries you can barely smell it. and isn't 10 mins of a disgusting smell worth clear skin? it is to me :)
i use this as a mask once a week, and nightly on breakouts. they definitely diminish in size and redness overnight. it has worked on the chin breakouts that nothing over the course of three years has been able to take care of! i will never be without this product!
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #12
JustAMom
Maryland
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: smell
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Unsure

-October 5, 2009
I would like to know WHY nobody stated anything about the smell of this product...I have only tried it once, so I am not sure if it "works" but the smell was horrible...and I am not sure if I will try it again...
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #13
Alisa
Cameron Park, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Excellent spot treatment

-May 29, 2009
I use this mask weekly in areas that are prone to clogged pores and acne. It is an excellent spot treatment to be left on overnight on acne and dries quickly without leaving a mess. It does not overdry but I notice a signficant reduction in redness and swelling even within one day.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #14
Amanda
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Pretty good, expected better results

-July 17, 2008
This mask had some RAVE reviews, so I bought it. It was tough spending over 40 bucks on a mask, but thought if it works as well as they say...I'm using it twice a week and more often as a spot treatment. I'm pleased, but not thrilled. It does make my skin smoother, controls oil, and has a purifying effect. Has a cool, slightly tingly feeling. Doesn't really clear my blemishes, and that was one of the main reasons I bought it. Probably will try another brand when it runs out.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #15
emmy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great overnight!

-July 16, 2008
i use this a couple times a week at night and can definitely see a difference in the morning -- my skin is much smoother, firmer and more radiant. mostly, however, i use it as a spot treatment overnight. within a few days, any acne i might have has been reduced dramatically. i love this line and am currently looking at more products of theirs to buy!
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #16
K. Viv
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Greattt!

-November 3, 2007
It works like a miracle!! It feels so clean and fresh and really makes pimples disappear..
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #17
Alex
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it love it love it

-October 26, 2007
this blue mask gives an instant clean feeling! and not only that, it has proven i'd be a pretty adorable smurfette....all jokes aside though, this is one of my favorite purifying facial masks ever! it cools your skin while working on drying out pimples pretty fast and zapping enlarged pores like no other!
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #18
IVY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good!

-August 16, 2007
This mask sample cames with my skinstore order, so I tried it last night. It seems good, I can see my pore looks smaller, and my face feel clean and fresh. I will buy one and see if it really works.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #19
Aimee
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works Great!

-August 14, 2007
I recieved a sample of this product when I ordered another product from this site. It works amazingly. My face cleared over nite and worked better than the prescriptions I've been using from my dermatologist. It feels cool and clean. The redness in my face clears too after I use it. I just ordered it because that sample got me hooked.
Astara Blue Flame Purification Mask Review #20
MJ
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

o man!

-July 21, 2007
I just tried the sample that was included with my previous order.. .. Its SOSO SOSO good.. I've been having inflammatory pimples due to stress despite having dry skin.. and wow.. Its good..I am gonna buy it now!!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com