ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner

SOLD OUT! We would like to recommend Jan Marini Marini Lash.
Average Customer Rating:
3.496 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
35
1 of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Reviews
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #1
Lauren
Florida
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Works, but caused eye puffiness and swelling

-March 8, 2009
I used the Jan Marini Eyelash Condition for about one month and began to notice that my eyes were puffy and swollen in the morning. I stopped using the product and after skipping just one night, the puffiness and swelling were gone. I will say that I think it was making my eyelashes thicker, but it's definitely not worth the all day puffiness!
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #2
Bigslacker
Las Vegas, NV
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: can be irritating, price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

It worked on me.

-February 19, 2009
I used it for almost a year, and it really worked. Sometimes I applied this 2 a day for faster results. Now I use Revitalash, just wanted to switch. With Jan Marini some of the lashes were really long, with Revitalash they all even and not that long. I`m disappointed, so as soon as Revitalash is gone i`m coming back to JM Intervention. I use this product for eyebrows, and they grew back in the places I tweezed too much. Price is high, but just wait for 20% sale.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #3
Renee
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

High hopes but did not work - at all

-December 10, 2008
I read EVERY review before purchasing as well as reviews on other sites and more of them seem positive than negative so I thought I would give it a try. My eyelashes are the perfect candidate for this product because they are short, thin and sparse. So I thought that ANY improvement at all would definately be noticeable, however small it was. After 4 weeks of faithful everyday applications, my eyelashes, sad to say, are exactly the same as the day I started. I immediately requested a refund because it is so expensive and appeared to be (at least for me) a waste of money.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #4
Lea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This WORKS!

-December 1, 2008
Honestly, I cringed at the price of this product, but I was getting "wedding ready" and splurged. I started using this product 4 months before the big day. The moment of truth came when I was having my makeup applied for the big day, and my stylist commented how lucky I was to have long lashes! Good genes, I guess... :)
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #5
Martha
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Works on Brows Too!

-November 11, 2008
I have been using this for a couple of months on skimpy eyebrows. My brows are fuller, and small bare patches have filled in. The price is very high, but I will probably continue to pay it as long as the product keeps working.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #6
Lisa B
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Beautiful Lashes

-October 13, 2008
The first time I bought this I really didn't apply it religiously. The second time was the charm for me. I actually applied it twice a day for a month, and now I have beautiful lashes on the top and bottom. My lashes are much longer, and it looks like I have on false lashes when I apply mascara. This product would get 5 stars, but I'm taking off a star for the price. I wish it didn't cost so much, but at least it lasts for a while. Be patient and you'll get long beautiful lashes too.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #7
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-September 9, 2008
I am one of those that trys EVERYTHING. This product works, people noticed my lashes within 6 weeks, it is truly amazing.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #8
Kim
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Give it time

-June 1, 2008
I used this for about 2 months (not religiously). One day I was getting ready to put on mascara and realized - holy cow - my lashes we so much longer! Takes time and its not cheap but it works.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #9
Nancy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

What Happened

-May 31, 2008
I lost most of my lashes because of an eyelash infection. I bought my first tube about 6 months ago. Thought it was fantastic. Lashes started growing back. Then bought my second tube and nothing. Lashes returned to original condition. Very disappointed.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #10
Jennifer
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing!!! Saved my Lashes!

-May 30, 2008
I have used this on a regular basis and love it. The real test came about 5 weeks ago when my lashes were singed to half their length during a laser procedure. I was very worried and even considered eyelash extensions but could not justify the price. I used this in the AM and PM and hoped for the best. Well 5 weeks later my lashes are back to perfection. This gives me beautiful, all most false like lashes that I could never achieve on my own. It's proved it's worth to me after these past 5 weeks!
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #11
Jeanne
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-May 30, 2008
I really didn't think anything could make my eyelashes grow, especially since I have allergies and am always rubbing my eyes. Since I have been using JM eyelash conditioner my lashes look beautiful, and the product last a long time.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #12
Bri
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

very honest review

-April 29, 2008
Here's the very honest review which may help your decision Does it work or not? It works. Worth $160? Not really.. it works, but doesn't worth $160. Final comment: IT works but, Do not expect miracles though..
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #13
Heather
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

NO STARS!!!!

-April 24, 2008
What on earth happened to this?! I loved it, swore by it, missed it when it was being reformulated. Now, after two tubes of the new formulation, my lashes have returned to their light color (they had turned darker, which was great -no mascara!) Plus, the formula makes my eyes itch (where applied.) My lashes started looking thinner as well, so I bought Talika, which I am very happy with. It doesn't make my lashes dark, but they are looking longer a fluffier again. NO Jan Marini for me -ever - what a rip off this product is!
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #14
fm
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Shame!

-April 18, 2008
hardly ever write reviews because what works for me perhaps doesn't work for others. In this particular case however I feel an obligation to the consumer. I have normal to thick eyelashes and I decided to try this product to see the effect. It was awesome! I started reordering the product every three month (3 or 4 times) I couldn't believe the results and I was hooked on it. On my 5th order I had the feeling something was wrong. I reordered an other tube and in the meantime I gave up completely. I even tried the mascara by JM and that's an other waste of money. I consider this fraud, the product should be removed from the market unless they come back with the old formula. Personally I'll never again buy JM.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #15
Elizabeth
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't like it!

-April 6, 2008
This product did not work for me. For the price, I feel I've been ripped off.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #16
Dawn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Fantastic

-March 10, 2008
My lashes have grown at least a fourth of an inch and are much thinker. I love it and I look younger
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #17
Caroline
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Yes, it works!

-February 26, 2008
After reading a mention of this product by famed dermatologist Patricia Wexler in Allure magazine, I had to give it a try. I have always dreamed of having long, fluttery lashes and was even looking into lash extensions and surgical eye lash implants (seriously, there is a procedure out there) when I read about Jan Marini's lash conditioner. After 3-4 weeks of RELIGIOUS twice a day use I didn't see any results. So disappointed and ready to give up, my finance encouraged me to give it some more time. One week later I noticed my lases were longer than ever! I would say nearly twice the length in some areas and at least 50% longer in other areas. I am using the reformulated conditioner and it has lasted about 9 months with periods of twice a day use and periods when I don't use it at all. When I stop using it for about a week I notice that my lashes are shorter, but if I start up again, I can see longer, fuller lashes in about four days. Yes, the product does sting if it gets in your eyes which often happens in my case, and it is painfully expensive, but I think well worth the money and irritation considering how long it lasts and the successful results. I also have used the conditioner on my sparse eyebrows and have seen a significant difference as well. I am very happy with this product and would give it 5 stars if it wasn't for the price. Still, I'll keep buying it.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #18
ad
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I SWEAR BY THIS!

-February 25, 2008
It takes a few weeks to see results, but trust me, after you will have long beautiful lashes! Mine grew so long, everyone always complemented me on them. They even thought i was wearing fake eyelashes!
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #19
Beth
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

it works

-February 22, 2008
2-22-08 I have been using this product for over a month and I see a definite improvement that is more noticeable after I apply mascara (because my lashes are blond on the tips). My lashes are definitely a little longer.
Jan Marini Age Intervention Eyelash Conditioner Review #20
NYC skeptic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

This works...

-February 19, 2008
I'm a skeptic about all things that claim to work... PLEASE! Most things are a pile of broken promises but I did notice after 3 months that my lashes were almost twice as long and people at makeup counters comment on my eyelashes. They are not curlier and not a lot thicker but they are much longer. My tube has lasted 9 months so far.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com