ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque

Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque

Exfoliates dead skin cells and dries and clears blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Reviews
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #1
babydoll0205
Monroe Township, NJ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

The answer to problem skin

-March 1, 2013
The best product out there for oily, congested skin. I have tried it all......Lancome, Clinique, just to name a few. This does it. I am about to order 2 more jars. I am just shocked given the inexpensive price. You will get itchy from the drying effect, but that is what your serum & moisturizer is for..................this is the best product ever. I couldn't ask for more. I use it a couple times a week & my skin has never felt or looked better. Thank you SKINSTORE.COM!!!
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #2
B4Smiley
Alhambra, CA
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: smells bad
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Immediately broke out

-January 12, 2012
I heard lots of wonderful results from this product from several friends of mine that have been using it for years. It does feel cool and soothing on. Unfortunately, my skin did not react very well. My skin is dry to normal. I get break outs every now and then. I have heard it works very well for oily, acne prone skin. Perhaps I am allergic to the sulfur, but I used the product at night, washed it clean, and when I woke up I had several cystic pimples and red marks on my face that had not been there before using the mask.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #3
harmony
Miami Beach
Pros: pleasant fragrance, dries out acne
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Sulfur Mask

-November 1, 2010
This is one of the better products I use as a spot and overall treatment. Works really well at drying out specific spots or flair-ups. My skin feels smoother to the touch after use (I guess that's the exfoliation that it claims to deliver).
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #4
MsCat
Providence, RI
Pros: really works!, no benzoil peroxide
Cons: dry/sensitive skin use with caution
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Super for Tough Acne

-December 14, 2009
This product is the BEST for stubborn acne. I'm on my 4th jar. I use it full strength on my oily "T" zone, and mix it with a moisturizer if I need to get rid of acne on less oily areas. I use it as a mask once a week (leave on for a MAX of 10 min, use face moisturizer on dry spots after)and it makes my skin feel and look wonderful. I also use it as a spot treatment overnight (as I said before, if it's on a less-oily area of my skin, I mix it with face moisturizer first). After years of using benzoil peroxide and salicylic acid, this sulfur-based treatment is a nice change that clears up the toughest acne quickly. I keep a small spoon in the bathroom that I scoop out what I need, then wash the spoon, to keep from contaminating the jar contents. This is a GREAT product!
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #5
Lisa
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Terrible.

-September 16, 2007
I purchased this product because it was recommended for my skin type in the book. As soon as I put it on my skin, my face started to burn. I removed it right away, with no permanent damage. However, I'm upset about the $40 product sitting unused in my medicine cabinet.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #6
Karen
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Soft, super smooth skin...

-July 13, 2007
Initially, this masque really burned upon application. After a few minutes the uncomfortable feeling subsided. When I rinsed off the masque, I was pleasantly surprised to feel how soft and smooth my normally oily skin was! The next morning my blemishes were definitely decreased in size and appearance also. I only gave this product four stars for the hefty price tag and awkward jar...pretty unsanitary having to dig your fingers into the container each time.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #7
Jinny
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great stuff!!

-July 5, 2007
Bought the kit from the skinstore, which includes this product. Used it once a week and spot treat on days that I need it. Works well cleaning out the pores and dried up the pimples well, when used as a spot treatment. My daughter also loves it and ended up taking the whole jar. Have to place another order for myself.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #8
Sara in San Francisco
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My allergy-prone sensitive skin loves this

-May 6, 2007
I have the most ornery, picky skin that hates everything (ie allergic) & is both dry/wrinkled on my forehead & acne-prone on my chin/jaw. This masque was orginally administered by my esthetician to calm irritation after extractions. I use it once/twice a week to draw impurities, creating evenness in texture & tone while calming my face against environmental factors (ie wind, sun & chill is a pain in SF). I find that even on my forehead, where I was the most concerned this would be too dry/astringent, it looks great. I can't use it more than 2x a week though.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #9
Irene
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

this is good!

-July 4, 2006
I have combination skin and feels very confortable after use it. This cleans my pores and make my skin looks finer and whiter.
Peter Thomas Roth Sulfur Cooling Masque Review #10
Brittany
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

THIS WORKS!!

-June 12, 2006
When I say that I've tried everything, I mean it. From differen to Proactiv, to numerous perscriptions, and every over the counter type of skin care to get rid of my acne, and all it took was this mask! Believe me it's worth the price to relieve a lifetime of of acne, and it only took 4 days for my skin to completly clear up, and I was results the very next day after I used the mask. Try it, and you will be a believer too!!
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com