ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser

SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser

Specifically formulated for acne-prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Reviews
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #1
JillE
Cypress, TX
Pros: clears up skin quickly
Cons: dries skin out
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Will keep using

-January 7, 2014
This product absolutely cleared my skin up. And quickly too. Only problem is, you will definitely need a good moisturizer, as this dries my skin out a bit.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #2
NurseNancy
San Diego
Pros: exfolates well.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!!

-August 16, 2011
I use this cleanser daily with my Clarisonic. It works great. I am prone to acne, but this keeps it at bay. You have to use a little extra to get it to form up (which I dont really like too muh foam when I am using my Clarisonic) It really cleanses my skin and doesn't dry it out either. I thought it might be too harsh for daily use, but it is not for me. I bought it along with the SkinCeuticals light foam cleanser, Yuk. That one went back. This one is a keeper!!
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #3
mandie0804
Madison, WI
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

mixed review

-June 20, 2010
I have mixed feelings about this cleanser. The tiny microbeads make my skin feel very soft and clean and it does a decent enough job of keeping acne away. The problem with it is that it doesn't foam up very much, and it doesn't remove my eye makeup at all. I prefer a cleanser that gets both my face & eye makeup off at once so that I save time at night. I'd say this cleanser is just so-so.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #4
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Pros: lightweight
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Not super effective on adult acne breakouts

-February 17, 2010
I'm over 40 and have acne brought on by stress and this product does not seem to help that type of acne. Blemish type breakout OK, deep acne, not so effective.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #5
Julia
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

love it

-September 20, 2008
This product has smoothed out my face like you wouldn't believe. My acne around my "T" zone is gone. Around my hair line as well. This product has made people really notice my skin. I love this product.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #6
Cookie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

-May 2, 2008
I'm 36 and just over the past year my skin has changed considerably and I've become really prone to breaking out. I went to a dermatologist and tried out many different products including retin-a and prescription medications - SkinCeuticals is the ONLY product that has worked thus far and for the first time in a year, my skin is finally clear and looking really good. I can only use it once a day though, otherwise my skin becomes too sensitive. I use a non-alphahydroxy cleanser for mornings and SkinCeuticals at night. Love it. I will continue to use it for as long as my skin keeps looking good!
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #7
SF_HO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Don't think about amazing but it works very well

-February 11, 2008
SC Clarifying Cleanser is my first SkinCeuticals product, it is a very good cleanser, although a bit hash. Very good for acne prone skin. Be remember only cleanser is not enough get clear, other products should be add into your regiment, such as retinol cream and patience. Overall Skin Ceuticals is a reliable and professional brand in the world.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #8
grace
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Decent

-November 2, 2007
I have oily skin with breakouts here and there. This cleanser is okay, but I didn't find it as groundbreaking as the other reviewers did. It does a decent job of cleaning, there is no dry or stretched feeling, but I think if you're sensitive, you won't want this. It has tiny scrub particles, which I don't think really exfoliate you, but irritate more. The worse part is the tub. It leaks out the cleanser way too much.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #9
J
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

highly recommended

-May 15, 2007
My husband and I both use this product and between the two of us using it twice a day the 5oz bottle has lasted us several months. It is a great product and a really good value!
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #10
Zack
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Try Something Else

-May 1, 2007
I have pretty sensitive skin so this cleanser wasn't the best choice for me. The glycolic and mandelic acids really irritated my face and made me break out worse.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #11
Mary S.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Cleanser!

-September 12, 2006
I have noticed a great improvement in my skin since using this cleanser. Initially, I started using it once a day and worked up to twice a day. I hardly ever have a breakout!
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #12
Mara
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

High Reccommended

-September 12, 2006
I suffer from adult acne and have tried close to everything on the market and at the dermatologist's office, and I absolutely love this product! It does not over dry and has helped with my whiteheads and cystic ance
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #13
Christine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great cleanser!

-August 22, 2006
I have normal to dry sensitive skin and this cleanser does not irritate or overdry. I use it twice a day and follow up with Skinceuticals B5 gel, moisturizer, and sunscreen. These are the best products I have found after years of trying different skincare regimes. My skin feels clean, hydrated, and looks clear and healthy. Highly recommend!
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #14
Kate
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-July 22, 2006
I am allergic to many many products, but this cleanser was recommended to me by my plastic surgeon and it works like a charm. Can be a bit drying in low humidity but my sunscreen takes care of that.
SkinCeuticals Clarifying Cleanser Review #15
Rita
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A little goes a long way!

-December 18, 2005
Believe me you don't need more than a pea size of this cleanser to wash your face. You skin will feel so clean and smooth. It's great on oily skin and it's not drying! I am sure this tube will last at least 4 months!
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com