ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream

Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream

Helps firm and revitalize eyes and lips.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Reviews
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #1
ITSY
Vandalia, Ohio
Pros: smooth texture, gentle, effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

COULDN'T BELIEVE MY "EYES"!

-May 25, 2014
I've been using this product as a night time eye treatment for at least 10 years but thought I'd give something different a try. My eyelids began drooping to my lash line - shock! Well, back to this product I went and amazingly the next morning my eyelids were back where they belonged and haven't drooped since! Lesson learned! I apply it quite heavy at night - like a mask - works like a charm!
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #2
wonderbunny
California
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-June 29, 2013
I am approaching my" sextyth" not 60th birthday this year. After using Hope in a Tube for eyes only 4 days I is see improvement!
However make sure you gently pat the product in gently in under your eye. I also use Hope in a Jar night cream. My God bless Philosphy. There is Hope for Seniors.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #3
AJoy
PA
Cons: doesn't absorb well.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F

Ineffective

-December 20, 2012
Didn't notice a bit of difference using this product.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #4
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: smooth texture
Cons: greasy, heavy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Does nothing

-December 6, 2012
It was heavy and didn't absorb. Did nothing to my eye bag.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #5
trigirl
Chehalis WA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Secret weapon

-November 7, 2012
After attending a philosophy event at Macy's, I learned that Hope in a Tube should be applied more aggressively than I had been using it. I was told to 'pave it right into your skin' and since then, it's made a huge difference. Somehow, this cream diminishes those lines around your eyes and mouth....noticeably. I am 52 and get mistaken for 32 all the time...thanks to philosophy products.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #6
M211
Ohio
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Try this product!

-November 12, 2011
Yes, try this. You don't have to wait to see and feel results. The cream may seem slightly thick at first, but it absorbs quickly.
There is hardly any fragrance, which I appreciate. I am so glad I tried this product!!
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #7
Cat1
Chicago, IL
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Like it.

-November 10, 2011
My skin is dry, so I like this cream even if it's a little heavy comparing to the other eye cream by Philosophy. It is just what I need.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #8
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Refreshing eye cream!

-August 4, 2011
I order this time and again. It's very moisturizing and can really wake my eyes up in the morning. Takes away all those sleepy lines! Great product for the price.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #9
Moa1
Victoria, MN
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Fine lines and wrinkles fade

-February 3, 2011
I have been using this for a few years now and can see a difference in the appearance of lines wrinkles around my eyes. It is very moisturizing and gentle. Some may think it's too thick, but it absorbs quickly. For the price, I highly recommend this eye cream.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #10
KarenN
Fresno, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this stuff!

-October 22, 2010
I keep a tube of this in my desk at work, in my purse and at home. During the day I will apply it under my eyes. It diminishes the lines and really makes my skin feel moisturized.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #11
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

I like it

-October 21, 2010
I only use it around my mouth and notice a light firming effect.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #12
Sam
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not Happy

-July 14, 2008
I have been using this product for a couple years and I am 23 and it seems like I'm not even using anything because my eyes are still dry and I am already getting some wrinkles and I use it religously! Love Philosophy but I am switching eye creams.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #13
anna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

i Love this

-January 27, 2008
i was use many eye product bf, this one is the best for fine line and unbelievable price. just i have use for 4 weeks didn't see it work in firm.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #14
Julie
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Its just OK

-November 9, 2007
Im not really that impressed with this stuff. Ive read so many good reviews I was surprised that I didn't care for it. I can't tell that it does anything for my lips or eyes. Ive definetely used better products than this one.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #15
Karin
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

excellent moisturizer

-October 5, 2007
My eye area is VERY dry so that most eye creams soak in like water with no effect. This one is very rich and creamy - too rich under makeup, but just right for nighttime or dotted on in the late afternoon when my concealer is looking dry.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #16
amysuh
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

doesn't work

-September 13, 2007
i got this in makeup optional kit and i only liked the cleanser. this doesn't work. greasy and thick.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #17
Circejane
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Does not live up to the hype

-September 7, 2007
I am in my late thirties and have a few lines and some serious dark circles. I use heavy moisturizers, as my skin is both dry and sensitive. I got this as part of the "Makeup Optional" kit, and was surprised at how heavy and waxy it is (keeping in mind that I often use oils and heavy creams on my face). After two weeks of use, I didn't notice any difference in skin firmness or dark circles (was using good products before, so that's not a huge surprise). I did notice those ugly little white oil bumps under my eyes and on my eyelids. Stopped using this product, and they eventually went away, never to reappear. I strongly recommend Bliss Sleeping Peel for Eyes and Atopalm Intensive cream. When I started using THAT regime several months later, I DID see amazing improvement in my already-cared-for skin. Skip this product, but do check out Philosophy's Microdelivery Peel.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #18
Circejane
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not impressed

-May 23, 2007
I had high hopes for this product. I am a big fan of heavy-duty moisturizers, but this was the first product that I've ever tried that felt TOO heavy. It does firm, but felt funky. My skin didn't feel supple after using it, as it has with La Mer and Juice Beauty eye creams.
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #19
deanna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best i have ever used

-November 4, 2006
i have really tried them all from expensive to inexpensive and this one works immediately and i actually feel the difference in my eye area - it is firmer!! I love it, love it, love it!!!
Philosophy Hope In A Tube Eye And Lip Firming Cream Review #20
Grace
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent

-August 27, 2006
My friend recommended it and it is perfect for me. I always have puffy eyes, allergies, its the only eye cream that has ever worked for me.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com