ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin

Originally created for the medical market as the premiere healing treatment cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Reviews
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #1
MsNeecy
Upper Marlboro, MD
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, excellent for dry and sensitive skin
Cons: a larger size would be great!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great for dry and sensitive skin

-August 20, 2012
This product is great for dry and sensitive skin but a larger size would be better.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #2
rurouniere
Honolulu, HI
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Cons: greasy
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

very nice! luv it!

-August 2, 2011
The best one I've found for dry skin. The recently humid and dry climate has been very harsh to my skin and this one did it! It's easily absorbed by my skin and it doesn't feel greasy. :)
My.only con is that it makes my face a little greasy later on in the day. But I just wash my face with water and all is dandy again. :)
A little goes a long way and I love philosophy products! this one goes great with when hope is not enough firming serum. The serum locks in the moisture and my skin has never been dry since. :)
I'd recommend this only when you have dry skin that feels thin...or when you have easily irritated skin.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #3
MakeupJunkie
NJ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Love this!

-October 29, 2010
I have very dry sensitive skin and couldn't find another moisturizer that would hydrate well and not irritate my skin. The fragrance is ok, could be a little nicer. I've been using this exclusively for at least 2 years and love it! The little tub lasts forever so it's definitely a good value too.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #4
roseanne
murrells inlet sc
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Lovely moisturizer

-February 6, 2010
I never had any interest in Philosophy with its cute names and cute sayings. I received a sample of Hope in a Jar and was pleasantly shocked. I am using HIAJ for sensitive skin and my skin looks pretty good. I get a lot of compliments. I think a lot of that is due to HIAJ sensitive. I use so many creams and serums I really can't tell. But I will definitely buy this cream again.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #5
mari79
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

The best for sensitive skin and dry skin

-September 18, 2009
I am 30 years old with very sensitive
dry skin.I have tried and spent lots of money trying to find the perfect moisterizer,and I found it.I wished it came in a big supersize jar and with spf it would be perfect, my mom also loves it. I use to always have dry patches with other moisterizers not with this one, I love it.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #6
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love it!

-October 14, 2008
my new favorite all-in-one moisturizer!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #7
Jessica
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Did Nothing

-September 12, 2008
Tried it, returned it after 3 weeks of using it every day. It was a basic light moisturizer and did nothing to penetrate or reduce redness from irritable skin. Not a good investment
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #8
Missy
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Maybe not so good for oily skin...

-June 7, 2008
I have very oily skin, however, it is also very sensitive. So, I tried hope in a jar, putting my full hope in it working out for me...but, it just didn't. It irritated my skin and left me even shinier! I think it's probably a good product (smells a little tea-treeish though) just not for oily skin...or at least not for my skin.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #9
Kelly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Nectar of the Gods

-March 26, 2008
Best moisturizer I have ever found. It kept my dry skin smooth as a baby the entire winter. It also made my skin tone brighter and more even.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #10
Sue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this product.

-February 28, 2008
I have really sensitive skin and my skin breaks out easily, so it was really hard for me to find a perfect moisturizer. This cream doesn't give me any problems at all. I've been telling all my friends to try this cream after buying it a couple of times.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #11
kelly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wish it was sold by the gallon

-February 25, 2008
I have tried dozens of moisturizers, and this is hands down my favorite. It's perfect.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #12
Charlie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Incredible!

-February 5, 2008
My skin had eczema and was so dry that my eyelids used to crack open. Needless to say, I've tried a lot of different moisturizers. This one is the most amazing thing I have ever experienced. My eczema has disappeared and my skin is perfectly hydrated, soft, smooth and glowing. I haven't had a single dry patch since I began using it and, like may philosophy products, it lasts a long time. I could not be happier with this moisturizer and neither could anyone who sees my skin -I'm constantly receiving compliments on it.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #13
kathy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

not worth the money

-January 14, 2008
i have used this and i don't like it i does not moisturize the skin and for the money i could buy something from the drug store . cetaphil works better and i have bought things that are quit expensive as long as they work. .i have very sensitive skin and it burned and i could not tell any difference maybe it is just me but i do not like it. to much hype for this product and very over priced just paying for name and i have used a kit once and it broke my face out. it does not work for me. and is supposed to be for sensitive skin too.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #14
Amy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

What a Face Saver!!

-August 5, 2007
My 4 year old daughter has horrible exzema all over her body. This summer it creeped up to her face and I was at a loss. I happened to have a jar of HIAJ Sensitive Skin in my drawer (I use the regular HIAJ) and thought, heck! why not? So I tried it and within 2 days her face was smoother than mine! Thank you philosophy for HIAJ Sensitive Skin!!! Now, make it in the 8oz. size, please!!!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #15
Alexei
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great results

-July 24, 2007
Hi! I am a guy with a very sensitive skin. This is the only product that works for my dry skin. At first it feels like you put ointment on your face but then it absorbs and feels so GREAT! Try it!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #16
Penny, 55, Indiana
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Heaven

-July 4, 2007
This is exactly what my very dry aging skin craved. I have use the Hope in a Jar, and Hope is not enough creams. They are very good, but this is the BEST for my very dry skin. I'm not really sensitive, so can't comment on that. Along with the superb hydration it does have a very soothing feel. My face is hydrated and glowing. I also use "The Greatest Love", The hydrating mask, and the C peel, along with hope in a tube, and the supernatural mineral foundation, and concealer. Fantastic Products.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #17
Sarah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Absolute Best

-May 29, 2007
Used the yellow moisturizer since my teens (!), time for a change from uneven texture, red splotches, prominent pores, scaly patches, poor tone, and frequent breakouts. After a couple of weeks, my skin was transformed. Smooth, even, clear, soft. Nothing works for everyone, but I can't believe the difference in my aging skin. Very highly recommended, along with the serum and the vitamin C powder. You won't believe the difference in you skin!
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #18
Elaine
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent for thin dry skin

-February 20, 2007
I am a fair-skinned redhead in my middle 50s. This cream absolutely makes my skin look and feel firmer and thicker. A little goes a long way. The smell is of lavender and it dissipates completely after application. I recommend this cream for anyone who has dry, thin-looking and feeling skin. Also, it's the only cream that gets rid of my dry patches. I love it.
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #19
terry
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

love my skin, hate the smell

-November 11, 2006
this product has made my face feel soft and for that, i love this porduct. however the smell is medicinal....
Philosophy Hope In A Jar For Dry Sensitive Skin Review #20
Wendy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great stuff!

-May 10, 2006
I have tried SO many different moisturizers (all the top brands) and none of them do the job as well as this one, my skin feels great and it is very calming on the skin
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com