ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin

An anti-acne, anti-aging product for patients who suffer from oily and/or acne prone skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Reviews
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #1
RMKM
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: clogs pores
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-December 22, 2009
This worked for a while. Then I noticed it was packing itself into my pores. I had a ton of black heads after two months. Not worth it.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #2
Erika
California
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Did nothing for my skin

-December 21, 2009
I didn't see any difference in my skin. Also made it oily.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #3
melioman
PA
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: stopped working
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Worked for a little while.

-September 29, 2009
This stuff worked well for the first two weeks, but then lost any effect it had on my skin. My skin is back to the way it was before I was using this product. It also did not reduce the oil on my skin at all.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #4
mesc
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
-May 6, 2009
This is my HG moisturizer. A combo of this, PTR Max Complexion pads and OH vitamin C has my skin looking nice and glowing. I still get a few pimples now and then but they go away much faster now.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #5
kellyjo
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

FABULOUS

-November 11, 2008
Haven't found anything better than this and sothys active cream!
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #6
Patricia
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-November 24, 2007
This is another great product for oily skin. I don't really suffer with spots but have an oily, congested T-zone. My forehead is without a doubt the worst area on my face for congested lump and bumps and is never free from oil sitting in tiny beads, but this product has change all that. I highly recommended this product to anyone with oily skin, you really will see a difference.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #7
Jay
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It's Love!

-July 15, 2007
This is the perfect daytime moisturiser for people like me with slightly congested skin. I find that I do not need much, it does not sting my eyes and it does not feel greasy. I find that it keeps my skin oil-free all day, and is actually reducing the little 'bumps' on my cheeks. I love, love, love this product!
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #8
Nastasja
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Does what it says.

-April 22, 2007
I have been using Hope in a Bottle for about 2 months now and it is the only moisturizer I will be using from here on in! It absorbs quickly and I don't have that heavy feeling on my face, even later in the day. I have not had a breakout since being on this!
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #9
Nastasja
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

NICE!

-March 28, 2007
A great product for combo/oily skin types! Especially when you skin is thick and always feels like there is a layer of lard when applying other moisturizers. This absorbs quickly and leaves your face feeling fresh and clean! I don't have "congested" pores anymore since using Hope in a Bottle!
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #10
Nastasja
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

-March 21, 2007
I recommend this moisturizer to anyone with combo or oily skin. Although my acne is a thing of the past, I do get alot of blackheads and clogged pores! After a few days of use I started to notice my most stubborn "lil' bumps" were shrinking. Hope in a Bottle is the ONLY product that I have used that actually does what it says. Bonus - it makes your skin feel soft and touchable.
Philosophy Hope In A Bottle For Congested Skin Review #11
Rebecca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

good product

-March 14, 2006
I recommend this product for combination, oily skin or prone to break out, it hydrates nicely and keeps your skin fresh looking through out the day and keeps acne under control.
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com