ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel

Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel

This kit won't just give your skin a peel, it will give you a complete skin makeover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.847 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 of 54(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Reviews
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #1
naturalbeautylover
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

WOW, this product is Awesome!

-December 29, 2013
I am really impressed by the results of this product. It is better than a spa facial.
I have sensitive fair skin. The product was gentle and I saw immediate results after my first use. I had no redness. It left my skin very smooth, glowing and exfoliated.
I'm back online to order more!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #2
SkinSmooth
Los Angeles
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, it really works!!
Cons: sticky, sometimes one runs out and the other doesn't
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Really love this peel - for 3 years

-November 28, 2013
I am always experimenting, but seem to come back to some products again and again. Use it the night before a special afternoon, or in the morning before a big night. I use it once a week, but you can use it twice a week if you don't use daily pads. I purchased it for my sister, because I think it is so good. You get better results over time with baby quasar, but the application takes a longer time.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #3
VHCB
Lethbridge, AB
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Where have you been all my life?

-February 20, 2013
I am in love with this product! It is easy to use, gentle enough for my sensitive skin, and leaves my skin feeling super soft and vibrant. You only have to use a very small amount, so it will last for quite a while.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #4
Jill
New York, NY
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

BEST SKINCARE PRODUCT EVER

-January 23, 2013
This one product improves the skin more than anything i have ever used. An absolute must for beautiful skin and the orange scent is the best .
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #5
Chocolatedrop
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

What a Difference

-December 14, 2012
I've been using this for about 2 weeks now. I wanted to wait about a month before I did a review but I already see such a vast improvement on my face. I will speak about my regime for others as that's what I wanted to know. I'm African American with Combination skin. I've been living in South Florida for the past year and my skin has been affected. I had some dark spots, acne scars on my cheeks, nose, and chin... Not terribly bad but I started to breakout and at 35 that was unacceptable. I've been using philosophy as a cleanser w/ the clarosonic system. I use this (the peel) twice a week to start because I feel my skin is damaged. I also alternate twice a week Arcona "The solution" twice a week. I order Arcona "night Breeze" to alternate as I heard that that was good to use as well. Once I feel my skin is where I want it to be I will go to using this product twice a week. But I think this is great versus me paying 400 bucks a month for facial treatments to treat my skin. Oh and I use Philosophy Hope Oil-Free Moisturizer for Normal/Oily Skin SPF 3. Sun causes wrinkles ladies
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #6
3treasures
NJ
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Wonderful addition

-November 13, 2012
This product is wonderful! I like to get fascials every few months to keep my skin rejuvenated. However, since I started using this product, I don't have to go as often. It is doing wonders for my complextion and it only takes 10 minutes! I do it at night (probably 2x month) before bed and then put a great night cream on (I use earth). My skin feels soft and looks great. I am not a product junkie, so I expect results after I do my research.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #7
safoche
Pros: gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

New to peeling

-October 30, 2012
I have just tried this peel and could not stop myself from touching my face! My skin is so smooth and it is really glowing! Cant wait to see how it would work on my acne scars
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #8
shelly68
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE IT!

-October 9, 2012
I am in my mid 40's and need to be more attentive to my regime. This peel not only feels great during the process but my skin feels amazing after!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #9
Deb212
NYC
Pros: pleasant fragrance, excellent exfoliant, leaves healthy glow
Cons: not for sensitive skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

VIBRANT SKIN

-September 4, 2012
I love this product. I use it 1-2 times per week either at night or right in the shower in the morning.
It's a great exfoliant and has helped even out my skin tone over time. I have noticed some of my acne scars disappear as well.
The "scrub" part is a bit abrasive - not sure if people with sensitive skin would like it. The Vit C solution you put on after the scrub may sting a bit as well.
I am used to many kinds of skin treatments, so this does not bother me at all.
This product will leave your skin looking healthy, clean & fresh.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #10
skinnyme
Chicago, IL
Pros: lightweight, gentle, great exfoliator, makes skin feel great
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

LOVE THIS STUFF!

-July 26, 2012
I have been using this for about a month. I love it. It makes my skin feel soft and more vibrant. I have acne and scarring and it seems to be cleaning out my pores somewhat. I am sure with continued use, my face will look MUCH better. Highly recommended!
Keep it up Skinstore!!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #11
48andgreat
Nashville, TN
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, very exfoliating
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

love this product!!

-July 19, 2012
I love this product. I use the Obagi system with RetinA and sometimes my skin gets flaky from the RetinA even though I have oily skin at the age of 48. This product exfoliates my skin so well like a micro dermabrasion and my skin looks healthy and shiny and tight when I am done. The crystals in the scrub are just abrasive enough to do the job but do not hurt. The vitamin c infuses into the skin and helps with tightening. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #12
havingfun
Los Angeles, CA
Pros: it works
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-April 7, 2012
I use this 2 times per week alternating with my Baby Quasar.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #13
MJLsoft
Harrisburg, PA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Works for me

-March 7, 2012
I have used this combination of products for at least 10 years. I am way over 50 and my skin looks at least 10 years younger. Combined with sunblock and moisturizer, this product contributes to keeping my skin looking good.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #14
DurhamGirl
Durham, NC
Pros: effective
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Every woman should own / use this product

-March 7, 2012
I truly believe that every woman should own and use this amazing (and unique) product. I used to go for professional microderm facials monthly, but now use this Philosophy product exclusively because it does a better job for a fraction of the cost. It is easy to use, and you feel/see immediate results. Follow up your exfoliation with a face mask and serum, and your skin will glow for a week. Dullness, acne, plugged hair follicles, dry patches: all gone. However, because it is intense, I would not use it more than once or twice a week.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #15
Ksenia
San Francisco
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

The best exfoliator I've ever tried

-March 2, 2012
... and I've tried many. Everything else just pales in comparison. It leaves your skin silky smooth without aggravating the skin. I never had any allergic reaction to it, while I do react to some other products.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #16
t131
Calgary
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:M
Skin Type:combination

Fantastic peel

-October 13, 2011
I've been using it once a week since I got it, and can see the difference in my skin. My skin feels smooth as silk, the little spots on my face have faded and overall my skin is more radiant. I apply right before a shower, and rinse off in the shower.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #17
ProudMari
Weston, Florida
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, amazing results
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 10 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

A FOUNTAIN OF YOUTH

-September 22, 2011
Received a box of three (I can't remember when or from whom I got it) but recently saw it stashed in my collection and yesterday I used it. OMG!!! I was in awe of the results-I had been having facials in a series of three
(not cheap to do) but the microdelivery peel
was the best-done at home-fabulous results-I don't have to leave the house and will use
the money saved on my favorite creams. What else can I ask for!!!!
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #18
Lumello
Brazil
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Good

-September 5, 2011
That's a good product, the skin looks better and it feels really soft.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #19
courtie
Washington State
Pros: easy to use
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Awesome

-August 28, 2011
The microdelivery peel is so easy to use and my skin was incredibly smooth and soft for days. I highly recommend it.
Philosophy The Microdelivery Peel Review #20
BlondeMoment
South Carolina
Pros: pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE the VITAMIN C CRYSTALS, but...

-August 14, 2011
the chemical part of this peel is too drying for me. I still use the crystals and find they work beautifully on their own. The bummer is I'm overpaying. Wish I could buy JUST the crystals, but they do indeed leave my face soft and smooth : )
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com