ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit

Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit

An in-home oxygen peel for congested skin. Helps keep skin radiantly clear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Reviews
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #1
philolove
Pros: gentle, detoxifying
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great

-July 27, 2013
Really great stuff. Wanted to let everyone know that getting all the lumps out is NOT necessary. You just pour the powder in the water, shake it like 4 times and let it sit. The mixing could be tedious I guess but you're getting more benefits out of a fresh powder than anything else. Also, make sure to be generous with the oxygen foam.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #2
Jill
New York, NY
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great Skin Brightening In Minutes

-January 23, 2013
I like this product cause it creates noticeable skin brightening in minutes but i must admit the mixing does get tedious. Getting the lumps out of the mixture is annoying although probably not necessary and it doesn't really foam that great. Overall, though, it's a good skin brightener/exfoliator .
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #3
ABMD
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!

-February 25, 2011
I was skeptical at first, but thought I'd give it a try and was really impressed after the first use. I used it 3 nights in a row just to start and I'm hooked!
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #4
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Pros: gentle
Cons: does nothing
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Waste of time and money

-October 21, 2010
What a disappointment. It made absolutely no difference in my skin's appearance.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #5
makeupgirl
New York
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F

Didn't like this product

-October 19, 2010
I am surprised that this product got such high reviews. I don't have "problem" skin except for occasional pimples and wanted to try this product for more glow and deep cleaning, as it claims it does. I found this product didn't really do much at all. It was messy to use and results were not even noticeable or touchable. I stopped using it and ended up throwing out the rest because it just wasn't worth my time.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #6
Moa1
Victoria, MN
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Can't live without it!

-July 31, 2010
I have used this peel once a week for the last 2 years. I can not live without it! It smooths out fine lines and wrinkles, helps control breakouts, and gives a fresh look to the skin.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #7
piccolalc
ORANGE COUNTY, CA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, instant satisfaction. do one side and you will see
Cons: nothing i dont like. it works for me & my friends!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Instant satisfaction.My face is much smoother

-February 8, 2009
my neighbor/friend and i ordered some other skincare and each received a sample. we tried and couldnt believe the instant result. she did it on her husband and he was thrilled. i have ordered this at least half a dozen times and will continue to order. a little goes a long way!May not be for everyone but it works for me and my friends. Thanks Skinstore!
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #8
Marianna
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Useless!

-July 13, 2008
I was really excited about this product because I've a lot of "congestion" in my skin and I love Philosophy's microdermabrasion and peel kit. It was such a disappointment. I don't even feel any tingling, and it makes absolutely no difference in my skin's appearance. Even L'Oreal's renoviste peel works much better than this and at a fraction of the price. I am really sad!
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #9
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Brightens the complexion

-May 6, 2008
I love the immediate results from this peel. After the first use, i saw improvements in the brightness and clarity of my skin. I do alternate with the Microdelivery Peel which i feel is more for resurfacing while this works best to clean the pores and improve any dullness
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #10
luella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Product

-August 31, 2007
I love this product. Even more than Microdelivery Peel. I use it twice a week to keep my pores clean and keep acne away. I would highly recommend this product if your skin is very congested.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #11
Donna
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Didn't work all that well...

-April 25, 2007
I know that other reviewers seem to love this set, but I didn't find a very dramatic change after I used it. In fact, I think I'm probably sensitive to it since I broke out a little afterwards. I'm iffy on this; it seems to work great for some people, but not everyone.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #12
Manuela
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great!

-January 31, 2007
My skin feels nice after use
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #13
Anthony
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

the best

-October 30, 2006
this product is like a vacuum cleaner for your skin.....it removes dirt and grime to leave a clear complexion and flawless pores
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #14
Tom
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Clear Pores, Period!

-September 3, 2006
It, doesn't sting, it feels cool, when I use this product my pores are cleaned out and my skin radiates!!!!!! LOVE IT! (please make a bigger size)
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #15
Tom
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Breath of fresh air

-August 20, 2006
If you want a super gentle, super effective deep pore cleaning, this is it!!! I put it on in the morning after my jog, as i'm getting the shower water temperatrure riight and then it;s readt to be renmoved.(no redness) just Clean closed pores.
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #16
Rebecca
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

wonderful

-March 14, 2006
I love this product, it instantly leaves your skin so baby soft and clear, your skin feels re-energized!
Philosophy Oxygen Peel Kit Review #17
Mollie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

-December 29, 2005
This product, along with the cleanser and the moisturizer, has made a real difference in the way my skin looks. I think that my skin looks healthier than it has in years.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com