ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Help Me

Philosophy Help Me

Retinol treatment for fine lines, discoloration, large pores, and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Philosophy Help Me Reviews
Philosophy Help Me Review #1
Jill
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Best Retinol Cream

-January 23, 2013
Help Me is gentle and really works to smooth fine lines and diminish the appearance of pores. I also use prescription Retin-A but I really do prefer Help Me because it doesn't cause any dryness or redness. Anyone who wants amazing skin should add this product to their skincare regime .
Philosophy Help Me Review #2
24fan
Alabama
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Good Product

-December 18, 2012
I am still on my first tube, but I can tell a difference in my skin. There is no change really in my pore size, but it has really helped with the breaking out. My skin is a lot clearer. Even though I have oily skin, this did cause dryness after a few days of use. So now I mix a dab with a dab of my Mario Badescu control cream at night. That works great. I would reccomend to anyone to give it a try.
Philosophy Help Me Review #3
maryj
arkansas
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

This is a great product

-February 22, 2012
After using this for just a week, the lines around my lips are less noticeable. I'm very pleased with the product.
Philosophy Help Me Review #4
Wellnesfan
Lutz, FL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It really helps

-October 12, 2011
My daughter and I are using Help Me for different reasons: she is using it to treat her acne and I'm using it for rosacea, excema, fine lines, etc. Both of us have seen improvement in our complexion. I've used in the past prescribed retinol creams that caused me rash. Help Me has a slow release action; hence, it does not cause any side effects.
Philosophy Help Me Review #5
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Does what it says!

-August 4, 2011
I adore this stuff! It has made my skin smoother, and overall in better condition! My skin tone has improved, and also my acne has improved. I'm getting dry patches due to age, but still have acne flare ups. This stuff has fixed all my problems. It's lightweight, doesn't burn, and feels great. A tad expensive, but well worth it to me. I will definitely buy again.
Philosophy Help Me Review #6
brillantina
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Gentle Retinol

-October 25, 2010
I've been using this stuff for a few months now and have really seen a difference on my lines. I haven't seen much difference in my acne, though but overall it's pretty good.
I like that it's not too harsh on my skin and that it can be used every day.
Philosophy Help Me Review #7
Irina
Vancouver, WA
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Good Results

-July 24, 2009
I have sensitive rosacea skin but this products was gentle enough to use for everyday. Would recommend to a friend.
Philosophy Help Me Review #8
Gale B.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally!

-November 11, 2008
After spending hndreds of dollars on products that made my face worse I finally gave this a try. I had bumps under my skin due to congested pores. My skin is sensitive and dry to normal. I might add, for the first time in years I am blemish free as well as have the lip lines above the upper lip diminish. I would have to look very hard to find them!No more problem with large pores either. Ladies give this a try. You won't regret it.
Philosophy Help Me Review #9
sharon
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

good product

-August 14, 2008
ive been using this for 5 weeks now and my skin keeps getting softer and less congested
Philosophy Help Me Review #10
Anna
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny

-June 6, 2008
This stuff is FANTASTIC. It is the highest strength of ACTIVE retinol you can purchase without a doctor's prescription. You can tell that it is still effective because of the metal tube. This product exfoliates over night, and during the summer i don't even need a nightly moisturizer after using this. I don't get pimples, clogged pores, and fine lines are noticeably diminished. By the way, in comment to the review below, this product is NOT going to be discontinued. I emailed the company through their website and they assured me they had no plans whatsoever of discontinuing it. Thank God.
Philosophy Help Me Review #11
Patty B
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

A Miracle!!!!

-May 13, 2008
I'm 58 years young thanks to Help Me. Not only has it reduced wrinkling but has brightened and refined my complexion. I noticed significant changes after the first week of use. I will continue to use this fabulous product until they come up with something more effective, if that's possible! Thank you, Philosophy, for delivering what you've promised.
Philosophy Help Me Review #12
l
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

love it

-August 31, 2007
i'm so sad they're discontinuing this item. it works wonders!!
Philosophy Help Me Review #13
Julie
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Meh

-June 20, 2007
Used two tubes worth because I really wanted to give it a chance. I noticed NOTHING. Save your $$
Philosophy Help Me Review #14
Sandra
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Patience required

-June 6, 2007
I have oily skin with large pores and some fine lines showing already on my forehead. This product is great but you need to give it some time, at least about 3 to 4 weeks until you see the difference: pores refined and less deep, skin tighter. If you use it in combination with a moisturiser it won't dry out your skin either. I think it's a perfect night treatment for skin with large pores and first fine lines as it helps to keep your skin clear and also fights signs of ageing.
Philosophy Help Me Review #15
Leslie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great 4 sensitive skin

-April 24, 2007
I have sensitive skin and this product doesn't irritate my skin as other products often do. I am able to use this nightly and notice my skin is more even textured and my pores appear smaller. I highly recommend this product!
Philosophy Help Me Review #16
Beth
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Good for starters

-December 23, 2006
I never noticed any peeling or other effects that you can get with Retinol products. I think this was a good prep for my skin before switching to Skinceuticals 1% Retinol. I still use this product once or twice a week to give my skin a break from the stronger stuff.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com