ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SkinStore.

GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener

Clinically proven to whiten teeth up to 10 shades in just 7 days.
Average Customer Rating:
2.643 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
12
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Reviews
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #1
sarah
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

don't wasre your $$$

-September 13, 2008
I am very disapointed with the results!
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #2
Thuy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Awesome

-March 29, 2008
I have used only 6 tubes so far and my teeth are already two shades whiter. I'm feeling more confident with my smile than ever before. I have tried the whitening gel given by my dentist and a customized tray, but it was hurting my teeth too much after only two applications. I have sensitive teeth, so this B1 is so right for me. Please be sure to apply the product away from the gum, otherwise, you may get some tingling sensation. I often let the product dry on my teeth for about 5-10 minutes before closing my mouth so it doesn't get mixed with the saliva right away. It seems to work better for me that way. I can't wait to finish 20 tubes and have a glowing smile. Expensive but it was a GOOD BUY everyone.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #3
Laura
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

No Difference

-March 21, 2008
Gave it a try but was very disappointed in the results. For 1/3 of the price, I received whitening gel from my dentist with the percentage of hydrogen peroxide on the packaging (GoSmile doesn't provide that information) and of course the results were amazing! I did however, have molds made of my teeth specifically for whitening my teeth after my braces came off.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #4
ms.enigmatic
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Received Compliments from my Dentist!

-March 11, 2008
I'm not sure why this product does not work for everyone ( based on the reviews read ). During one of my routine cleanings I mentioned interest in the laser system my dentist began offering. My dentist told me that he would not be able to get my teeth any whiter with his laser treatment. Exact quote. He stated some people have unrealistic expectations and that some over- do the whitening which looks artificial. When I had to have a crown placed, they applied a tint to the crown to match my tooth color... which was B1! The whitest on the scale! I have tried several other products over the years and this is by far the best. No sensitivity, quick results, easy application. Yes, you will have to re-apply occasionally, but according to my dentist, you still have to touch up a couple of times a year post laser treatment ( they give you bleaching trays ). I usually touch up with a total of 1-3 ampoules every couple of months. I don't use the daily treatments, but continue to use the B1 on an as needed basis. I do use the GoSMILE toothpastes as well. I have used this product for 2 1/2 years and will continue. My teeth were only mildly stained. I imagine the more stained your teeth are, the less likely you will be able to reach the B1 level. But I think you will see improvement. Good luck!
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #5
Meson
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

GoSMILE works

-January 24, 2008
I've tried other tooth whiteners before and none were as easy and painless as GoSmile. Got lots of compliments too.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #6
Kristie
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

A great polisher

-January 19, 2008
I used the daily ampoules and Lemonade toothpaste first only because it took longer to receive my B1 whitening kit and AM toothpaste. I read all the bad reviews AFTER I bought the B1 kit but had hopes. At first I thought everyone was nuts because I saw immediate results just from the daily ampoules. However, it doesn't last. Seems to whiten temporarily, maybe just by removing stains and polishing. The daily's are great for a quick brightener, polisher and breath freshener. I didn't find anything bad about the Lemondade toothpaste but after trying the AM toothpaste, I MUCH prefer it since it has a lemon essence too plus some other flavors and I like the type of paste better. As far as the B1's go. I'm on the fence. One minute I think they work, the next day I don't. I wish there were about 30 more so I could really give a good solid go of it. With only 8 left I'm on the fence as to finish it or return it. I do think it has whitened but not more than a shade overall. Unless it's been formulated to combine with saliva to whiten, wouldn't it just "rinse" away the second you close your mouth? I would think for this to work it would have to be a REALLY strong formulation so that the momentary application actually does some kind of whitening and whatever is left on the tooth even after closing your mouth it would still whiten maybe slightly. On one website I'll read it contains 6% peroxide and on the next it says 1%. 1% isn't much which is why people have no sensitivity and essentially it doesn't work. I did Zoom once and OMG I wanted to rip my teeth out from pain...but it did lighten a lot and stuck around for about 2 years! I've also noticed in reviews that the first bunch tends to be really happy and the last bunch seems more unhappy. I'm wondering if the product when it was new was more effective to boost it's name, and now they've switched it up with more fillers and less peroxide (more profit for the company I would assume) but they continue to use the original claims. Just a theory but I have a hard time trusting any "hollywood" dentist or doctor. They are all out for the mighty buck to keep their wealthy beverly hills lifestyle. Just my .02 cents. Anyway, despite how my teeth get white again, I will likely invest in more mint daily touch-ups (the peach flavor is awful) and the AM/PM toothpaste. I won't do the B1 again.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #7
Tacubista
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Don't get suckered

-December 26, 2007
This stuff is a joke, but their advertising is so convincing that I keep falling for it. I've used it three times: the first time it did seem to have a slight effect, the second time nothing at all, which I put down to a bad batch, and now I'm almost through my third set which, if anything, has made my teeth appear more yellow. (incidentally, I'm a 34-yr old female who has a cup of coffee and a glass of wine a day, and the odd cigarette; my teeth are only very mildly stained, but enough so that I'm self-conscious about them). Save your money and go to your dentist for a proper whitening.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #8
M
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

What a waste

-November 12, 2007
This was the biggest waste of money I've ever experienced. Totallyl ineffective, and a hassle to use. Do the ingredients go dormant if they're old? I wish I had my money back.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #9
dls
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Glowing Smile!

-November 7, 2007
I have tried other whiteners, however, they have always caused extreme sensitivity. GoSmile, tingles a little, but doesn't hurt! I have only been using it a few days, and I see results, already! Wish it was a little less expensive, though... I would have tried it, sooner-
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #10
Nancy, TN
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Okay

-July 20, 2007
This product does lighten the teeth, but it is not worth the price. I faithfully use the strips, so I bought this product to get inbetween the teeth and it does a great job, but it is simply not worth the money. It would be better for the customer if the company rethought their pricey packaging and just delivered a quality product at a reasonable market price.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #11
m
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not worth it

-May 13, 2007
My teeth are easy to whiten, but this product did nothing. I used it just like it said, faithfully. I wish I had my money back. What a disappointment.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #12
Emily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Loved it!

-April 16, 2007
I've been wanting whiter teeth and have tried other products, but my teeth are just too sensitive. This one claimed to be good for sensitive teeth so I figured it was worth a shot. I was right! I used it for the seven days and my teeth look great! Em. My beauty secrets: Absolue SPF15 by Lancome, Skin Revitalizer by Relastin, and Melon Daiquiri Lip Shine by Philosophy
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #13
Sherman T
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Does NOT work!

-April 5, 2007
Not only does it leave a bad after taste in your mouth, after application, it also leaves a layer of whitish slime on your tongue!!!! Used up all the ampoules as directed but I don't see any difference on the color of my teeth at all. One product that I will never use again.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #14
Charlene
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Not so white

-March 27, 2007
For the price, not getting the 10 shades in 7 days as promised. My dentist can tell me the strength of their whitening strips that cost $60, but I can not find the % anywhere for this product that is much more expensive. The only thing I did like was the ease of application.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #15
Rita M
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't Work

-March 16, 2007
I used this for the 10 days that it called and it didn't do anything but make me gag. There were no instant results or miracle shades of white - the only good thing was the excellent taste of the toothpaste.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #16
Ron D.
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Save Your Money!

-February 10, 2007
Been there, done that, does not work. Unless you haven't been to a dentist in the past ten years, a good whitening toothpaste will work much better. Save your money. At $89 a pop, these a waste of hard-earned bucks.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #17
Kimberly H.
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

didn't work as well as I had hoped

-January 2, 2007
I've used several products in an effort to whiten my teeth and I wish I had saved my money since this product doesn't deliver what it claims in the ads and packaging. This product has been much less effective than the other less expensive peroxide based products I've tried I'm down to 4 'ampules' left in my kit and my teeth are barely a shade lighter than they were before I began using this product. I gave GoSmile 3 1/2 smiles because it didn't cause my teeth the become sensitive and the product is easy to use - I wouldn't waste my $ on this again since all your paying for is the packaging and the advertisements that make claims that the product does not deliver!
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #18
Olivier
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

No result

-December 3, 2006
Used the entire box and didn't notice any difference. I would recommend a different product in order to whiten teeth.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #19
Sherry
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Didn't work

-November 27, 2006
I used as directed but saw no results. I get better results from the daily ampules. Choose PM toothpaste over AM.
GoSMILE B1 Tooth Whitener Review #20
betsy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Not Worth It

-October 15, 2006
I think I noticed a very slight improvement after the first couple of treatments. My husband's teeth didn't improve whatsoever.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com