ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength

Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength

Transforming Vitamin C for tolerant skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 30 Answers
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Reviews
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #1
susandaisy
phoenix az
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Like using oil

-November 9, 2013
Worst Obagi product. It felt to me like I was putting mineral oil on my face. Sent it back dont know how c can travel through all of that oil.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #2
normaj
new york
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

really brightens skin

-August 17, 2013
Excellent product to increase skin moisture, reduce fine lines and brighten skin. My face glows with this product.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #3
floridagirl
florida
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, softens skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great product

-February 28, 2013
I love this product. It makes my skin much softer and smoother.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #4
bbchris
Hong Kong
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: smells weird
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My skin is glowing and others are commenting on it

-January 14, 2013
My skin looks really good when I use this serum (after cleansing and before moisturiser) I'm using morning and night. The smell takes a bit of getting used to but since my skin looks so good, I can put up with it!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #5
hmw88
Georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

WOW!

-October 2, 2012
I started using this product a week ago because I had heard it worked great and boy were they right! It took the week to realize how well it worked. My face is so soft and is glowing. I will use this product forever! I use this after I use my Clarisonic Mia 2 and it is an awesome combination.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #6
truthbetold
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

My skin loves this!

-February 14, 2012
Great serum. Definately brightened and moisturized my skin. I used this before my daytime cream. I will be buying this product again.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #7
dsigns92649
California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love It!

-January 13, 2012
I've been using the serum about 3 weeks and have noticed a marked difference in wrinkles around my eyes. I also like the packaging...it's a dropper, not a pump which means you can use all the product in the bottle down to the very end and get the correct amount you want to use. I will be buying this product again. Well worth the money.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #8
mannywoman
Maryville IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

obaji c serum

-January 3, 2012
I haven't used the product long enough to get a feel for it.
A little goes a long way
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #9
nancys
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-January 3, 2012
i love this product, and use it everyday. You have to start at 10% and then build up to 20%. I even use it on my eye lids. my skin is clearer and fine line wrinkles are less noticeable
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #10
marcie
Austin, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

***The best C Product***

-December 10, 2011
This antioxidant vitamic C Serum is so great for your skin!
Use it and you too can have a beautiful glow.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #11
NBH20
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:dry
-July 19, 2011
I had been using tlhe more expensive Skinceuticals - but i think this product is better - smoother skin following application
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #12
Annie10013
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Super Duper and it WORKS!!!

-July 8, 2011
I love this Serum so much - It doesn't dry the skin, makes it nice and tingly. I hate to put a cream on after so I don't, especially in Summer! It's doesn't make me break out... I used to use a Serum from Luzern, but this is way better and worth the extra $$$!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #13
JennieAnne
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrific Product

-May 5, 2011
I have been using this product for over a year and am very pleased. Within the first week of use, I noticed a brightening of my complexion. I get complements on my skin and I think this product has a lot to do with it. It is expensive, but I've seen the most benefit from the serum than I have for any other product I've ever used-- and I've tried a lot!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #14
Sashahg
NC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

As good as other famous L-ascorbic acid products

-March 15, 2011
I've tried Skinceutical & Cellex-C and decided to stayed with the former since I could get it at a lower price in my homeland. However, Skinceutical is always excluded from discount here and I gave Obagi a try. The result turns out satisfying. I like its smell and moisturizing texture while Skinceutical provides more matte finish and Cellex-C is kinda watery. My skin is normal to dry, so i feel this suits me best. As to the anti-aging effect, my skin becomes more brightening but fine lines, which are really minimal, don't change much. I guess that's all L-ascorbic acid can do to me after years of use.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #15
agingmom
DE
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Brightens!

-February 2, 2011
this product hasn't really done much noticeabley to deeper wrinkles, but seems to have lightened some finer lines.. It also brightens my skin, giving a younger appearance.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #16
Masaya
Monroe, NY
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky, greasy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

It works great

-November 1, 2010
I have been using this everyday now for about 3 months and my face is significantly brighter. The dark spots have lightened up and I can see the fine lines starting to disappear. I was a little unsure at first to use it everyday because it can be sticky, but it is well worth the price.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #17
Helen
Ohio
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great results

-May 5, 2010
I turn 50 in a few months and this product definitely eliminated and reduced new lines and wrinkles for me that I had recently noticed.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #18
Nicole
Toronto, Canada
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: kind of weird smell
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Actually Works!!!!

-January 8, 2010
Okay, I was really hesistant to spend so spend so much money on a facial product, but after seeing all the reviews... I couldn't resist. Wow! I have had deep neck creases since I was a teenager, and I must say that they have reduced significantly in the past 3 weeks (and I sometimes forgot to use the product). I never had problems with wrinkles on my face really, but I did notice some fine lines on my forehead - which are now GONE! Love, love, love this product! It is REALLY worth it!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #19
xtine
Seattle, WA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: contains sls, added fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Incredible

-August 24, 2009
I love this Vitamin C serum from Obagi. I used to use Cellex-C Advanced C serum and thought I would never switch, but this stuff absorbs better, costs a little less, and seems just as effective. It's less watery than Cellex-C, so it's easier to apply with minimal waste. However, Cellex-C does not contain SLS or fragrance, so I may switch back & forth between these products....
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #20
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Divine!

-November 10, 2008
This is a really great Vitamin C serum. It absorbs instantly and is quite easy to apply. 5 drops for full face, sunscreen and you are good to go. I feel protected against the elements for the whole day.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com