ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength

Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength

Transforming Vitamin C for tolerant skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 46 Answers
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Reviews
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #1
WhoaW
Columbus, Ohio
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Cons: sticky
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love it!!!!!

-March 21, 2015
Obagi vitamin C serum really works. I have always had large pores. After using Obagi vitamin C my pores are significantly smaller, my skin has a glow and is very soft. I will never stop using it!!! Even my daughter says the price is worth the results.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #2
BeautyAddictNYC
New York, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Noticeable difference quickly!

-March 6, 2015
I've tried many brands, including SkinCeuticals and this by far exceeded my expectations. I use retin-a at night and this in the morning and my face is glowing like it never has before and I'm receiving compliments on my complexion. Fine lines have not completely disappeared, but are greatly reduced like no other product has been able to. It absorbs quickly and layers nicely under makeup. I didn't start with 10% and went straight for 20%. It did sting a bit the first week (didn't last more than 5 mins after application) as my skin got adjusted to the strength. I use it every day on my face and neck and will repurchase.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #3
LauraK
Texas
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Healing

-February 26, 2015
After a couple months I couldn't tell much of a difference. I also put it on my hands, then one day I had a burn on a hand from my straightener. That burn healed in 2 days!! I couldn't believe my eyes - made a believer of me that something in this serum is good. So...I continued using it. Glad I did. Finally seeing a difference in my face & its been 4 months now. Love the product!! After running out I tried PCA brand of Vit C. Its a cream, but doesn't seem to spread on my face as easy as the serum. I'm on here to order more!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #4
Chevy
Miami beach fl
Pros: none
Cons: drippy, is scented
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use 
1 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Waste of money

-January 14, 2015
My derm suggested I try this instead of my usual skinceuticals c,
I didn't know it was scented which I find offensive.
It also has hydroquinone which I did not know.
More importantly, I find this to be ineffective, it does not brighten, lighten nor is the antioxidant protection very good either.
Waste of money!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #5
softie9
Nowhere special but hope springs eternal
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, only a small amount needed, a little oily but absorbs quickly leaving no oily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Worth the money...

-May 2, 2014
I have tried other c serums and this is the strongest with 20 percent c. So far it is working well but too soon to say how helpful it is. It will last a long time as only a few drops are needed and it goes a long way. I think it will be a good, helpful skin serum for healing, brightening, fine lines and protection.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #6
susandaisy
phoenix az
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Cons: sticky, greasy, heavy
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Like using oil

-November 9, 2013
Worst Obagi product. It felt to me like I was putting mineral oil on my face. Sent it back dont know how c can travel through all of that oil.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #7
normaj
new york
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

really brightens skin

-August 17, 2013
Excellent product to increase skin moisture, reduce fine lines and brighten skin. My face glows with this product.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #8
floridagirl
florida
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, softens skin
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

great product

-February 28, 2013
I love this product. It makes my skin much softer and smoother.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #9
bbchris
Hong Kong
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, gentle
Cons: smells weird
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My skin is glowing and others are commenting on it

-January 14, 2013
My skin looks really good when I use this serum (after cleansing and before moisturiser) I'm using morning and night. The smell takes a bit of getting used to but since my skin looks so good, I can put up with it!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #10
hmw88
Georgia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

WOW!

-October 2, 2012
I started using this product a week ago because I had heard it worked great and boy were they right! It took the week to realize how well it worked. My face is so soft and is glowing. I will use this product forever! I use this after I use my Clarisonic Mia 2 and it is an awesome combination.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #11
truthbetold
Pros: absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

My skin loves this!

-February 14, 2012
Great serum. Definately brightened and moisturized my skin. I used this before my daytime cream. I will be buying this product again.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #12
dsigns92649
California
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love It!

-January 13, 2012
I've been using the serum about 3 weeks and have noticed a marked difference in wrinkles around my eyes. I also like the packaging...it's a dropper, not a pump which means you can use all the product in the bottle down to the very end and get the correct amount you want to use. I will be buying this product again. Well worth the money.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #13
mannywoman
Maryville IL
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

obaji c serum

-January 3, 2012
I haven't used the product long enough to get a feel for it.
A little goes a long way
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #14
nancys
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry
-January 3, 2012
i love this product, and use it everyday. You have to start at 10% and then build up to 20%. I even use it on my eye lids. my skin is clearer and fine line wrinkles are less noticeable
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #15
marcie
Austin, TX
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

***The best C Product***

-December 10, 2011
This antioxidant vitamic C Serum is so great for your skin!
Use it and you too can have a beautiful glow.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #16
NBH20
Pittsburgh, PA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Skin Type:dry
-July 19, 2011
I had been using tlhe more expensive Skinceuticals - but i think this product is better - smoother skin following application
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #17
Annie10013
NY, NY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, gentle
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Top 50 Contributor
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Super Duper and it WORKS!!!

-July 8, 2011
I love this Serum so much - It doesn't dry the skin, makes it nice and tingly. I hate to put a cream on after so I don't, especially in Summer! It's doesn't make me break out... I used to use a Serum from Luzern, but this is way better and worth the extra $$$!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #18
JennieAnne
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Terrific Product

-May 5, 2011
I have been using this product for over a year and am very pleased. Within the first week of use, I noticed a brightening of my complexion. I get complements on my skin and I think this product has a lot to do with it. It is expensive, but I've seen the most benefit from the serum than I have for any other product I've ever used-- and I've tried a lot!
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #19
Sashahg
NC
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

As good as other famous L-ascorbic acid products

-March 15, 2011
I've tried Skinceutical & Cellex-C and decided to stayed with the former since I could get it at a lower price in my homeland. However, Skinceutical is always excluded from discount here and I gave Obagi a try. The result turns out satisfying. I like its smell and moisturizing texture while Skinceutical provides more matte finish and Cellex-C is kinda watery. My skin is normal to dry, so i feel this suits me best. As to the anti-aging effect, my skin becomes more brightening but fine lines, which are really minimal, don't change much. I guess that's all L-ascorbic acid can do to me after years of use.
Obagi Professional-C Serum 20% Strength Review #20
agingmom
DE
Pros: absorbs quickly
Cons: sticky
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:oily

Brightens!

-February 2, 2011
this product hasn't really done much noticeabley to deeper wrinkles, but seems to have lightened some finer lines.. It also brightens my skin, giving a younger appearance.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2015 SkinStore.com