ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory

Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory

Your search for the perfect concealer, foundation, powder, and sunblock ends today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Reviews
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #1
MollyMac
Bellevue, WA
Pros: good coverage
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:light
Eye Color:hazel

Best Make-Up--Ever!!

-March 22, 2014
This is my favorite product. The coverage is amazing, and it feels light on my face. The sponge applicator is really great too as you don't have loose powder flying around.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #2
Jesah
Pros: easy quick application
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5

Super Easy Application

-October 30, 2010
This makeup is fast and easy to use in the morning. Sometimes it doesn't blend well, but if you use a brush quickly over it works well. I have found that a lot of the mineral foundations make me feel itchy but this one is light on my skin and does not aggravate my sensitive skin at all. I have been using it for over two years and I haven't found anything better.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #3
Ceecee
Cons: creases, poor coverage, cakey/heavy
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5

Not worth it!

-October 11, 2010
Goes on too heavy, creases in my fine lines, and doesn't cover blemishes well. Used along with the primer the present to control oil, but doesn't do the job as well. Only to noticed does not blend in at all when used in combination. Very disappointed!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #4
doxxymom
TX
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:grey
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:blue

Always Come Back

-September 4, 2010
I have used bare minerals and other mineral powders but always came back to philosophy. I use a Kabuki brush to remove any excess that may settle in any creases. Flawless coverage. I use natural in winter and beige in summer. I love this product.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #5
Agent67
Terre Haute, Indiana
Pros: blends well, good coverage
Cons: creases
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 100 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:blonde
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Very satisifed

-April 4, 2010
I was a Bare Minerals user and decided I wasn't happy with my results any longer. It was a looking a little heavy/caky. I tried Philosophy based on reviews I have read. I was very pleased. The only con is that I seem to get a little settling into the crease between my eye brows. If anyone knows of a product to reduce this line, I would love to hear it. I use this product in conjunction the The Present and I'm very pleased. I like not using liquid makeup. I do feel like I can achieve more of a flawless look with liquid, but don't like the heavy, made up feeling.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #6
zfanny
New York, NY
Pros: oil control
Cons: poor coverage, hard to use
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use 
2 out of 5
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Hair Color:black
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Not for me!!!

-May 30, 2009
I was so excited when i got this foundation, but it was not as good as i expected!!! After i read all the reviews, i thought it would be a good 4-in 1 foundation. However, it was not. I will not buy again!!! I mean it doesn't nothing for me. No coverage @ all.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #7
Melissa
Brooklyn, NY
Pros: blends well, good coverage, long lasting, natural finish
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:deep brown

My favorite Mineral Foundation

-March 29, 2009
I've tried so many mineral foundations and this one is by far the best one for my oily/acne prone skin. It gives me amazing coverage when applied with the Supernatural brush and it lasts all day. It gives a natural glow to the skin....never shiny. I have a light medium skintone and use shade Natural. It is perfect!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #8
Tiffany
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Light Coverage

-January 13, 2009
I love this foundation, it is light and easy to apply especially on days when you do not feel like slathering on heavy foundation. It blends well with skin tone. This is my third order.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #9
Shawnah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I love this!

-October 23, 2008
I love this foundation. I've tried so many mineral foundations it's hard to list them all. This does not break me out. Looks 100% natural and feels weightless. I'm a repeat customer on this product. I can't image using anything else.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #10
Melissa
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not bad

-August 6, 2008
The product is ok but I now use Philosophy Present Skin Perfector by itself and it's much better.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #11
Andrea
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

clogged pores, stayed on

-April 5, 2008
I bought this because everyone I knew was raving about how great mineral powder was as compared to liquid. I also read the reviews that did not have one negative thing to say so I thought what harm could it do? First, I must say that I normally use a tinted moisturizer so heavy coverage was not something I wanted. I was looking for something that would not sweat off so easily in the summer. I also am not prone to break outs. But, after using this I developed acne and black heads on my cheek line and my chin. Honestly, it messed up my skin. It took several months before my pores cleaned out and finally shrunk back to normal! I was freaked out. I would rather wear no make up at all than try something new again!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #12
Maureen
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Time saver

-February 7, 2008
This product is precisely what I have been looking for since my last favorite foundation was discontinued. I have normal to oily skin so this powder formula works well and doesn't look caked on. Frankly, I can put this foundation on with my eyes closed and it takes less than a minute and looks great. I highly recommend it!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #13
Robyn
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Foundation

-December 6, 2007
I have tried several different mineral makeups including a very big name brand and they all either dried or irritated my skin and in most cases both, but the supernatural is wonderful. It gives me great coverage, easy to apply, and no mess. I love it!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #14
Helen H
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wow!

-November 27, 2007
I have red hair with extremely sun sensitive, flushing rosacea, combo, sensitive skin. This product goes on in a couple of seconds. My skin is still visible, but the tone is so even and gives a porcelain appearance. No breakouts. If you want a hassle free foundation that is easy to apply, looks great and offers sun protection, this is it.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #15
Michelle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Definately converting from Bare Escentuals

-August 22, 2007
So, as a BE addict, I could not imagine myself moving onto something else until one of my favorite companies, philosophy, decided to offer some mineral makeup. At first, I was skeptical, especially when I could not get the powder to fill the sponge. But after a few taps of the sponge on my face, product began to come out. I still used BE bisque to target spots, and used the sponge a few minutes later (to let the bisque set so it wouldn't get rubbed off). I covered my face (the sponge is larger so it doesn't reach everywhere as easy as a brush but is still worth trading because of the mess) and after a few swipes my face was covered. This airbrushed version covered comparable to the BE, after a few coats over the same spots. One of the best things is you cannot overuse the product, like other BE users who know one-coats too many results in a shiny and overdone face. It is harder to control the coverage amount though, as the sponge distributes the same amount. I did learn though, that more is less, and probably could have been using less BE. Also, in the humidity, I did not get the same problem of the minerals looking like they are setting on top of my oily pores, but that may have been because I used too much. At the end of an all morning luncheon, with wine, and walking in the city, and finally a movie, I looked better than I would have if I used my old BE. I am definately a convert, the only negative is some loss of control of how much you can use at a time, but you can always open the compact and use loose minerals, which could replace bisque as well I am sure.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #16
J. Crombie, 39
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product!

-July 21, 2007
This is the best foundation I have ever used! I have tried many different brands, Estee Lauder to Cover Girl, and nothing compares to Philosophy Supernatural. It applies easily and smoothly. It truly leaves an absolutely flawless finish. You have got to try this product.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #17
Diane
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Perfect Cover

-June 23, 2007
It has a matte finish which hides my pores. Bare Minerals is good too, cover-wise, but because it has some sheen, it makes my pores quite visible. I've also tried several other brands sold in beauty stores and they all seem to have the same sheen that Bare Minerals has. I have a T-zone where it's normal on the sides of my face and oily in the middle and ever since I started using Philosophy Mineral Makeup, my skin looks a lot better. If Natural is too light, then purchase a darker shade and mix the shades(carefully and gradually) together for a perfect shade. Philosophy is the only mineral makeup I'll ever use again. It was first sold to me by an esthetician at a plastic surgeons office after a peel. At that time the shade I bought was warm 2. I feel I'll never use liquid makeup again.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #18
Aki
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not perfect

-January 23, 2007
I have been using i.d. Bare Minerals foundation in Light (2.0), but wanted something that offered less messy application and slightly less shiny finish. So, I tried this Philosophy product. The sponge top applicator is great, no mess and no wasted product. The finish is matte, very similar to MAC Studio Fix, which I used religiously before I discovered mineral foundations. However, the powder really made any dry patches of skin stand out, even though my skin is not that dry. The shade selection also leaves much to be desired. The "Natural" shade, which appears quite dark in the package, is actually very light with pink undertones--too light for me. The next shade, "Beige," was far too dark. For reference, I wear NC30 or C3 in MAC foundations. I think I still prefer my old i.d. Bare Minerals. Maybe I'll try putting that in the Philosophy package.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #19
Chris
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love this product!

-January 21, 2007
I mix mine with the Supernatural Beige for more coverage. It doesn't give that chalky or cakey appearance like other powders seem to give me.Wonderful and quick to use.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF Natural Ivory Review #20
Kim
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love Love Love it!

-December 14, 2006
This foundation is perfect: it's light, matches skin tone well, and covers imperfactions without looking like you are even wearing makeup. Not too mention so much easier to apply than liquid foundations, and doesn't look "cakey" like some powder foundations. Love it! Would highly recommend for all skin types.
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2013 SkinStore.com