ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige

Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige

Your search for the perfect concealer, foundation, powder, and sunblock ends today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Reviews
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #1
wildwind
ohio
Pros: blends well, long lasting, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Hair Color:grey
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

really like this product

-January 27, 2012
have tried mineral makeup both pressed & loose. find i like this best because dosen't irritate skin, doesn't get cakey or change color and like sponge application. can buy sponge replacement top for couple of bucks each.. this is not heavy coverage. in winter use w/concealer,in summer is very light & provide right amount of coverage. should use additional sunscreen with any makeup
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #2
louma
PA
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:hazel

It's natural

-September 7, 2011
I've been using this product for several years & have been very pleased. I like the color (beige), the sponge applicator (no mess) & it blends perfectly. I find that it does cover any flaws ... I also use a concealor brush dipped in the powder to cover any "flaws" & it works like a charm. The product is well worth the money & lasts me about 2-3 months with everyday use.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #3
WindyCityGal
Windy City
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove, natural looking finish
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:fair
Eye Color:brown

Great mineral makeup!

-August 15, 2011
Powder is finely milled, so it goes on easily and leaves a nice finish. It also provides good coverage (at 45, I've got a few sun and old acne spots). Coverage lasts long and doesn't seem to cake like other brands. I have a fair (but not porcelain) skin tone, and the beige is perfect. The only real con is the packaging/applicator (although some people like it). I actually transferred the powder into my previous brand's container and apply with a brush.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #4
Kristen
New York, NY
Pros: blends well, good consistency, long lasting, good coverage, easy to remove
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Great Product

-April 19, 2011
I use this powder over The Present. My skin has never looked so flawless! The sponge applicator makes applying super easy and much less messy than regular loose powders I've used. It stays on all day. No caky or heavy feeling whatsoever. Skin feels like there is no product on at all.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #5
Loulou1159
Cordova, TN
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove
Cons: fades easily
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Hair Color:brunette
Skin Tone:medium
Eye Color:brown

Better than other mineral makeups

-March 16, 2011
I have tried several other mineral foundations but this is the best of all of them. Others were cakey and dry but this is moist and fells good on your skin.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #6
Janice
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

flawless finish

-December 10, 2008
I really like the way this covers. I have been using BE and it doesn't compare to the Supernatural w/spf! I think it's all in the sponge applicator - great idea. Thanks - Philosophy and Skinstore for carrying this product!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #7
Betty
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Best I've EVER found !

-November 1, 2008
Started wearing make up in my 20's. I've even sold what I felt was the best make-up. Now I'm 63 & have been using Philosophy's Air Brushed Canvas for 2 years now. I'll never use anything else.It's unbelieveable,& application has never been easier.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #8
Katie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

amazing!

-April 18, 2008
I have been looking all over for something like this! Hands down the best foundation I have ever used and I've tried them all. Has the perfect coverage and makes my skin look like its glowing. But at the same time hides the oiliness on my forehead. All other mineral makeup I have tried made it look oilier. The color is a little off but am going to try to mix it with the natural color to match my skin shade. One more thing, if you spray the skindinavia makeup finishing spray on afterwards your skin will look flawless! Love it!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #9
mack
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Finally! After years of failures...

-January 8, 2008
This past year my face suffered. At 57, I was constantly breaking out and battling blackheads. I tried bare essentials but it made me look gray and dead. This makeup is flawless, easily covers discolored areas and does not break me out. In fact, my face is healing, and I believe it's the zinc oxide that's improving my complexion. I'll have to purchase the next lighter from rich and mix it for the best match. Worn over a liquid makeup, the effect is stunning.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #10
Amanda
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Careful if you have sensitive skin!

-October 24, 2007
I opted to try this product, due to the rave reviews; usually I use Jane Iredale products because I have sensitive skin. While the coverage is great, it smells really strong, and within three days I had a horrible allergic reaction all over my face - and this made me break out. Be VERY careful if you have sensitive skin. I don't recommend this.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #11
Jackie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great product!!

-October 15, 2007
I love this foundation! It doesn't leave my face greasy at all. You can't even tell I'm wearing any makeup. It lasts pretty long too.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #12
Stephanie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

may never switch

-October 10, 2007
With this foundation, I get a clean, natural, luminous look. Regardless of how much I've paid for foundation, it always seemed to cake, disappear and made my face break out. I don't experience any of those problems with Supernatural and I've received so many compliments.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #13
Pattyq
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT !

-July 29, 2007
This is truely one of the best product s for my face I have ever tried. I cannot believe how nice it makes my skin look! Soft and smooth.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #14
Christine Randak
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

I am Sold!

-June 15, 2007
Having tried and rejected Bare Escentuals (too drying and cakey), I gave this a try. Wow. Easily applied, fantastic coverage; I don't even use my concealer for my very dark circles. My 59 year old complexion looks so polished. After 5 hours of shopping yesterday, my makeup looked just as great as when I applied it; my lipstick was even on. And that was in a dressing room mirror!(I use Present:the Clear Makeup after my moisturizer.) Air-brushed indeed!!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #15
Cindi
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best

-June 14, 2007
This product is everything they say it is, it has great coverage, does not sit in pores looks flawless on my face and I am finished trying other minerals have tried three and this is wonderful!!!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #16
Karen
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5

Am I using this correctly?

-June 7, 2007
I love the ease of use of this product, but it makes my face feel dirty and does not give good coverage. My face has broken out all over which is not normal for me. Maybe Im not using it correctly because all the other reviews are great.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #17
Lolita
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

perfect

-May 21, 2007
My face and skin look glow and beautiful.. I am really recommended this product to everybody. .. and mess free!!!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #18
amanda
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

-May 20, 2007
This is the best foundation I had ever tried. love, love and love it. please offer more color.
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #19
Raquel
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5

Did Not Lie At All!

-January 30, 2007
I did not like this product at all! It went into every crease and pore on my face. Mask like coverage. I hated the applicator! I tried to give it a chance but ended up returing it! I know others rave about it!
Philosophy Supernatural Air Brushed Canvas SPF-Beige Review #20
Anita
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Stuff

-January 26, 2007
Love It works just like it says
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com