ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel

Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel

Philosophy's best selling, uniquely feminine, moisturizing body wash for gracious bodies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Reviews
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #1
Lavenderstory
Arizona
Pros: pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Sweet

-December 6, 2012
It smells sweet. I'm not picky on body products and do not wear perfume. This one leaves some sweet scent on me and that's nice.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #2
mrsogni
Lake Worth, FL
Pros: lightweight, pleasant fragrance, not overbearing
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

My Number 1 Fragarence

-June 24, 2012
Skin Store has Philosophy too? How cool! I have worn Amazing Grace for at least 3 years now. My top favorite fragrance. Pure Grace is my second. I can walk into a store at 3:00pm after getting ready for work at 4:00am and a man will say, "You smell wonderful" when I stopped smelling it ages ago. Amazing Grace is a fragrance that offends no one, but you always smell fresh and clean. If my daughters don't get their favorite "Grace" fragrance at birthday and Christmas they want to know what they did wrong! Philosophy is the only fragrance I wear. Amazing Grace is a great starting point. I sent it to my Mom a few years ago and she spent the whole day making my Father smell her! I love this everyday!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #3
Shebbie68
Longmont, CO
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
Cons: not too fragrant
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value 
2 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

It is Ehhhh

-January 16, 2012
To be honest, I know better than to order something known for it's fragrance without having smelled it. Amazing Grace perfume was an nice enough fragrance. I do not get all the adulation over it but everyone is different in what they like to smell.
I received this product and I can not tell much of a smell at all. It works well enough but for the cost I was hoping to get a more fragrant gel. For me, the cost of the product will not get me to try it a second time. Perhaps I will change my mind and grow to love it by the time I am through with it but I doubt it.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #4
BarbaraR
Livermore, CA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Refreshingly wonderful fragrance

-December 24, 2011
My daughter-in -law purchased Amazing Grace for me last year and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I brought it as a gift for her and others this year. Smells wonderful!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #5
sandyw
Houston, TX
Pros: smooth texture, pleasant fragrance
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination
-July 29, 2011
It smells really clean. My skin is so smooth after using it. A huge bottle as well. the texture is very beautiful.
However, it is not very good using on the hair.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #6
njwasicke
Wauconda, Illinois
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Love , love love it...

-April 2, 2011
This was definitely a re-purchased item.
I t lasted a long time and EVERYTIME I use it I love it. The fragrance is heavenly.
Recommend this highly..
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #7
nancevans
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Great Shower Gel But Terrific for the Weekend Bath

-October 25, 2010
I love this product. Any shower gel from Philosophy is great but this one 'takes you away' in the tub. The scent is soft and goes through the whole bathroom rather in the shower or tub. I love that you don't need much for suds and lasts long. I love layering it with other Amazing Grace products. I have them also.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #8
ChelseaChi
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:dry

Great!

-July 16, 2009
Can make bath simply.
One product fit both hair and body.
Works well with elegant scent.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #9
Salsa from FL
3 out of 5
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5

Not ALL That...

-December 8, 2008
I really like the AG firming body emulsion, as well as the Microdelivery Peels-both great products. But I'm disappointed in this "3-in-1" that would do best to just make up it's mind! Too thick/lotion-ey to rinse cleanly, does not wash well enough to remove oils (im not greasy), and I'd NEVER brave using it on red hair that costs over $120 every two months! If I had natural, uncolored, completely healthy hair, then MAYBE I'd brave it. But, still loyal to the brand-just wanted to share my non-5 star experience with this shower gel.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #10
C Neukam
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Truly Amazing

-November 3, 2008
I get compliments all the time from the fragrance of this product. It is light and refreshing. Makes you feel good all over during and after a shower.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #11
Angie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

My favorite

-October 28, 2008
I love Amazing Grace and use the fragrance and emulsifying lotion, but the shower gel is my favorite. I look forward to the scent in the steam of the shower every morning. The scent is light and is a perfect way to start the day. I get compliments, but almost everyone will also comment that the scent is pleasant and not strong or irritating. Love it!!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #12
Shawnah
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

beautiful!!!

-October 23, 2008
I took this on my honeymoon with me. Everytime I open it I relive that all over again. hehehe. Honestly it's a beautiful special scent and lathers perfectly.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #13
Soledad
4 out of 5
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5

Too strong for me.

-January 11, 2008
When I first smelled this in the department store, I loved the scent so I took home a sample of it. The first time I used it however, it started giving me a headache while I was still in the shower. The heady floral fragrance was just too much for me and it lingered on my skin all day, which most of the Philosophy 3-in-1s don't do. If you aren't sure if a strong floral will be right for you, try a sample of Amazing Grace before you buy it so you won't get stuck with a whole bottle of something you can't use.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #14
Mona
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love the smell

-November 27, 2007
I love taking a bath with this shower gel. I hate to get out of the bathroom because it smells so good.Buy it ,you'll love it.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #15
effie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great

-August 27, 2007
recommended
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #16
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Luxurious

-August 15, 2007
I love taking a shower or bath using this product. It leaves my skin soft and smelling nice. I like the suds and the way it cleans, squeaky clean with a fresh smell that lasts all day! Great product.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #17
Joyce
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great shampoo too!

-January 31, 2007
I have baby fine hair and this product never dries or weighs it down. Love it!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #18
C
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Mmm Delicious!

-January 30, 2007
What a light and feminine scent. I am hooked!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #19
Mel
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Nice scent

-August 3, 2006
This bottle will last you a long time. I love the scent. Lathers well and moisturizes skin.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Shampoo, Bath and Shower Gel Review #20
Mollie
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

-December 29, 2005
I use this every day. It leaves my skin feel soft and moisturized. The scent is wonderful, light and refreashing.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com