ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion

Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion

A multi-tasking moisturizer that revitalizes dry, aged, or wrinkled skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Reviews
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #1
urockmomma
Colorado Springs, Co
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly
Cons: smells awful
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use 
3 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Was excited but....

-February 17, 2013
I was hoping this would be a fabulous scented lotion with an added benefit of firming, however, I can't stand the smell long enough to even see if it IS a firming type lotion. Smells like something my Grandmother use to wear. Bummer, will be returning...
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #2
beachygal
Chandler,AZ
Pros: smooth texture, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

Saving me..

-July 11, 2012
From Florida & staying Arizona for a while, this stuff has saved my skin! With no humidity & the dryness of the desert, I can't even imagine what my skin would be like without the philosophy line of moisturizing products. My hubby now uses them & loves them too!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #3
Katie88
Natick, MA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Number One Contributor
Age Group:Under 25
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Baby soft skin

-August 4, 2011
I love this lotion! I have some "problem areas" that are a little flabby and it firms me right up! The lotion isn't sticky, like most firming lotions, and the scent is divine! I am a big Philosophy fan and this fragrance is so delicious and refreshing! I love that the lotion comes with a pump, makes putting it on my legs easier because I don't have to fumble with a tube!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #4
eyaf
Augusta, GA
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F

A User for Life

-July 26, 2011
This product was given to me as a Christmas gift and I just love it. I had always used good, name brand products but this has surpassed all the others by far. I have given it to my sister as a gift and she loves it also. I use it on my face and arms. It just feels sooo-good to the touch and makes the skin look fresh and taut - not saggy.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #5
higgins
Philadelphia
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use 
4 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Love Amazing Grace

-May 10, 2011
Amazing grace is the only shower gel, body lotion and spray cologne that I use.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #6
Laura7
1 out of 5
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive
-April 20, 2011
When I read the reviews for this I was so ecstatic that I would be getting something that worked. It smelled so bad I couldn't even keep it on long enough to see. This is very perfumey. Smells like a bad perfume from the 60's. Eww. Bummer, I was hoping to like this stuff. Not sure why everyone is raving about the smell, not pleasant at all.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #7
BellasMom
KY
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

LOVE

-March 4, 2011
Love, love, love this stuff. Soooo awesome.. Just wish it was a little less expensive.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #8
AUSalsa
Auburn, Al.
Pros: smooth texture, lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, really works
Cons: none
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:45-54
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

I'm totally worth it

-October 21, 2010
This product IS AMAZING, I am 53 and have for the first time in my life quit using a high dollar perfume because this smells so wonderful( I was stopped in a store by a mother AND daughter and asked what kind of perfume I was wearing- so I've probably sold several bottles for you) and not only does it smell good but it does what it says- firms and changes the appearance of your skin. A bit expensive but I wait for it to go on sale and buy 2 to get free shipping- totally worth every cent-like the Loreal ad -I'm worth it!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #9
roseanne
murrells inlet sc
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, does firm
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 25 Contributor
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:sensitive

a real firming emulsion

-February 6, 2010
I wasn't sure about this product. But the Hope in a Jar for sensitive skin is amazing. So is this, it smells great but very light, it does help the texture of my skin. It does everything it says it will do, and is a pleasure to use. I look forward to it.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #10
Di
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing

-December 10, 2008
I've been using this for a few years now. I'm 59 yrs old and my legs, butt and tummy still look good. I do have some sagging but not near as much as some of my friends who are the same age. THe fragrance is clean and I can't do without this.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #11
Salsa from FL
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Amazing Stuff!

-December 8, 2008
WOW- really hydrates-has changed my "cobwebby" skin on my legs to shiny smooth healthy skin i thought I had lost forever. Skin looks good even if i skip a night. It has become my favorite nighttime ritual before bed. Minus one star for my opinion that the scent does not last as long as others I have tried. Others have described it as feminine-I agree. I give it as gifts, and the pump action is a plus!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #12
Sue
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Love it, highly recommend

-August 6, 2008
I am 70 years old and this is by far the best body lotion I've ever used, my feet used to be dry as well as my elbows and knees, now my skin is smooth all over. My daughter got me started by giving me a bottle for Christmas, now I'm a regular buyer. Thanks, Sue
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #13
Pam
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WONDERFUL!!!!

-July 22, 2008
Doesn't feel like it is going to do much when you first apply but after a few minutes your skin feels wonderful. So soft and smooth. My 6 year old Grandson told me my hands felt soooo smooth. Great product! I highly recommend!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #14
Jill
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Doesnt get better than this lotion

-May 6, 2008
I love, love, love this body firming emulsion. If you are looking to improve the overall appearance of your skin, this is by far the best. I love the scent as well although i do wish this formula came in the other philosophy scents as well. Regardless, i will keep purchasing for the firming and toning benefits.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #15
Mary
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

It Really Works!

-December 25, 2007
I'm a fan of Philosophy and love the scent of Amazing Grace but had doubts about a firming lotion. I needed a new body lotion so I decided to try this and I'm thrilled I did. I'm shocked it really firms! It applies smoothly and absorbs well. I'm 54 and have unfirm (not really sagging!) skin on my neck and cellulite on my legs and I think Amazing Grace firming lotion has made a difference. My legs are still fat (darn!) but the skin looks better (firmer!) and I think it's made a definite improvement on my neck. And the fragrance is wonderful.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #16
Mona
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

love this

-November 27, 2007
I use this emulsion every day.I won't ever take a bath without putting this on my arms and legs.Give it a try,you will be surprised!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #17
Melissa
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Good Stuff

-October 13, 2007
Awesome product! Can't live without it!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #18
Kathy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Addiction

-August 15, 2007
Amazing Grace body emulsion is habit forming! My skin is so silky soft and smells fresh every day. I apply AG every morning after my shower and then again before bed. I sleep better when I am wearing AG. It is so soft smelling and feminine.
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #19
kelsey
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

awsome

-June 23, 2007
worth every penny. i have severe dry skin that is sun damaged especially my legs. i put this lotion on and it just feels and looks and smells great. i finally found this product at 46 yrs old!!!!
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion Review #20
Andrea
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

The Best!

-March 7, 2007
I've used this for over a year now, and it is truly the best overall moisturizer. I have extremely sensitive skin, and this is the only product I have ever used that doesn't make my skin break out. I am also expecting, and haven't had any sun for months and still have a slight glow because it hydrates so well (and I have fair skin tone). It is the best. If you're on the fence, get it!
1 2 next>>
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com