ratings and reviews

Customer Reviews for Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream

Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream

Hydrates even the most dry, devitalized skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Reviews
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #1
Paula
Winston Salem NC
Pros: lightweight, absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, exceptional hydration
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Age Group:55+
Gender:F
Skin Type:normal

Must Have For Mature Skin

-August 30, 2012
After trying a variety of night creme products - in all price ranges - I finally found the Holy Grail of night creme for mature skin. It's a heavier creme that is quickly absorbed and not the least bit greasy. My skin has shown tremendous improvement since I began using WHINE approximately 3-weeks ago. I use it every night partnered with the micro-peel pads once a week. My skin has never looked better - I'm even getting compliments. Yeah!
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #2
skincarepro
Virginia Beach
Pros: smooth texture, gentle
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value 
4 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Great evening moisturizer

-October 21, 2010
This evening moisturizer is not thick or greasy and very gently. When I use It, my skin feels dewy, soft and really hydrated. It is a bit pricey though.
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #3
Fronzle
Virginia
Pros: smooth texture
2 out of 5
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:25-34
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Broke out my combination skin

-March 22, 2010
I think this product really is meant for more mature skin. I'm in my 30's and still have combination skin and hormonal breakouts. This product felt great going on- it's very rich and silky and feels great. It feels like it is giving your skin a lot of moisture. But in my own experience, I woke up in the morning and when I looked in the mirror my skin just looked greasy and dull rather than refreshed and I started to notice more breakouts and clogged pores after a couple of weeks of use. I had to stop using it because it wasn't doing anything for my skin.
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #4
Jill
New York, NY
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Cons: price
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value 
3 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use 
5 out of 5
Top 250 Contributor
Age Group:35-44
Gender:F
Skin Type:combination

Favorite moisturizer

-October 26, 2009
Since beginning Retin A a few months ago, my skin has become soooo dry. This is the only moisturizer that has relieved the dryness. It absorbs into skin so quickly and with no greasy feel. My only complaint is that it is a bit pricey but considering you only have to use a small amount, it does last a while. I guess I'd rather invest in something that works than waste money on products that don't
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #5
Heather H.
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Give a new meaning to the word amazing.

-April 15, 2008
This is the best night cream that I have ever used. It is not thick and waxy feeling. It goes on thin but yet it does the job. I love how my skin feels when I wake up in the morning. Last winter I looked like I was part alligator. This winter my skin maintained the glow I have during the summer. Thank you Philosophy for such great product. And, thank you Skinstore for selling it.
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #6
Philosophy Girl!
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Great Hydration for Aging Skin

-October 24, 2007
I find the moisturizer to be very gentle on my aging skin but not thick or greasy like many night creams. Before I apply the product at night, I gently rub the cream between my fingers until it's a light oil consistency which makes the application smoother and more hydrating for me.
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #7
Kristy
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

WORKS FOR ME!

-September 24, 2007
I have very dry skin, and when regular Hope in a Jar wasn't cutting it for me anymore, this works great. Just be sure not to put it on too heavily because it is thick.
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #8
Stella
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

great product

-July 11, 2007
I've tried more expensive products but have found that this one is just as good. I have very clear skin to begin with so I cannot say that this product has done miracles but it does keep skin soft and supple. It also has a pleasant smell and doesn't make skin greasy. I would recommend a good exfoliator along with this product. (i like Origin's Never a Dull Moment)
Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Replenishing Cream Review #9
Ann from California
5 out of 5
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5

Highly recommended

-December 2, 2005
I did not think it would work as it sinks in so quickly. It did not seem creamy enough but over a course of a few weeks I have found by using this along with the other Philosophy products my skin is literally being transformed.
Copyright © 2014 SkinStore.com